We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Show Prices
#10 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Raleigh North\/Triangle Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
 Click to rate
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the preferred hotel for the company that I work for that is based in Raleigh. The staff here is excellent and very accommodating. Never met anyone here that was 'just doing their job', but really enjoyed working there and attending to guests...always a huge plus. Otherwise the hotel is a typical Courtyard, good rooms, good price point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldiastx
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were problems with my 1st room on the courtyard--100; very bright light shone directly into the room and saggy mattress. Jalessa at the Front Desk was very accommodating, courteous and apologetic for my poor sleep and moved me to another room. She allowed me to view available rooms first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Marsha H, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry that you had to move rooms; I regret the inconvenience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay....

Wantagh, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a shopping mall, so a few lefts and rights along the way, depending which way you come from. The hotel is located near lots of stores and restaurants so no issue there. Check in was quick and the lobby is very nice. The rooms were very nice and some have balconies (mine didn’t). Parking is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richj22
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear richj22, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Chris Metke General Manager

Madison, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Courtyard. The brand is consistent every time we travel and choose The courtyard. The room was clean. The beds are comfortable. My only critique is more mirrors and lighting. My daughter and trying to share one tiny vanity made it difficult! The light wasn't great. This is my only picky issue. Great friendly staff. Check in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Michelle D, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this location. It is within walking distance to a few restaurants. The room was very clean. We have stayed in larger king size bedrooms but the layout in this room was really great! There is a lot detail and thought behind the placement of each piece of furniture in this room. The coffee maker has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flaglyn
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear flaglyn, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our smart room design. I have noted your feedback regarding your registration and will take it under consideration as we continually work to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Chris Metke...

Orangevale, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you are away on a trip, the warm of the staffs spoke volume in making a memorable stay. They knew you by name or face and always greet you with a smile. On several occasions, my co-worker took my rental car and returned the key to the front desk. When I picked up my key the last time, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlim2017
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear hlim2017, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Chris...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sharon at the Bistro did an excellent job. She went out of the way for us in preparing food for my daughter who has some food allergies. She was thoughtful and very concerned. I hope she is recognized for her extra effort and kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikesandjags
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear vikesandjags, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best, Hotel Management

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed February 27, 2017

I stayed for the weekend with some friends, and we felt very well taken care of. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. Best of all, the staff was very attentive and friendly. Thank you to Phillip and Bianca!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scc523
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear scc23, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Katrina Leavitt General Manager

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed February 25, 2017

This is a very difficult review to rate because while the property is nice and the staff great, it was the worst experience I have ever encountered in a hotel...and I've stayed at a Best Western. The reason that I rate it a three instead of a 4 or 5 because cigarette smoke infiltrated my room for the 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benzboy06
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Benzyboy06, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Marriott is committed to providing its guests and associates with a smoke-free environment, and is proud to boast one of...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed February 24, 2017

My female manager enjoys this hotel because of the first class team managing it. She feels safe there and they go out of their way to accommodate anything she needs. Her exact words were "Home away from Home". Thank you for taking care of her!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dugginsboro
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Dugginsboro, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and amenities. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host your manager again soon. Best, Katrina Leavitt General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
7.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott, located at Triangle Town Center in North Raleigh. The thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces including a mini-fridge and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks coffee, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. This hotel in Raleigh's Triangle Town Center is a convenient location to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and Walnut Creek Music Pavilion are also close by. Take a dip in the indoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine in the fitness center. Everything you need is at your fingertips here at the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-2951
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $132 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#12 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on courtyard nicer but stay away from the bright lights. The mattresses need replacing.”
376marshah, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for room 201”
vikesandjags, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Select a room on the first floor (no smoke) on the parking lot side (quieter).”
Benzboy06, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“Use the mobile check in”
lennygugs, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Front is quieter”
fauziat, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question