We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 901: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went for my husband's work, but it was definitely as much pleasure as it was work! Great location!! Convenient to shopping, attractions & great restaurants. The hotel exceeded our expectations - it was clean, plenty of amenities & the staff was wonderful. Oh ... and the view! Located right at the marina - the views were breathtaking. WE WILL... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ncladybug30
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was always friendly and smiling the entire weekend. The accepting and inviting customer service was always there, even though the hotel was completely full and always very busy, and we always felt welcomed by the staff. It's a great feeling to be genuinely appreciated like a valued customer with every encounter of the hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hayes H
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is centrally located and on the water. You can park right out front and walk to everything. The staff is very friendly. Room is spotless, bathroom very clean with nice towels, no lint residue. AC unit a bit noisy but overall a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank jo514
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent views...close to good restaurants and shops...nice boardwalk in back of hotel...only half an hour from the beach and the outer banks...good in room service and the food at the hotel was excellent...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank W5907YOroberte
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the place to stay if you wish to park and walk!! My sister and I arrived on Saturday morning and never once drove our car until we checked out on Monday! Everything is so close...shopping, eating, site seeing, the river and marina is right there too!! We will definitely stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel based on the fact that it was on the marina and we are Hilton Honors members. The pictures online did not necessarily match what we found when we arrived. This is an older property with old building problems. With a little TLC this property has the potential to be great. There are 2 elevators and 1... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GwenShepp
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the view of the water where the boats were docked was nice, the price of the hotel was ridiculous for the amenities. We paid over $150 for ONE night. No fridge. No microwave. The porcelain was peeling badly in the tub. The toilet seat was hanging on by a thread and broke by just accidentally tapping it. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Becky A, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you expected or deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your bathroom and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Bern hotels

Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little pricey but right on the water AND in the middle of the action. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Bar, restaurant, and great views. Room was fine, service was okay. Will go back.

Helpful?
Thank ChangingPlans
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

View from balcony is amazing. Walking distance to some wonderful restaurants. Quiet, safe and convenient to area golf courses and attractions. Breakfast buffet was extensive and very well maintained. Request for additional items was welcomed. Staff are the best!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank scarolinamama
Calabash
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great! Hotel could have used some updating! Restaurant for breakfast staff not consistent or very attentive! Everyone else very helpful and accomodating! Cookies wonderful! Shuttle great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay