We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn New Bern

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Bern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Service was great with front desk - Ron, Felicia, Andrea, Chaz, and Cheryl. Morning breakfast was big plus with great service by Delarena, and the Tuesday happy hour by Jordan was very nice. Housekeeping is only reason I did not give them a five. Did not refresh coffee, cups, and left towels outside one morning and did not come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing and helpful is not the end of this hotel. After a horrible experience with a online rental company they were more than accommodating. I was graciously welcomed after my 12 hr drive and given impeccable service to boot I could not have asked for more in a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zachery S
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hell Zachery! Im so glad I was able to help and assist you with your reservation. Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review! We couldn’t ask for a better rating than that, in addition to titling it "amazing” We appreciate that more than you know, because that alone tells us that we were successful in exceeding your... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed our stay here at Hampton Inn. It was very convenient, lots of restaurant and shops nearby, the staff was wonderful and friendly. The rooms very cozy and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latoya17
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Latoya! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope you choose the Hampton Inn if you're ever traveling to the area in the future! Best Regards, Jordan Pead Sales Coordinator More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in July 2016. Very clean and comfortable room. Plenty of choices for breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful. The only drawback would be the parking area. It has a bit of a strange layout that can be tough to maneuver. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Barry N
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Barry! We truly appreciate your kind words about our property and team. It sounds like your experience was exactly what we work hard to achieve with every guest. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Jordan Pead Sales Coordinator More 

King George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight while traveling. Hotel was clean and in a quiet area. Usually don't use the pool but did this time and it was clean and towels were provided. The TV in our room did not work (had no service) and for a bit I wasn't going to even tell the front desk but I did anyway. They sent someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hampton Inn! Thanks for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. Im so glad our hotel was able to provide amenities including a pool to keep you cool during this hot weather! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Gold Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great breakfast and friendly staff. I had a problem with my carpet but they took care of my problem. The location is very good. The lobby is real nice and they offer a morning newspaper. The fitness center is good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Charles! Thanks for the positive feedback on your recent stay. Im glad to hear our staff was able to correct any issue you had. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Price was great, location was great, front desk staff are awesome! So friendly. Pool was great in July. Literally my only complaint was the pillows. They are like sleeping on nothing. I have never cared about pillows before BUT these were so bad I literally took hours to sleep. I stay at Hampton's often and many have multiple pillows on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Ryan! Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that the pillows were too soft for your liking but I am glad to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us! On a hot day in July a pool is a must and I am so glad we can provide that for... More 

Youngsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and professional. Checked in late at night and was greeted with a smile and pleasant attitude. Breakfast had a good variety. Room was clean and microwave/frig was a huge plus. Bathroom a little date but overall great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Qwonthafia J
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hampton Inn! I am thrilled to see the front desk staff greeted you with "open arms". Thank you for your feedback and I will certainly let our staff know how great they are doing! I hope you have a great day! Best Regards, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband, I and 2 daughters arrived at 4:30 pm. The line was long for check-in. There were 2 staff members behind the desk. I'm not really sure what one of them was doing. We got to the desk after about 20 minutes. They told us our king room was not ready because they had a full house the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn! Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I will use this information to help our team make sure this isn't a recurring incident. I am sorry your check-in was not as efficient and fast as it should have been. I can understand how exhausting it is to travel with children and I imagine you were all... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy location near highways and downtown access. Breakfast included, but they also provide bagged breakfast if you need to head out quickly. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly. Lobby always has coffee available and is a comfortable area to meet if traveling with a group. I plan to stay here again during future trips.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hi Tina! I am glad to hear you will be staying with us again in the future. Thank you for the feedback and I will relay to the team how happy you were with your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip New Bern. Have a wonderful day! Best Regards, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.3 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $113 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay