We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Really clean, spacious rooms and a great breakfast spread. Breakfast staff were polite and continually refilled breakfast containers. The pool area looked really nice, I didn't get a chance to enjoy it though. The location is great but the address online was incorrect by a block. Reception staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. Washing detergent ran out at 7pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank katebaker94
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously, especially customer service. Whenever we can determine that an associate has not met the Guest expectations we do address the issue. In this case I am at a lost as we do not have a female associate who works the overnight shift when the lobby is closed.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and walking into the room almost dropped us with how bad it smelled. There are "red stains" on the floor, along with the window looking as if it had been kicked in. Then looking around there were also dirty socks under the couch and a belly button ring in the BED! Same... More 

Helpful?
Thank cthurston14
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

My apologies for the room not meeting your expectations or from the sound of it ours either. While our hotel is 100% non smoking, we do have the occasional guest that violates our smoking policy. We do make every effort to refresh the rooms that have been smoked in. Obviously in this case we did not obtain that goal. We... More 

Edenton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

clean, great price reliable hotel. good breakfast and nice size suite rooms for a inexpoensive price. The only complaint I have is the parking is terrible at this hotel and the lobby where the ice and drink machines are located locks at 9 PM which means i have to bring my own drinks and snacks unless im staying in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 567masonn
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future. More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

we checked out several hotels in the area but this one was the best one for the money. Others were too expensive and others were too run down. glad we found this via GPS. didn't get a chance to see the pool because there was soccer families staying and pool was busy. we also found the hotel early evening so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jackiedee2010
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Selected because of convenient location. There were many kids soccer teams staying there obviously in town for a tournament. When they opened for breakfast the place was swarmed with kids. Really disappointed that the lobby didn't open until 7am and had to walk across parking lot to Dunkin Donuts for coffee

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nitewalk6
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will look into a solution for early morning coffee availability in addition to the in room coffee makers. More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The room was clean and decent, especially for the price. The hotel provides a free breakfast which really contributes to the value. There were a few issues with the key cards we received, but the staff took care of them quickly and politely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence L
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The Best Western Raleigh North is in a good location and close to the city centre. The hotel is clean and the breakfast room is good, not as great a variety as we have had at other Best Western hotels but still adequate. Pool area is nice. We were in the suites at the back of the hotel and in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank colinwY9034NI
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize that no one got back to you to address your concerns. We are aware of the Internet connectivity issues in our Suite building and are working with our provider to correct the issue. More 

Williamsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights. I chose this hotel because I have stayed at Best Westerns in the past and it was close to Duke Raleigh Hospital. This hotel is in an excellent location right of the 440. ALL the staff over the 2 days was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and property were immaculate. It could use good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lacie2007
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed there for a couple of days, the hotel is clean, they offer free breakfast and there is dunkin donuts in the same lot. The downside, they didn't allow early check in even though it was 3 hours early.

Helpful?
Thank Hany G
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to unable to accommodate you early check-in request. While check-in is at 3 PM we do try to honor early check-in request when we can. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed that there was no WiFi in the Suites. Well you might get it for a minute or two but it's worse than dialup. When you spend extra for a Suite and you get nothing in return you get disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Derek P
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are aware of the Internet connectivity issues in our Suite building and are working with our provider to correct the issue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#60 of 83 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay