We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

The only complaint that I had was that they did not clean my room as requested. The front desk staff is very polite and helpful! The breakfast was well. The other thing is this location is kind of hard to get out of unless you're headed to 440W

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Latisha J
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I do apologize for your room not getting cleaned while you were here! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We look forward to your next trip, Sincerely, Amy General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I stayed here for one night due to early morning meeting. The hotel was close to highway. My room is spacious and typical hotel. The bed was comfortable, though pillows were kinda small. My room had balcony overlooking the pool. Check in and check out were quick and easy. I skipped breakfast, but it smelled nice. Parking is mainly on... More 

Helpful?
Thank bk_essence
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review! We are happy you chose our hotel and look forward to your return rather for a short time or longer! Thank you again, General Manager More 

Willowick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Good location. Close to freeways, a great mall, and restaurants. Dunkin donuts is right next door. We were very impressed with the continental breakfast, good selection. Coffee was kind of weak, so we walked over to Dunkin for our coffee. Room was clean and bed was VERY comfortable. Put a do not disturb sign on your door though, because the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank... More 

mankato, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

The room was clean and decent, but don't expect much else. The area is congested and suspect. The breakfast was bland and gross and the orange juice watered down to orange flavored water. A nice place to stay as long as you don't want to leave your room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.. Thank you, General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This is a review for the Best Western hotel on capital blvd. The hotel front desk staff was available to answer questions at all times. The room was clean and housekeeping staff did a fantastic job. First thing in the morning not only did we looked forward to Receiving a wonderful breakfast but also a lovely greeting from Donna. Donna... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happily F
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Awesome!! Thank you for such a great review. I will most definitely share your comments and reward Ms.Donna, We look forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks you, General Manager More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

this my 5 th time at this hotel, and for the first time i got a suite, i never though about it, but glad i did. it was like a studio apart, with a mini mico/ small frid. it was perfect for my 3 night stay., my only complaint is that the sofa bed was a extra bed, i assume... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy54
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

THANK YOU! I can't wait to share these comments with Boyd and the rest of the staff! It's comments like this that makes our job exciting and worthwhile! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you back soon, General Manager More 

Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Would not stay there again. Rooms are in a separate building. Breakfast terrible, could not eat it. Staff friendly. Room was clean but furniture shabby. Not close to downtown although they say it is. Very expensive for a so so hotel. I would expect to pay no more than $70 for such accommodation. $110 was way too much

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank voyageur20
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. As our rooms are interior but yes not located in lobby area. We will be implementing more items to breakfast in hopes our Customer Service will bring you back again. Thank you, General Manager More 

Snow HIll, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Great Hotel, under construction but that didn't bother us, because we got a newly remodeled room. Very nice carpet and bathroom upgrades. Traffic can be a bear since it is on the corner of Capital Blvd. and 440 exit ramps but in walking distance from stores and food. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lendy B
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on giving the best service to our guests. We always appreciate it when our guests recognize our dedication. I will share your kind words with my staff, please come back and see us soon as the remodels will soon be finished Thank you, General Manager More 

Williamston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great customer service Great housekeeping staff and front desk staff. Good breakfast. Front desk staff went above and beyond to make the stay an excellent experience. Housekeeping was willing to allow us an additional hour to check out. All staff was extremely friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold F
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

AMAZING Review!! Thank you soo much!! I have posted this comments for all of my staff to see. So they can continue providing Excellent Customer Service!! We look forward to your next stay in Raleigh!! Thank you again, General Manager More 

California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The Best Western Raleigh North, though not downtown like the AAA book says, is right off the freeway and on the road that leads right into downtown for super easy access. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean, though no microwave or small frig. It was very quiet and had a good quality bed for a good night sleep. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
BWRaleigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I am so excited to hear your stay with us was GREAT!! I am glad you enjoyed breakfast as we have been rolling out new breakfast. We have started with hot foods and will be adding over the next several weeks. We are in the right location for all you want to do. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#60 of 83 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay