We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The standards have gone down from a few years ago. The rooms are not clean, make sure you bring some bleach to wipe down the room after you check in. I love giving good reviews but my reviews have to be honest and unbiased The rooms are sub-par. It's correctable if rooms are checked to make sure they are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Stella, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband stays here once a month, name your own price works for cheap rooms on Priceline.We are picky Marriott Elite travelers, so this is just fine for a quick stayover for business one night. Easy to find, convenient to get to places and the beltline. Room has been clean each visit and breakfast is nice. Staff very well trained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimOK1313
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took advantage of a two month deal here as I just relocated to the area and started a new job and wasn't able to move into my new home yet. I got a really good feel for this place. The Good: Recently renovated, had kitchenette, and the price was right. I can also say the front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall K
Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This was one of those "mystery" purchases from a website that didn't tell me the name of the property until I paid (a discounted price). Well, it turned out to be a big mistake. We checked in late after going to a hockey game at PNC arena and if it had been earlier I would have found another hotel. Ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed October 26, 2016

When I arrived at check-in, I was told that my room would not be ready until the next day, that I had booked. Was put in another type of room. Dirty room, no dishes. If they had not already charged my card, I would have left, and returned home. I have used other extended stay type hotels before, but will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamaster80
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We had a pretty frustrating experience here, with the exception of one fantastic employee. The first room my husband, baby and I were put in had no blanket on the bed, and about a 3-foot puddle on the kitchen floor. We were put in a second room and told we had to be out by 9 am, so they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Archdale, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We rented 2 rooms. Our room had a leaking toilet, water ran from the bottom onto the floor. Then the flush handle broke...We were given another room that smelled like they were trying to mask smoke orders. The window in our daughter's room would not lock. She had to ask for a dowel to wedge in... Her room also smelled...She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay at our Crabtree Valley location. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We are working with on-site maintenance to resolve the issues in the rooms you rented during your stay. As a nonsmoking facility, we are committed to having rooms that are fresh and offer a...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here our wedding weekend and everything was great, clean rooms,plenty of parking,quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again next time I'm in Raleigh and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenine S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to read you and your wife enjoyed the location and the accommodations of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed July 25, 2016

My Fiance and I came to Raleigh for a family event and were to tired to drive back home so we decided to stay over for one night. This hotel was close to the the family event and we thought for the price we couldnt lose. We thought the room was clean but soon as we sat on the dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a dirty comforter and that there were cleanliness issues in you room. I will be meeting with our team to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Also I apologize for the staff not offering you any dishes upon checking in. We no longer...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We where flying out early on a Monday morning, so we decided to get a room at this location so we didn't have to leave our home so early. The pictures online look good and the entrance to the parking lot for the hotel looks great. As soon as we pulled in the parking lot of the Hotel we observed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbe9192016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#51 of 83 in Raleigh
178 reviews
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Address: 4810 Bluestone Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-3295 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 927kendallk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms in the 200s are more updated”
  • Patch of black mold in room 123
 of 5 bubbles elizabethtI7878KL, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Booking an accessible room should assure a first floor room (if, like me, that's what you prefer)”
 of 5 bubbles gordong824, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay is the beset choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Marshyliz, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for it, when you arrive. If it still isn't what you want after you stay the first day or night, seek out Mike, Tenisha, Sonia or Mr. Person and they will make it right for you. Just keep in mind their doing their best, with what they're allowed to by Corporate..Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenR0924, Jun 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay