We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Winds Resort Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Winds Resort Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 610: English reviews
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The absolutely perfect venue for a wedding! A beautiful, almost magical setting! The management is phenomenal to work with on reservations. Front desk staff is extremely friendly and easy to work with. The wedding planner handles everything. She gave recommendations on the florists, photographers, dj, bakeries, etc and then reserved it all once we selected. Expenses were explained and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jswill54
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located right at the beach, so close you can hear the waves crashing ashore from your room. The beach is wide, clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is decent but can get crowded. The outdoor pool is good, the indoor one, too. We had to leave a day earlier than planned, and they were very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atlanticus2017
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear atlanticus2017, Thank you for staying at The Winds and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your room, the pools and being so close to the ocean. It is disappointing that you had to depart sooner than you expected. But I hope that it might signal that your return to us will be sooner than expected...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Winds for one night just before New Year's. It was a Groupon special for $69. Not bad for a good place right on the beach! I'm sure it's a lot more in the Summer. The Winds is a sprawling resort that covers a couple hundred yards of beachfront...and most of the entire city block across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CookieMonster22030
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear CookieMonster22030, Happy New Year! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, however brief it was. You’re correct. The Winds is a great place for a relaxing week’s vacation, for family reunions, or simply a short getaway, like yours. We are definitely not Myrtle Beach. But the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family spent a few days after Christmas at the Winds resort. Our accommodations were fairly nice, but the rooms weren't very well insulated and we could clearly hear the upstairs neighbors moving around and talking. This resulted in poor sleep. The kitchenette in our accommodations also wasn't adequately supplied. However, the staff was very welcoming and friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah J
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah J, Thank you for choosing The Winds for your winter getaway and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disturbed by your neighbors. For your next visit, perhaps one of our 4-bedroom cottages would be a better fit for your family. They are stand-alone units with full-sized kitchens (and private spa tubs!). If you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This year after Christmas we took the opportunity to visit The Winds resort. Our friends had highly recommended it so we wanted to see what all the fuss was about. We LOVED it. It's generally harder to love a beach resort in winter but even in this season, this "gym" had such a lush, tropical feel that we were transported...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina K
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Tina K, Thank you for coming to The Winds and thank you for posting your comments. I’m glad to know that we confirmed your friends’ recommendations and that you were able to beat back the post-Christmas blues with your stay here. Thanks too for your compliments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Spring...

Webster, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great just down the road was the Wedding so it was perfect. - Breakfast was very good it filled us up. - We were there in December and Would love to come back when the weather is better so I could use the outdoor area more. It was close by to Southport a really cute town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dld14580
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear dld14580, Thank you for choosing The Winds and thank you for providing your review. I hope that the wedding, like our location, was perfect for you as well. I’m glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to having you here again when you can spend more time outdoors. Happy Holidays, Garison Kaufman Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel advertised that it was right on the beach but when I checked in I was put across the street in one of many building also owned by this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by my ocean view and at $73 a night I wasn't too unhappy. The room was nice and clean. I didn't get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you for staying at The Winds and thank you for providing your feedback. I apologize that you were not immediately able to locate your cottage. In addition to highlighting your room’s location on our property map, the Guest Services Representative should have indicated which cottage was yours though our lobby window. I am glad that you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed December 3, 2016

You can read my many past reviews of The Winds. This visit was as perfect as all previous ones, that's why we keep returning year after year. The breakfast are always great, the breakfast room staff of Jody & Lorna are always happy, pleasant and glad to see us, plenty of parking, beautiful sunsets, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for returning to The Winds and thank you for such kind words. We are so appreciative of your continued loyalty to The Winds and are happy that Lorna and Jodi make you feel so welcome (as you are). All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for “another great visit” and hope that...

California, Maryland
Reviewed December 1, 2016

came in for a few days at the beach before visiting family for thanks giving. we stayed in a king suite that was on the top floor and had great beach views and was very nice. housekeeping staff was very accommodating to our needs and the morning breakfast was awesome. we would definitely return for a stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diggy1960
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear diggy1960, Thank you for choosing The Winds for your pre-Thanksgiving stay and thank you for providing your feedback. We’re pleased to learn you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfasts. Thanks too for your compliments for the housekeeping staff. We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family & that the rest of the holidays are likewise wonderful. Perhaps we’ll...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

A great place to slip away for a long weekend...the hotel has several buildings some Ocean front ...some across the street. We chose to stay in room #306 over the Thanksgiving weekend ...the room was located on the second floor and Ocean front. Our suite was nice size with separate bedroom. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
GarisonKaufman, Guest Services Manager at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for slipping away to The Winds for a weekend break and thank you for providing your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your Oceanfront Azalea Mini-Suite, the landscaping, breakfasts, pools, spa tubs and, of course, the beautiful beach. We always enjoy when guests show off their finds to us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
1.7 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
478 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,110 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
18.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tropical island escape... Closer than you think! A small, intimate island resort. Ideal for vacations, romantic getaways, weddings, honeymoons, reunions, golf excursions or small meetings. Located in the Northernmost subtropical region on the east coast. The Winds is set oceanfront surrounded by palms, banana trees and hibiscus flowers. Oceanfront rooms, suites and Resort Cottages. Three pools (one indoor), hot Southern breakfast buffet, oceanfront, poolside TikiBar/Restaurant (and more). Golf on over 90 area courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Winds Resort Beach Club

Address: 310 E 1st Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winds Resort Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Winds Resort Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winds Resort Beach Club Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
The Winds Hotel Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Winds Resort Beach Club staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Maxton, North Carolina
2 days ago
Denver, North Carolina
3 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Winds Resort Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on a top floor. Better view, no foot steps over your head.”
 of 5 bubbles atlanticus2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Some of the buildings require you to go up steps. So be sure to let them know if you have any sort of disability.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster22030, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean view 2nd floor up offer a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles dld14580, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Definitely call instead of booking online to guarantee beach front.”
  • View from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles kellybB6346EF, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“top floors have great beach views”
 of 5 bubbles diggy1960, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay