We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have never experienced such a disgusting hotel. My first room had fleas which I noticed my second night on my sheets. I changed rooms and the next had roaches. Never staying at this Marriott property. You are better off renting a car and sleeping in it!

Helpful?
Thank ramflux
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were attending a concert at Red Hat Amphitheater in Raleigh so we made reservations here. We were unfamiliar with the area so we chose this hotel. Big mistake. When we checked in we were told we had to sign the no party policy. We we're also told there was a $250 deposit. Wow are we at the Renaissance? We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qn4lyf
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry for the unwelcome visitors in your guest room. I am happy to hear you let us know while you were still in house and that our staff was empathetic to your situation and handled the matter immediately. We have also alerted our pest control contract of... More 

Spring Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are looking for a "home away from home" for the next five years to visit our kid at NC State. We tried this hotel last weekend. The exterior needs some updating and a good paint contractor. The walkways double as drainage areas in thunderstorms and the landscaping could use a face lift. The items lacking on the exterior were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Checkmate75
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown for your visit to the area. It is so nice to read how much liked your room as well as the extra living space and that you appreciated the many in-room amenities and conveniences we provide. Our goal is to provide you the most comfortable stay so it’s especially nice to... More 

Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Passing through and my husband and I are only staying for one night. Furniture is ripped and in poor condition. One of the kitchen drawers is broken. The hotel is in need of being updated and furniture replaced. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We understand that your time is valuable so we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your visit. Although difficult to hear, comments like yours can be a catalyst in effecting change. We are very sorry that your visit was disappointing and your experience with the condition of your room will be shared with... More 

USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We were in Raleigh for business for a few weeks. This hotel was tired and old, but a great place to unpack and stay. This site has rooms with a full kitchen, which was great for cooking nutritious food instead of eating out every night. Parking is sometimes an issue, especially when checking in. There are no elevators in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wheaties
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers, and we are happy our spacious rooms were what you needed for the weeks you were our guests. The process has been started to update our rooms,... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This Residence Inn is very typical but a much older property. After checking in we weren't sure we were going to stay but the staff was very helpful and it's in such a good location we decided we could handle 3 nights. This is close to great shopping, restaurants, downtown and the highway so you can't go wrong. If you're... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annabella44
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine maintenance, but we are an older building. I am happy that our location and amenities made up for the... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

As a platinum member, I have very basic expectations for checking in. Payment, room key, parking info. After driving around the entire property I asked the night auditor for assistance: she responded by challenging me and manufacturing a conflict when there was none. I kept a smile on my face, but will NEVER return and do not recommend this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Katie, first of all, we extend our apologies for the behavior of our associate regarding the parking issue, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment, and I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, I hope you will consider returning to... More 

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

My travels with Marriott total over 500 nights in my life and almost always for business. This trip was with my family visiting friends and it was great to show how well Marriott treats a Platinum Elite member. Brian, met me with all the full recognition of my 80 nights for 2016 deserved and we stayed at one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Midtown, most especially the kind comments about Brian Prentice. We strive to provide an excellent stay experience to all our guests, and your feedback shows that we were successful in doing so during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Brian and all... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
372 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

This is an older place and it shows some wear. Our unit was clean and comfortable, first floor walk-out. We brought our dinner so having the mini-kitchen was nice. Would stay here again. Very quiet location.

Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We pride ourselves on being unique in the fact that they do not build them like this any longer. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying that other than the buildings being outdated, it's a nice place to stay, it's kinda like being home.....Now for the reason of my title, They leave a bottle of water on the kitchen counter giving visitors the impression that it's free ( I came up with this conclusion because no where is it stated that it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAWELL
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotel, and that you found us to be like your home away from home. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope it did not deter you from enjoying your overall experience. On behalf of everyone here at Residence Inn Raleigh... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 83 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay