We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 768: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We used this hotel when visiting relatives two years ago and the remodel is still going on. The new decor is nice; very modern. However they took out the hot tub which we were all looking forward to. It's still on their web site so that was very disappointing. Also staff had disagreements on when breakfast ended so there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Long renovation process, inconvenient from parking deck to lobby, no hot water available on the 2nd day, on and off all day long. Breakfast did not include cook to order items as advertised. Only had pork sausage and bacon, even hash brown tasted like bacon grease

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngk864
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your candid feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing renovations and will share your concern with my breakfast team. We would love you to experience our updated look and hope you will come back to see us in the near future. Alex Blanco, General Manager

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After an extensive renovation, we had hoped we were in for a treat. The decor looks like IKEA in the lobby areas. And up in the rooms it is depressing. Dark gray and black with a couple of pictures that look like close-ups of blood cells. Even the sheer curtains over the windows are black. The light next to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithie17
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our newly renovated rooms. We will use your constructive review to make necessary improvements. I apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity in your guest suite. I have followed up with our Engineering team to address...

kinston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This by far is the swankiest Embassy Suites I have ever seen! WOAH!! The rooms are comfortable and well put together. Also the bar and restaurant was quite amazing. I will stay here every time that I am in Raleigh!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedeal81
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! It is always nice to read when our guests enjoy the facilities we provide in our newly renovated hotel. We are thrilled to know you loved your well-appointed suite. We appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Alex Blanco, General Manager

Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is under construction as of 11/25/16 and it would appear that it will be that way for a while. The HVAC systems are the loudest I have ever experienced. The manager's reception was a nice surprise and the breakfast was the typical free hotel buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F3610FJrobertk
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing about your experience. We are happy that even with our renovations you were able to enjoy our amenities such as the manager’s reception and breakfast. On behalf of our team, I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to the changes currently taking place. We appreciate comments such as yours...

atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Renovations were almost complete and would have marked value higher if complete. Has the feel of Hilton hotels which is fine to me. Could use more seats in commons area, but they may be coming with renovations. Have seen some people complain about new shower doors. They are cry babies. It is fine and a nice shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgW9186NV
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Raleigh – Crabtree for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay. Please come back with your family and see our fully renovated property on your next visit to Raleigh. Alex Blanco, General Manager

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good but when we stayed the gym equipment was not hooked up no made to order breakfast noise and inconvenience due to renovation in progress. For the price there should have been some compensation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jfv123
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. While our location met your travel needs its clear we need to work harder at making our guests more comfortable during our renovation process. We invite you back should your travels bring you to...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told that there was renovation, but we assumed that we would not be placed in the middle of it! Our room was supposedly completed, but the shower leaked, light fixture was falling off wall and there was no water in the bar sink. One of the new features is a shower door that opens only one way. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betsy A
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel and for letting us know about your recent stay. I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations and would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues while you were still here. There is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a major renovation but the service at Embassy Suites is always great. The hotel is convenient for North Raleigh and is across the street from restaurants and shopping. A free shuttle to the airport runs on the hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlsamx
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest again and thank you for sharing your feedback! Our entire staff works hard daily to meet and exceed our guests' expectations so we are glad that we accomplished this during your stay with us. It was also great to read that our convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and Crabtree Valley Mall helped in...

Lenoir
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read the disclaimer that this hotel was under renovation but we were not prepared for all we'd have to endure. Digital key didn't work upon arriving. We were coming in late and hoped to just go straight to the room. Had to instead head down to check-in (which we had bypassed purposefully. The shower was clogged and cause water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shaneno
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our renovations in progress. We try to keep everyone up to date with our renovation schedule online so that our guests are not surprised during their visit. As much as it is a dusty and noisy nuisance at the present...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $155 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Free Wifi for Honors members”
 of 5 bubbles atlsamx, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book at another hotel. This one is under major construction.”
 of 5 bubbles safetybobann763, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F1978ZZdavidk, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here until the construction has been completed.”
 of 5 bubbles Birchpl, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away until renovations are complete.”
 of 5 bubbles williamlM7251FY, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay