We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The only good thing I can say is, there was a bed and a shower. Smoke alarm was beeping. No coffee, No remote control. Alarm clock did not work. Hair dryer did not work. Had to attend an important event at 8:am with wet hair. Chair smelled like urine. Sheets were stained. Was told breakfast started at 6:am. Went around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sewingnut
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear sewingnut, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2014. Sorry for not responding much sooner. We do have 24 hour front desk staff available, however we do keep our doors locked at night for security reasons. You could simply contact the front desk from your room for any assistance during those hours. I am sorry that we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel itself was in a very good location. There were various restaurants,grocery stores,etc around. Cleaner rooms and Staff was nice and helpful, I would recommend this place to any one on budget looking for good place to stay in

Helpful?
Thank she1213
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear she1213, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We hope that you choose Americas Best Value Inn again in the future! Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I would like to say that my stay has been an enjoyable experience. The staff at this location are accommodating and pleasant. I would be a better place to stay if management could update televisions so that guest can connect dvd players to it so they can watch movies if nothing is available on television.

Helpful?
Thank Liana S
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Liana S, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience. We have been gradually replacing our TV's with new flat-screens. We have completed approximately 15 rooms so far. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. Regards, Harry-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This gets the worst rating because there is no excuse for bed bugs. I woke up itching and then realized I was bitten. My first thought was mosquitoes. Then I thought about it and pulled back the sheets and when I found a bug crawling around the pillow I was disgusted. I went to the next bed and there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 4realguy
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear 4realguy, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bed bug issue you experienced with us. I understand that you were bitten by some sort of insect. I did have a licensed pest control company inspect the room, and there was no evidence found of any bed... More 

Houston, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room had no towels, no coffee for the maker and no cups other than that the room was clean and within walking distance to many places to eat. giving a 5 in kids activities because chuck e cheese is beside it.

Helpful?
Thank LJones73
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

LJones73, Thank you for posting a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. As you may know, our checkin time is not until 2pm. I do recall checking you into your room prior to our regular schedule. I did explain that housekeeping was still working on the rooms and may need to go back... More 

hallanadale, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Friendly staff and quiet room. Great stay for the rate. Will definetly stay here again when in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank workinggirl13
abvinorthcapital, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet room. We hope that you will stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Sincerely- Harry Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC More 

Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I heard some bad things about the carpet being dirty and stuff so I was reluctant to stay there but it was a really good place for the money and the carpets weren't really dirty. lol. When we arrived they had us down for the wrong room but when I showed the man what we had booked he upgraded us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank whittrocks777
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

Like the person who posted before me, this is a discount hotel, so don't expect the Ritz! It's a decent hotel located in a very central area of Raleigh. The mall is one exit away and downtown is a very short drive away. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone needed a decent, yet inexpensive place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jlk2683
rock hill, sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

First, this is a discount hotel so don't expect the Westin! The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. Request a room on the other side of the building from the highway and you will sleep fine. The neighborhood is fine and there are nice restaurants close by. I thought it was weird that I had to sign a paper stating... More 

Helpful?
Thank slstew50
South Boston Va.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2006

We stayed hear with our three children. We asked for non smoking because I have asthma. The first thing I smell was smoke. I asked for another room this did'nt have smoke but streamers from a party. and a electrical socket exsposed. So i showed it to them and got another room. This one was not cleaned good I told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quesgirl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
6.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Knightdale
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn North Capital, located off of US-1 South Exit 16, just outside of the Raleigh Beltline. Our two story exterior corridor Capital Boulevard hotel offers easy access to I-440, I-540, downtown Raleigh, and Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Popular area attractions include North Carolina State University, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Shelley Lake, Hedingham Golf Club, North Carolina Museum-History, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, and the Raleigh Civic and Convention Center. Local restaurants include Outback Steakhouse, Tocos y Mariscos Billarata, and Mayflower Seafood Restaurant.Our friendly 24-hour front desk staff is here to make Americas Best Value Inn North Capital your home away from home while visiting the Raleigh area. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. At Americas Best Value Inn North Capital, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital

Address: 3401 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-3323 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-North Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay