We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Isle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Isle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My grandson and I spent 2 night this week at the Ocean Isle Inn, the price was good and the hotel was very nice. I don't have any negative things to say, we did have a remote for the TV ~ another person posted they did not have remotes and the TV was outdated No we did have a remote... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyfromcarolina
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beach and Island were beautiful and quite! A great place to visit! Not to many hotels on this beach. This hotel was ok, damp, not stocked well and the breakfast was ok? The staff was wonderful, helpful! The beds were very uncomfortable. But beautiful view of the ocean! Pick and choose your battles?

Helpful?
Thank Diane O
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at our Inn. We always enjoy hearing from our customers. We do appreciate knowing that you found Ocean Isle Beach to be so quiet and beautiful. We agree! We do apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. They are SpringAir Quilt-Tops and the overwhelming... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for elegance, look elsewhere. This is the perfect place for families and those who want to be right on the beach. We fit into the latter category and rose every day to walk the beach at sunrise and salute its setting at sunset. We were joined at the facility by lots of families who enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZiaZio
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to share your reviews of your recent stay at our inn. We enjoy reading what our customers have to say about their time spent with us. It seems as though you had delightful respite, enjoying walks on the beach and witnessing the amazing sunrises and sunsets our south-facing beach is blessed with. Making... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Inn provides a good nights sleep with clean rooms. Ours was well stocked with pillows (which I LOVED) and the only downside was weak coffee, lol. However, the continental breakfast had GREAT coffee, was well stocked all morning, and very clean. The attendant was super friendly and kept the conference room ship shape for everyone coming to enjoy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback such as your is always appreciated, as it lets us know where we can improve or enhance our guests experience. It seems as though your stay was less than stellar and for that we do apologize. We want... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent an amazing 5 nights. No complaints, room was clean place was quiet. Beds were amazinly comfortable!! Staff was very friendly. Pool was always clean towels available. Will be planning another trip back next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shelly d
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We always appreciate reading reviews such as yours, as it let us know that our guests have received the level of service they expect. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff to assist them while here. That's what we are here for! Feel free to contact us... More 

Rural Hall, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our accommodations-room was clean, facilities, pools in good shape. After staying here several times over the past 7-8 the only complaint is the mattresses - they're kinda soft & lumpy so after 4 or 5 nights with 2 adults in a queen bed, we're a little sore in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jlrm84
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review with us and our customers. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about their time with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time here and truly appreciate your patronage through the years. We do apologize that our mattresses were not to your liking. We... More 

Chesterfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was disappointed with the room- it was overpriced for a street view. It was an average room- it was clean, and the staff was friendly, check in was 4:00, but they offered us an early checkin if available. We were able to check in around 2:45 ish. Beach access was ok, but it also depends on which unit you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mreed_338242
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their time with us. We do appreciate reading that you found our property to be clean and that your interactions with our staff members were pleasant. As a... More 

nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great location, great room and a great trip! They had a helpful and friendly staff and everything we needed for a great stay. Ocean Isle is a lovely and laid back town, just what I was looking for in a beach escape! Would definitely return to Ocean Isle and this hotel!!

Helpful?
Thank cottrellnc
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking a moment to give us such a great review of your recent stay. "Great location, great room and a great trip, with a helpful and friendly staff", that pretty much sums up what we want all of our guests to experience. Again, we appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to... More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely would go back for a short trip. Rooms have just what you need for a few days. Bed was comfortable. I was disappointed that my room did not have ocean view or a balcony. Outdoor pool was a bit nasty. The lady at breakfast does a great job keeping the area stocked and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tgeorg_942624
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate reading that you would definitely come back for another stay. Please keep in mind, that only our oceanfront rooms have balconies and during peak summer season they do tend to book up early. We do apologize that... More 

Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome little place on the beach. Not too crowded. I went during the week . Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet little place and close to Calabash. Nice little pool and short walk to beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 0bonnief
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your awesome little review. It is always our pleasure to know that a guest has enjoyed their time here and is willing to share a few kind words about us. We hope to have you come stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, Tracy A. Spencer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.0 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,016 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $87 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay