We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahorse Inn & Cottages

Savings alert: 28% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (47)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (106)

About

#8 of 13 hotels in Nags Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the beautiful beaches of the Outer Banks of North Carolina. We are a small cozy hotel located across from Jennette's Pier in Nags Head NC. Highlighted events happen here and our hotel is exactly where to stay! Our rooms feature efficiencies, standard rooms for queen and doubles with kitchenettes, balcony ocean views and fresh air!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
191Reviews
7Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 65
  • 23
  • 19
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This motel has changed hands recently. It has been upgraded with comfortable beds, new bathroom facilities, great towels, etc. Next door to Sam & Omies, across from Jeanette’s Pier and nice convenience store. Great place and location for the price.
Read more
This is one of the places i stay when in OBX. It is across the street from the beach and close to Jennettes Pier. Clean rooms. Average comfort. Not fancy but a decent enough place to stay. Grocery store is across street too for easy trips for snacks beverages etc
Read more
Location across from Jeannette's Pier is the good thing. The bed was so old and uncomfortable. Small room with A/C that couldn't cool well either. Very upset after trip to find out we overpaid (in CASH) and will not be given a refund. Would not recommend nor stay here again!!!!
Read more
Response from Brent S, Manager at Seahorse Inn & Cottages
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Hello I checked all these items, the AC in that room is nearly new and works perfect, beds are not old. As is the case in all of our rooms. I verified that you paid exactly what you owed for the 4 nights you stayed here and you were not overcharged ??
Read more
My family had a great time here! The front desk stafff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is pet friendly and convenient to a lot of fun things to do. The room was clean and beds comfortable. I definately recommend and will be back again😁
Read more
Response from Brent S, Manager at Seahorse Inn & Cottages
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay Thanks
Read more
Due to a last minute schedule change, we could head down to the beach earlier than planned. We booked this place due to location (which was excellent, right across from Jennette's Pier) and price, which was reasonable for a beach hotel in August. The hotel itself is ok, they were power scrubbing the outside when we arrived. The staff seemed to be working hard and the front office clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful, both when I called and when we arrived. Be warned, however, when other reviews say the rooms are small, they are not exaggerating. The bathroom was no bigger than a closet, a small one at that. There is no sink area to put stuff and if you are even remotely larger in the hip area than a size 2 then forget sitting on the toilet with any amount of comfort, there is literally about an inch of space between the toilet and wall. The shower is great for yoga as you have to twist and turn in all kinds of fun ways to get a shower. The water pressure was lacking and the temp fluctuated wildly. The bed was extremely hard. And don't get me started on the pillows. This is not to say this was a bad place but you should know what you're getting into before booking. I would probably consider it again for a night, depending on circumstances. The staff and location, though, made up for a lot.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway hotel nags headrodeway inn and suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastOuter BanksNags Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing