We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Crest Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinehurst
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Crest Inn
 Click to rate
california
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food at the Inn was amazing. My husband ordered the famous pork chop and did not disappoint. I had the shrimp and grits and have to say it was the best I've ever had. Service was slow and inattentive and we were the only ones in the dining room. If it hadn't been for the lack of service this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagunagirl_8
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I had a friend staying at this location for a business trip. Although I have been before for drinks, I had not have had the chance for dinner until then. I loved the relish that was served prior to dinner. Such a sweet idea. The dinner was very plentiful. And, delish!!! I just felt it was a tad over priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. It helps us know how our customers feel and what we can do to better serve you.

Reviewed November 1, 2016

I certainly appreciate why my husband's work group wanted to go here. The nostalgic golfing environment and southern beauty was very nice. My husband does not golf, but was busy at his retreat. I like to run, but there were no good long running paths from this in to the nearby, biker and runner friendly, Southern Pines Reservoir. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille S
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and that everything else was satisfactory inside the inn.

Chapel Hill
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This Inn will take you back to an era long gone (1910's), with the comforts of the 21st century. I almost decided not to write a review because for some people they will fall in love with this Inn as my wife and I have. The restaurant is a treasure with excellent cuisine, the rooms are quite, old but well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel C
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us on your next trip to Pinehurst.

Reviewed September 25, 2016

Locals in Pinehurst and we eat at the Sunday Brunch often. Never any issues until today. I am on a restricted diet but my wife wanted to go anyway. I asked for 2 eggs and juice while my wife wanted the full brunch. I was told sorry that I had to do the full buffet as that was all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stilettodiver
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the edit place in Pinehurst for breakfast... Great staff and a real hearty breakfast... Don't waste your money at any other place in this town especially the track restaurant... This place is the best... Great prices great staff and good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STANTONSEE
PineCrestPinehurst, General Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review.

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We were quite disappointed in all four of our party's meals. This very popular Inn is a must visit for all golfers visiting this beautiful community. The atmosphere in the bar and restaurant is laid back and perfect. Our waiter Sammy did his very best to serve us ,but his kitchen let us down!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casciac
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

We apologize to you for your meal experience. We thank you for your review as we strive to meet our customers needs. We hope you do come back and try us again.

Pompano Beach, United States
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The food was fantastic. The service impeccable. We were greeted immediately and shown to our seat. After our drink orders were taken, a sweet young woman offered us a relish tray (I'm told this is a southern custom). It was delicious. The chef's signature biscuits and homemade jams were delivered and enjoyed by all (except our poor little Celiac). She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
PineCrestPinehurst, General Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business and always love hearing when you have had a great experience with us as we strive to do our best. Hope to see you back soon.

Creedmoor, North Carolina
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a surprise birthday party for my Father. The staff starting with Mr. Drew Gross was Absolutely Awesome. There were 70 total guest and they took great care of us. We wanted for nothing. The atmosphere was cozy, beautifully decorated and the Food was Delicious. All of my family are still talking about the experience. Would encourage everyone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curad7
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a great time. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for thinking of us when choosing your venue.

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Friendly and charming inn. A century old hotel nestled in the middle of Pinehurst Village. A must visit if you are a golfer. Or great for a romantic get away. Go back in time to a slower pace of life. Enjoy a drink at the bar or dinner in the dining room. Very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfgma
PineCrestPinehurst, Manager at Pine Crest Inn, responded to this review

Love your description of PCI. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate your business.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
4.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Pine Crest Inn

Address: 50 Dogwood Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374-9316
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
The Pine Crest Hotel Pinehurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pine Crest Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The telephone cottage is VERY private and fun!”
danielcR5030FC, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are a little strange to get to since you have to go through the bar lounge.”
H4910MYsusanw, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
“We like room 222; one king and one single.”
johnb950, May 11, 2015 | Read review
“This is a B and B. The home is over 100 years old so the perks were few in terms basic things such as shampoo. The shower had a lever on the faucet you had to pull! Most people go to this inn for a golf get a way. We were visiting my dad an avid golfer. Beds were comfortable and room service was prompt.”
sloppybachelor, Mar 15, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room.”
  • Our corner room on the top floor
CarolynP812, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question