We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3618 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Several poor reviews, they are from either during the renovation or before the renovation. Absolutely the best hotel in Raleigh for a hundred bucks a night! The management, Miss Nikki, welcomed us 'home' as we arrived and we were truly treated like family! I am lost hope that people don't figure out that this hidden gem is in Raleigh! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I booked my hotel @ Best Western, only to find out later that it was know Raleigh Inn & Suites back in May for a conference in August 2015. Another person that was also attend the same conference told me that he received a call from the hotel ( Raleigh Inn & Suites) they had cancelled his reservation. I became... More 

Helpful?
Thank 620cynthiac
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Dear 620cynthiac, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your reservation. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at your soonest available time.... More 

NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

saw a sign that this hotel is about to reopen after a renovation as a holiday inn express - please monitor the situation. For a number of years this was a best western, so I'm not sure when the new hotel will open

Helpful?
Thank NCKen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Dear NCKen, Thank you for noticing our ongoing renovation. Yes, you are correct we are about to open as Holiday Inn Express Raleigh NE Medical Center Area, NC and we are very excited. Just to let you know our estimated time of opening will be this coming late October. We hope you would get a chance to visit us once... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Room was nice but the building is under construction. Pool is drained. No lobby area. We thought the building was abandoned when we pulled up. We will wait until construction is done before we return.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsroyall
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Dear mrsroyall, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to see that you were able to appreciate the condition of our room during your stay. However, we regret to see that you did not have a completely satisfactory experience due to the ongoing construction at our property. Please accept our sincere... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I am currently a guest in this hotel. Room wise, the room is great. There is a sofa, arm chair, desk, wet bar area as well as microwave and fridge. The room is very spacious and clean. No complaints there. My only complaint which is a big one is the front desk personnel. When I walked in I got no... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLene83
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

This place is a joke, the lobby smells like weed coming from across 109, when we entered 109 our room it was the wrong room and the bathroom smelled horrible, we went to the desk and the person gave us another room but with an attitude we went to the new room and it was still the wrong room from... More 

Helpful?
Thank princessmsm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Dear princessmsm, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the sub-par experience you had during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at your soonest available... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I needed a quick hotel because I had a job interview and it was bad weather and I couldn't make it back to VA. I saw bed bugs and also saw boric acid around the border of my room. It was around 1130 and no one was at the front desk. When the night staff finally arrived I told her... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank iamshawn_
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Dear iamshawn_, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall sub-par experience you had during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at your soonest... More 

atlantic beach,nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My family and I rented two rooms for the weekend to attend a football state championship. the front desk clerk was nice. A non smoking room was requested, but instead we were put in two smoking room since the hotel was sold out for a soccer tournament and various other events going on in the area. When we checked in... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Janita G
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Just got back home ,stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. The room was huge, had a couch, big desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board and a true king size bed, which was very comfortable. The wall heater and A/C worked well and was not noisy at all. The TV was new, big flat screen TV. Free breakfast which had... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwrn54
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

Thank you for time and giving your feed-back.We appreciate your business and looking forward to your future stays.I apologise on behalf of my employee for the night of christmas eve.Wishing you and your family a very Happy and Prosperous New Year. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel permits smoking inside the rooms. Consequently it reeks of cigarette smoke. Bonus: 3 fire alarm evacuations in one night. The folks who work there are pleasant and helpful. The parking is easy.

Helpful?
1 Thank CarmelasHusband
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites RALEIGH NE - MEDICAL CTR AREA, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for the fire alarm going off.The investigation report said it was due to a faulty board.We truly appreciate your co-operation and understanding. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#14 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay