We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Passing through and my husband and I are only staying for one night. Furniture is ripped and in poor condition. One of the kitchen drawers is broken. The hotel is in need of being updated and furniture replaced. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We understand that your time is valuable so we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your visit. Although difficult to hear, comments like yours can be a catalyst in effecting change. We are very sorry that your visit was disappointing and your experience with the condition of your room will be shared with... More 

USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Raleigh for business for a few weeks. This hotel was tired and old, but a great place to unpack and stay. This site has rooms with a full kitchen, which was great for cooking nutritious food instead of eating out every night. Parking is sometimes an issue, especially when checking in. There are no elevators in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wheaties
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers, and we are happy our spacious rooms were what you needed for the weeks you were our guests. The process has been started to update our rooms,... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Residence Inn is very typical but a much older property. After checking in we weren't sure we were going to stay but the staff was very helpful and it's in such a good location we decided we could handle 3 nights. This is close to great shopping, restaurants, downtown and the highway so you can't go wrong. If you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annabella44
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine maintenance, but we are an older building. I am happy that our location and amenities made up for the... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a platinum member, I have very basic expectations for checking in. Payment, room key, parking info. After driving around the entire property I asked the night auditor for assistance: she responded by challenging me and manufacturing a conflict when there was none. I kept a smile on my face, but will NEVER return and do not recommend this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Katie, first of all, we extend our apologies for the behavior of our associate regarding the parking issue, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment, and I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, I hope you will consider returning to... More 

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My travels with Marriott total over 500 nights in my life and almost always for business. This trip was with my family visiting friends and it was great to show how well Marriott treats a Platinum Elite member. Brian, met me with all the full recognition of my 80 nights for 2016 deserved and we stayed at one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Midtown, most especially the kind comments about Brian Prentice. We strive to provide an excellent stay experience to all our guests, and your feedback shows that we were successful in doing so during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Brian and all... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
366 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older place and it shows some wear. Our unit was clean and comfortable, first floor walk-out. We brought our dinner so having the mini-kitchen was nice. Would stay here again. Very quiet location.

Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We pride ourselves on being unique in the fact that they do not build them like this any longer. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start by saying that other than the buildings being outdated, it's a nice place to stay, it's kinda like being home.....Now for the reason of my title, They leave a bottle of water on the kitchen counter giving visitors the impression that it's free ( I came up with this conclusion because no where is it stated that it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAWELL
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotel, and that you found us to be like your home away from home. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope it did not deter you from enjoying your overall experience. On behalf of everyone here at Residence Inn Raleigh... More 

Currituck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The Residence Inn is nice the rooms are old apartment complexes which give you a good amount of room. There is a pool and hot tub. It is in the middle of things and a nice place to stay. It is not an over the top place but a nice place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown and for highlighting some of the unique features of our property. I am delighted to read your overall visit was pleasant and that you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you and your friends again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. This was my second time staying in the hotel. The first time I stayed in the 2 bed studio. The second time, I stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse. I like that in addition to breakfast, they serve appetizers 3 nights out of the week, along with beer and wine. I also appreciated the great... More 

Helpful?
Thank thatjodiegirl
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay again at our hotel. We are glad that you liked your comfortable accommodation, our friendly associates, breakfast offerings, internet facility, and good value we offer. However, I am sorry that you had issues with your guest room. We have informed the respective teams about your concerns so that they can take care... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I checked in at 9PM and walked up 2 separate flight of stairs with all of my luggage to the wrong rooms. I went back to the front desk to ask for additional help with directions to my room. I had to wait for a security guard to come and help walk me to my room. This hotel needs better... More 

Helpful?
Thank wayne s
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am deeply sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been to address your specific concerns with the TV not working. It is always our standard to immediately follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. I will be reminding my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay