We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is not great. Got in around 9 pm and no one was at the desk to check in. After 5 minutes or so someone came up and looked irritated but checked me in. Signs for room direction was inaccurate so I walked all the way down the hall before realizing the room was the first in the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynEsq
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Room was very comfortable, quite. I had a nice stay. The staff was very helpful, kind and nice. Would come back and stay. Tonya and Saida was very nice and helpful, and was very kind to me. Housekeeping was good and on time with cleaning the room. The staff should be rewarded for what they do. The breakfast bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ekayak
charlotte nc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute change of plans so I needed a place to stay in Raleigh. Sometimes its fun to go to Hotwire and "roll the dice". This time, not so much. This place had a very disturbing smell from the minute I walked in the door. Had it not been so late, I would have left. The front desk clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingbart
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I first got there no one was at the front desk. I had to say hello loudly for someone to come to the front desk. They don't supply you with dishwashing liquid or paper towels. You have request dishes, silverware and pots and pans. And good luck getting them! When I requested a couple of plates and glasses to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My husband and I checked in this room the weekend of October the 14. We chose this hotel because they had smoking, so I guess you get what you pay for. However we checked in left right back. Didn't get a chance to see what was going on in the room until we had gotten back and I started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to our usual standards. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will coach and train them to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

The people that work at this hotel are the best I've ever had to deal with. Ms Nancy helps out ant way she can any time. Yall have a nice place and I'll always come to this when I'm working in raliegh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy r
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that that we provided great customer service during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Beaumont
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Please keep in mind that there are two hotels next to each other (East and West), and I stayed at the West location. Upon check-in Saida was very efficient, friendly and helpful when I asked questions, and they checked me in very quickly. I had a non-smoking room and it was really a nice surprise as it was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrady2777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your accommodations and were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

As long as you're not expecting a 5 star hotel, it's fine. The rooms are dated, but the unit was clean. Breakfast entails coffee, instant oatmeal, individually packaged muffins and fruit. Parking is awful, but I located empty spots behind the building. The location is convenient to everything and right around the corner from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhDCountryGirl
Canton, IL
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The norm is for a hotel to check your photo ID. That's great. Extended Stay isn't satisfied with checking your photo ID against your mug, they want to scan it for their records. Perfect for a thief/hacker! Not only can they get your CC number, they can get a copy or your ID to go with it. As someone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stedi73
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were upset with our policy of having to copy picture government IDs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at rnr@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 5, 2016

From the begging the customer experience in this hotel is as lousy as it can get, nasty rooms, smelled terrible I could barely lay on the bed because it felt nasty but I just needed a place to cleanup and return to work I was doing in the area for 2 days, the hall ways smell like animals which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5357LPluisg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Address: 911 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7864
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Extended Stay Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“To find the best room, look for it at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingbart, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I asked the manager for a quiet room and she put me on the third floor and it was 99.9 percent quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sbrady2777, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top-floor facing the front parking lot as there is ongoing construction on a property in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pbrangwynne, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if you require a smoking room as they are limited. Be polite to the staff and generally they will respond the same way.”
 of 5 bubbles 739nicolen, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“The hyatt place is next doot”
 of 5 bubbles stevecB5295KB, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay