We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
177Reviews
130Photos
2Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 46
  • 24
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I reserved this room and specifically requested TWO beds for our room. My son and I were meeting here from out of town. Prem at the front desk at our 5 pm check in said all the rooms were already assigned and yet I could see that at least a dozen of the printed check in sheets
Read more
Hotel was warm and inviting. Front desk and all polite and friendly. Front desk guy went out of his way to help us with restaurant suggestions and was very helpful. Hotel was clean and well staffed. Hotel and parking lot felt safe. Lots of food choices close by. Rooms were
Read more
Before retiring we often stayed at Holiday Inns, but that was years ago and we shifted to Marriott, Sheraton and Hyatt. We will be staying at HI's more often now that we have seen what benefits they offer for the price. The room we stayed in was well appointed, very clean,
Read more
We rented a 2 bdrm suite for 2 nights & were very disappointed. The room only had minimal furniture in the living areas & was not decorated with pictures, sofa pillows, etc. We got impression that it was used as a party room for large groups, ect. Additionally we found a
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Responded Dec 30, 2018
Hi upt0wnN0la, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express and leaving feedback. I'm sorry you were less than impressed about the state of the room that you were allocated! Know that I've looped management of your feedback to serve as basis for future enhancements. We hope this incident doesn't stop you from trying IHG for your future trips. Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I stayed here while attending a concert in Raleigh. This Holiday Inn Express was really nice. The guy at the front desk was really nice and helpful. I had a really clean room with a comfortable bed. I had a great night of rest. The breakfast was good. Location is good, right off
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345617
Is hot tubs in the rooms
Al the rooms do not have hot tubs,but we do have rooms with jacuzzi tubs in it.
0 votes
Show all answers
We are currently operating as Raleigh Inn & Suites,as we are in transition to Hoilday Inn Express.The amenities and the services are still the same.We would love to be the host for yur accomadation.
0 votes
Show all answers
"You want to be on the side of the hotel opposite the street in front of the hotel."
"Request back side of hotel to avoid 4 lane traffic noise"
"Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the busy road."
"Ask for a room away from the street."
"Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western raleigh hotel raleighbest western raleigh inn and suitesraleigh best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Raleigh Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing