We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Booking.com$76*
View Deal
#27 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh\/Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Pinetops, North Carolina
Reviewed June 23, 2015

I said at Wingate hotel in Raleigh on Corporate Ridge Road June 19-20. We was in room 210. When we arrived to the room, I use the bathroom. & the toilet will not flush. I call the front desk, and the receptionist was like "oooohhh okay, I'll call you back." She NEVER called me back. Later I found out the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrr1232015
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. This will assist us in repairing and ensuring that you and the next guest will have a pleasurable stay.

PENNSVILLE
Reviewed June 21, 2015

From a seasoned traveler, this is near the worst from several perspectives ~~ cleanliness, odor, noise, etc, etc, etc. I have stayed here several times before but things are getting much worse. Front desk staff were not too helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal C
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Neal, I do apologize if the service was not what you have experienced. I love to discuss the experience you had at our hotel. Please contact me at (919) 809-8511. Thank you, Cassandra

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed June 20, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. Super friendly & helpful staff. Very nice and clean room. The only part I didn't like about my stay was that you only had 24 hours of free internet and had to pay for any use after that.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4710VVkaties
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Hotel. We do have complimentary WiFi daily that expires 24 hours from you firs log-in. Once the 24 hours has expired, all you need to do is log in again.... Complimentary. :-) Thank you.

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed June 19, 2015

The facility is well kept, the rooms are immaculate, the staff is great (from front desk to house keeping plus the breakfast team). Facility also has a great Leadership Team and it translates into a pleasant environment for the Guests. Do yourself a favor and book a room, here You'll enjoy your stay, sleep well and You'll rest easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyk826
Cassandra B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Rodney, thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay and the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Team as a whole. We are very proud of our staff here and glad to see that leadership is reflected and passed on to our guests in the form of awesome service! Come back soon! -Cassandra

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed June 19, 2015

The shuttle pick up after the show was unacceptable. If you have 3 shuttles to take 100 ppl to a concert, you should have 3 shuttles to pick everyone up when the show is over. There was one shuttle and it took 1 hour and 15 minutes waiting in the parking lot for the shuttle to make multiple round trips...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherwZ5805UP
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Heather, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the shuttle as there were a lot of riders the evening of the concert. I am not sure the why the buffet would have closed 15 minutes early but I will look into this. Thank you.

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999traviss
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very nice hotel. The night auditor lady was very friendly and helpful with our late check-in Friday night.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Brian, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again.

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldh1
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Found this hotel online when I bought tickets to see Taylor Swift at PNC arena. Found it to be very convenient to PNC . Took less than 5 minutes to get there. Hotel was clean, quite (other than the trains that go by) and I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Renee, Thank you for selecting Wingate State Arena Hotel for your Taylor Swift concert date. I heard great things about the show and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Albemarle
Reviewed June 14, 2015

I was very satisfied with every aspect of my experience, from reservations to check-in to the quality of the room and breakfast. I generally do not like to stay in hotels and was relieved to have a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344kennethk
Cassandra B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Kenneth, What kind words to share regarding your experience at the Wingate State Arena Hotel. We do hope that you will visit us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.3 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#19 of 85 in Raleigh
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 85 in Raleigh
171 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours,and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not room 122 or on the train tracks side or with a floor above or any room in this hotel”
SonomaRichard, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Drive and Bring your own towels”
LatrellL, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the back of the hote and to be far away from any "groups" they have staying there.”
deruo, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost - bed bug infestation”
  • Bed Bug bites- breakfast lunch and dinner classic bite pattern
bk1769, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Train Tracks Nearby - in case you're wondering what that sound is!”
Kava15, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$76* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$106
Expedia.com$76
Hotels.com$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates