We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Raleigh

Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (39)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#14 of 89 hotels in Raleigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Among downtown Raleigh, North Carolina hotels, Aloft Raleigh fosters a unique social experience with open floor plans, premier business and leisure amenities and the breathtaking surroundings of NC State University. Upon entering our floor-to-ceiling sliding glass entrance, guests are welcomed by the sweet aromas of our local coffee shop, and also available on the premises is a full-service restaurant which offers delicious catering for meetings and events held at Aloft Raleigh. We also offer a stunning outdoor terrace bar located on the 2nd floor, a perfect place to unwind.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
303Reviews
3Q+A
68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 77
  • 17
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
With all the ALofts I have stayed in they are clean tidy and ok value for money. The only issue I have with them is the breakfast which I just don’t like. The gym here was ok but the pool was teeny tiny. Apart from - all good.
Read more
Response from Mark Z, General Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. While we can not address the breakfast at other Aloft Hotels, just want to mention, here at the Aloft Raleigh, we offer three options for breakfast. We have the grab and go, we do offer a hot cooked to order as well as a coffee shop on the lower level of the hotel. The coffee shop does offer a variety of options including, wonderful biscuit sandwiches, breakfast breads, and specialty oat meal, just to name a few. On the second floor, our Chef offers a number of hot cooked to order breakfast sandwiches as well as additional options. I am sorry the breakfast options were not to your liking. Thanks again, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We do hope you will come visit us again.
Read more
Great location near NC State. Room was cozy but small, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. We were only there for one quick night. Would most likely stay here again due to its location near many restaurants.
Read more
This hotel was great except for a few tiny details I wish were looked at closer. Maybe working in a hotel myself I'm picky, but hey, maybe this will help a fellow traveler in the future. The location is great! I was a little worried being right on Hillsborough Street with it
Read more
Response from PhillipC1458, Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 4 weeks ago
Katie, thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to update us on your stay. I really must say I appreciate your understanding with the internet going out, it is amazing how much we rely on it these days! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I apologize for the housekeeping snafu. We would be grateful if you chose us again on your next trip to Raleigh, Cheers!
Read more
The warm greeting and personal service from Ashleigh at the front desk was awesome!She was simply delightful and made my check in seamless and easy. The hotel is impeccably clean and my room was perfect! The location is great for sight seeing and is right in the heart of
Read more
Response from Mark Z, General Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your incredible review! We are thrilled you stayed with us and had a fantastic experience! Looking forward to welcoming you back real soon. Cheers! Mark
Read more
I just checked in and the guy at the front desk charged me twice for the deposit. When I told him that, he didn’t believed me even though I showed him the phone and the Amex receipt. I asked him his name and he wouldn’t give it to me. Sorry I came here.
Read more
Response from Mark Z, General Manager at Aloft Raleigh
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Marta, happy we had a chance to speak in person this morning. I am truly sorry you had a challenge upon checking into our hotel yesterday. I will be sure and speak with all staff members involved. As I indicated, it is common practice for a hotel to put a "hold" on your account for room and tax payment as well as a "temporary" hold for any additional charges you may have while staying at the hotel. The system will indicate a "request" from the hotel, once the bank receives the information, they indicate a response/authorization. From the hotel's system, it indicates a second request was entered, however your credit card process was "timed out" so this request indicated a cancelled transaction. The hotel has not charged your card twice for additional charges. If you find the bank authorized this, please let us know immediately, however this should not be the case. Again, my most sincere apologizes and please rest assured we take customer service very seriously. Once again, thank for your time this morning.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing