We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Raleigh North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel when I was going to be in town for a dog show. It will go down in history as one of the scariest hotels I have ever had the misfortune of staying at. I arrived late (11pm) so by the time we had assessed the situation it was too late to turn back. But the whole place... More 

Helpful?
Thank radiantaerynsun
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

I got the room for 2 nights. The first night we get checked in and they put us on the 3rd floor. The minute I came off the elavator you could smell the nasty Ness! Got in the room and I wouldn't even take my shoes off! The floor had stains the couch was nasty and torn. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sexylexy40
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Do not stay here. This place needs a serious cleaning. I regret that I did not loom around more before I went in and asked for a room. Nothing g turns a person off more when you see empty beer cans and trash lying all around? Only good thing was that sheets and towels were clean. Other than that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank b k
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Bk, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Horrendous!!! We are stranded there do to truck repairs. Started with drug paraphernalia in the parking lot. Woman at check in kept us waiting, without even a greeting, until she finishing on her phone. Up crumbling stairs and over litter to our room. Dirty walls, smoke alarm RIPED off the wall. Sheets and towels are clean, thankfully. Rooms surrounding us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

The place is creepy! Bars on the windows at the front desk, the girl at the desk actually was sitting in a chair covered with plastic (I let it go as they are doing renovations), the elevator full of paper and dirty! Get to the 3rd floor, more paper on the floor, the carpet ragged and dirty.. Opened the door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

This was totally unacceptable and very unprofessional. I booked my room at Motel 6 in Raleigh, paid for it through expedia, alerted them it would be a late check in as my flight was late. What a surprise to get to the hotel and find out they sold my room that was already paid for...i was furious as the proceeded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the1caligirl
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

This motel is way below Motel 6 standards. I arrived here at 3:45 pm. The nicely dressed black lady told me that she was getting off shift so I would have to wait till 4 pm to check in. I waited nearly 25 minutes until somebody showed up, The next desk clerk who was also black didn't care how she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rev Johannes M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Rev Johannes, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

The start of this terrible experience was the Cage over the front desk, bums begging me for a light as i walked the parking lot. I went to the room and roaches met me at the door. I returned to the front desk for a refund and the clerk Mever said a word to me... simply processed my refund and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sjack30908
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Denton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Fight on the parking lot pool water was black ceiling was falling in the bathroom. The only good thing was my refund. There were huge dogs in one room an elderly homeless man walking the parking lot and I was not going to be there after dark.

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This motel was dirty..towels were dirty,chips found in the bed, not heat in the rooms,the phone did not even work at all.a drunk man banging on my room in the middle of the night.bad stay.got no rest.

Helpful?
2 Thank begaston4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#60 of 83 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Raleigh North

Address: 2641 Appliance Ct, Raleigh, NC 27604-2468 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $56 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Raleigh North 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Raleigh
Raleigh Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay