We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Winds Resort Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Winds Resort Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 587: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This location could be ideal if managed properly. My husband and I arrived from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, September 17th. Upon check in, we proceeded to our room. Each step closer to the room was more of a nightmare. Big black bugs shuffling all around you. Huge bugs that we saw at a rate of 10 per minute. We chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkdesmet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent August 28th-Sept 3 in the orchid suite for our honeymoon, it couldn't have been better. Even though Hurricane Hermine was coming through, it was like being in a lush tropical paradise. Breakfast was great, every morning grits, bacon, sausage, waffles, coffee, ect. We got the package deal. Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tour, and the delicious picnic we picked up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were delighted with all the experiences and accommodations at the Winds. The personnel were friendly and courteous. The attention to detail on all the landings was wonderful. Can't beat the view. The beach was beautiful and the pool refreshing. (would be great to have some nice soft Hawaiian Music there)(or mix it up with steel drums) The advice to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wylecoyotski
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely love this resort! Everyone is so friendly. The views are magnificent. We always select a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit that is like our apartment for the week. Breakfast is full of many options and it's included in the price of the room. The beach, even when "crowded," does not feel crowded. On most days the waves are gentle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi Z
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jodi Z, Thank you for choosing The Winds as your summer destination and thank you for providing your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your Magnolia Suite along with the breakfasts, pools, Thirsti Tiki Bar & beach. Thank you too for your kind words about our staff. We are extremely grateful for our repeat guests and look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in July for my nephews wedding. Very nice place. Staff was super friendly . The hotel offered a good selection of things to do. Breakfast was good. Pools were nice. I would definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank 204paulaa
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear 204paulaa, Congratulations on the joyous family occasion. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at The Winds for your nephew’s wedding and appreciate the kind words you wrote about our staff & Resort. We hope we will see you back again soon. Kind regards, Garison Kaufman Guest Services Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great! It was the best of the beach with pools, tiki bar, awesome bikes for use at no charge, and a great location. It's very clean but not super ritzy hotel. Don't forget your toiletries because the travel-size toothpaste will cost you over $3. We were all in agreement spending a little extra money to be on... More 

Helpful?
Thank kupparun
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear kupparun, Thank you for choosing The Winds for your “Girls Weekend,” and thank you for providing your review for the TripAdvisor community. With a slogan like “An Old Sneakers Kind of Place,” you can be certain we’re not “super ritzy.” Our aim is to be a relaxed getaway for folks whether they’re here by themselves or with friends, as... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Winds - clean, quiet room just across the street from the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary, hot, cooked breakfast is best of any hotel around. Beach bikes available at no charge for exploring Ocean Isle. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank aelliott3
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear aelliott3, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for submitting your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your Camellia Guest Room, the hot Southern Buffet Breakfasts and that you took advantage of the free bicycle usage. The island’s terrain makes bicycling an easy and enjoyable outing for many folks. We hope we’ll be welcoming you back soon. Cordially,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Winds is nothing short of fantastic. I'm a land-locked midwesterner, so when I head to the beach I want a room with a view. The Winds provides a well-equipped, clean, nice room overlooking expansive Ocean Isle Beach. Kitchens are a plus for cooking. But what makes the Winds really special? The staff. You start your day saying hello to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Margaret W, Thank you for choosing The Winds and thank you for your comments. We are truly appreciative of all the kind words you have written about our staff. We know we are fortunate to have Kim, Lorna, Denise and the rest of the folks on The Winds’ Team. We also know how fortunate we are to have folks,... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Winds Resort is a very nice Place with 3 pools 1 indoor next to an outdoor pool water Polo or volleyball It's a Sandy beach with shells . The Tiki bar is by the other outdoor pool, weekend dj.. you are also able to have bicycles with your room would you can ride for as long as you want for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark n
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear mark n, Thank you for staying at The Winds and thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you had a great, 10-day vacation with us. Thank you too for mentioning some of the amenities The Winds offers to our guests. While we can’t take credit for providing shells on the beach, the variety and number of shells... More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was nice but I expected more to be honest. The breakfast buffet was terrible but other than that it's a decent place. I stayed in a regular room and it came With two full size beds. The AC worked But the rooms seem to feel sticky as if a swamp cooler had been running in them. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, Thank you for staying at The Winds and thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry that you didn’t care for the breakfast offerings. We strive to be far more than simply a ‘decent place’ and I apologize that you did not find us to be so. I hope you’ll provide us with an opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
1.7 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
1.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tropical island escape... Closer than you think! A small, intimate island resort. Ideal for vacations, romantic getaways, weddings, honeymoons, reunions, golf excursions or small meetings. Located in the Northernmost subtropical region on the east coast. The Winds is set oceanfront surrounded by palms, banana trees and hibiscus flowers. Oceanfront rooms, suites and Resort Cottages. Three pools (one indoor), hot Southern breakfast buffet, oceanfront, poolside TikiBar/Restaurant (and more). Golf on over 90 area courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Winds Resort Beach Club

Address: 310 E First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7606
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $87 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winds Resort Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Winds Resort Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winds Resort Beach Club Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
The Winds Hotel Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay