We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Travelocity$76*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$104*
$76*
$85*
$104*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
PA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The outside of this Best Western Inn (once you find it - their signage is poor) is great - a nice modern brick building with ample lighting and parking. The lobby is equally nice - so far I agreed with the AAA 3 diamond rating. But the room was very 2-diamond: dreary stucco walls, brown everything, a sink right inside...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpete
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on way back home from wintering in Florida. It was a pleasant surprise. Clean, quiet and friendly desk staff especially Tandy who went out of her way to solve problem at check out. Way out of her way considering she was setting up breakfast area too. She is a definite asset to the company. Easy on easy off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites. Please visit us again while traveling through this area. Take Care, Bela Shah

Williamstown, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were not clean. There was feces on the bed sheets and it was impossible to get them cleaned and changed. The bathroom door had brown drips on it like something was spilled. The staff was not cooperative in helping us get a clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykC675OC
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good evening, on behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and giving us a feedback. We take all the feedbacks very seriously and work to correct it. Please visit us again. Take Care, Bela Shah

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to leave due to something biting me in double queen bedroom 236 at this hotel. Have had pleasant prior experiences but this time leaves me uncertain about ever staying there again. I hope they fix this or look into it at least

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387lat
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. We take all the comments very seriously and work to correct it. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff. Thank you for choosing Best Western. Bela Shah

Reviewed 1 week ago

RM. 248 No working phone , floor and bed vibrated couldn't get any rest at all ,worst 3 nights ever , We book for 2 night had to stay extra night because my Father wasn't feeling well in RM.147 ,11:15am I went to pay ,and they said he had to leave the RM. because they already checked him out ,.so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying 3 nights with us and giving us a feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your recent stay. Take Care, Bela Shah

virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problem with cleanliness, breakfast was adequate. Hall smelled like smoke but half the rooms were smoking, so guess that's why. Teeny bathroom (contortions with door to get in and close it), good shower head. Bed comfortable enough once you got past the hard edges. Staff friendly. Got a pretty good night's sleep. Radio didn't work, refrigerator froze everything, microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anotherhoo
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good evening! thank you very much for staying with us and giving us feedback. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are working on going 100% smoke free property. We will check on our appliances. Please visit us again. Take Care, Bela Shah

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to say I enjoyed the whole stay but was quickly disappointed when I was given a different rate after I completed my stay. I didn't get my issue solved I was given the brush off. I'm very dissatisfied that my problem wasn't solved and was told the front desk made a mistake at check in. But instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrick s
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize, and I will check into this issue and give you call back. Talk to you soon. Take care, Bela Shah

Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we we offered a room with a king bed & sofa bed. We were 3. Ok whatever, it is late, we are tired. In the room, no sheets available for the sofa bed. Sofa bed... or should I say springs?? The third person being our daughter, we said, whatever, it is late, only one night, sleep with us in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PatPilees
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for competing survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in future. If...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one person at Front Desk so check in was slow. They have a small fitness room. Not well equipped. Treadmill needs to be replaced. Refrigerator in room did not work. Blackout curtains in room do not close so there lights from nearby traffic and early morning sun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealg0lden
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused to you. We take all the feedback positively and work towards improving our self. Please visit us again, so we have another chance to take very good care of you. Take Care, Bela Shah

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to make an emergency trip to this small town just over the Virginia state line. I spent 3 nights, each at a different motel. Best Western was by far the best deal! It was about a mile from the Halifax County Medical Center, the well-run local hospital, and extremely easy to get to....right in back of a highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us 5 star rating. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay with us. We will be awaiting for your next visit. See you soon. Take care, Bela Shah

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites welcomes you to the half-way point between New York and Florida. You are sure to find this Roanoke Rapids, NC hotel full of charm. When looking at a map of I-95, you will find Roanoke Rapids on the border of NC and VA at I-95 exit 171. The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites offers a microwave and refrigerator in every room, as well as your choice of wired or wireless HSIA in every room. Attractions near the hotel: Carolina Crossroads, Roanoke Rapids Theatre, Lake Gaston, NC, Medoc Mountain, NC, Haliwa Saponi Indian Tribe, and Roanoke River. In addition, there are several historical points of interest, including museums and festivals, nearby. Local businesses: Georgia Pacific Corporation, International Paper Company, CSX Railroad, PCB Piezotronics and Lowes Distribution Center. Nearby towns: Roanoke Rapids, NC, Rocky Mount, NC, Enfield, NC, Littleton, NC, Halifax, NC, Whitakers, NC, Tillery, NC, Weldon, NC and Emporia, VA. Halifax Community College is located less than twenty miles from the hotel.We look forward to seeing you soon at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Address: 136 Sheraton Drive, I 95 Exit 171 (Route 125), Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Holiday Inn Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
19 days ago
19 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beware of RM. 248”
carolbE5595FB, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
PatPilees, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Unless you smoke and don't have allergies drive right by!”
DeroM34433, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“The suites are worth the extra few dollars.”
Y9435SUdanielc, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something on the third floor.”
KingAtlanticCity, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$85
TripAdvisor$76
HotelQuickly$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates