We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Beaumont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please keep in mind that there are two hotels next to each other (East and West), and I stayed at the West location. Upon check-in Saida was very efficient, friendly and helpful when I asked questions, and they checked me in very quickly. I had a non-smoking room and it was really a nice surprise as it was very clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbrady2777
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

As long as you're not expecting a 5 star hotel, it's fine. The rooms are dated, but the unit was clean. Breakfast entails coffee, instant oatmeal, individually packaged muffins and fruit. Parking is awful, but I located empty spots behind the building. The location is convenient to everything and right around the corner from the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank PhDCountryGirl
Canton, IL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The norm is for a hotel to check your photo ID. That's great. Extended Stay isn't satisfied with checking your photo ID against your mug, they want to scan it for their records. Perfect for a thief/hacker! Not only can they get your CC number, they can get a copy or your ID to go with it. As someone who... More 

Helpful?
Thank stedi73
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were upset with our policy of having to copy picture government IDs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at rnr@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

From the begging the customer experience in this hotel is as lousy as it can get, nasty rooms, smelled terrible I could barely lay on the bed because it felt nasty but I just needed a place to cleanup and return to work I was doing in the area for 2 days, the hall ways smell like animals which makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank T5357LPluisg
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

As I was in the process of relocating to Raleigh, I stayed at this hotel mainly for its relatively inexpensive rates and central location to many of the great places the city has to offer. The rooms are fairly standard and it was pretty quiet in the area of the hotel in which I stayed (room 300). The air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbrangwynne
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our reasonable rates and convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

For the price, this place is great. It looks like renovations have begun - hallways and carpet etc. There's often a maintenance/ handyman on site and the Manager obviously cares about her hotel. I do miss the use of an oven, but the Stove-top/ range and full sized fridge are nicely maintained. Stephanie, Aye, and Nancy are my favorite Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank N M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens as well as our reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

Was booked by my employer so I did not choose this. Was offered companionship in parking lot. Doors banging all night. Drug dealers prevelant on property. Not kid friendl. I reported all this Management does not care.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Front desk refused to answer simple question regarding check in time, they will not allow early check in and don't care how long you have to wait. Hall way smells counters stained, sheets look old and my room has an iron with no ironing board. The young man at the front desk did nothing to assist me and had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omard P
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I'm very disappointed in my service at this location. Although you are supposed to receive once a week cleaning, I just never could get them to resolve the fact that my room is always skipped. I tried to get my own sheets and towels by late afternoon when I got back from work, but I was told that none were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

This review is long overdue, but I'd like to thank Keisha for her excellent service.. She went over and beyond taking care of my family. We had the best room. Nancy was very accommodating too. The whole staff was Awesome and I would recommend this place to my friends based on the great service!!

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 83 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#50 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Address: 911 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7864
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Extended Stay Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay