We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
United States
Reviewed August 27, 2015

I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel! The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. I ordered room service twice and both times it was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent comments and response

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2015

This Garden Inn near the Raleigh-Durham Airport is one with a difference! It is near the airport, but the setting is like a hotel in a park--a great place for an after dinner walk. The desk staff was very welcoming and quickly recognized my Diamond status--they truly made me feel at home. I stay at HGIs often and eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryDodds
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent comments and response

Porterville
Reviewed August 9, 2015

this is the hotel of choice for our company whose HQ is in RTC. Less than 5 minute drive to the airport and the shuttle starts running at 4 AM. Desk staff was very friendly and efficient, the rooms were good sized and the bed was comfortable. Kuerig coffee maker in the room, a really nice touch. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkm55
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all the great comments regarding your recent stay with us.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

From the front desk staff all the way to the comforts of your room. This property met my expectations on all levels. The only slight disappointment was the restaurant on premise. I ordered a filet with saffron butter with asparagus. The asparagus was tasty whereas the filet was one of the most horrific cuts of meat I have ever divulged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel and your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to not only share your thoughts with us but also so many other travelers. We look forward to seeing back really soon.

Brentwood, United States
Reviewed August 5, 2015

This hotel looks like something out of a dream. Came in at night. The lights hit the hotel perfectly as if you were at a resort. Was greeted quickly and as a Gold Honors member. The lobby had an amazing Jasmine floral smell (what is the product used so i can buy it!) Room was fantastic with a great color...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin-Marcell W
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

WOW....we are so happy to see this response to our hotel. It so great to hear you as a guest see our hotel as we do. We are very thankful that you gave us the chance to serve you and are very happy you shared your thoughts online. We hope to see you again really soon!

Flemington, United States
Reviewed July 31, 2015

I stayed for two days one night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn last week.and was very happy with how the front desk treated me. One of them even let me borrow their umbrella because I did not want to get all wet before meeting with customers. Everyone at the restaurant and bar were also as hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice W
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very glad to here you felt our customer service from our front desk and restaurant staff was great. We agree:) Also, thanks for sharing your thoughts so that so many other potential guest can see these as well. We look forward to having you...

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 29, 2015

One of the nicer garden inns I have stayed at. Room was clean, ac worked great, bed wAs comfortable and service staff was well trained and accommodating from the reception to the restaurant. Dinner menu was adequate, breakfast was very good and waiter was five stars for service. Definitely would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent feedback with the positive comments regarding our hotel and staff. Even more than that we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments so that other guest can see your comments as well. We look forward to your next trip to our area and see you here with us.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Overnight stay for visit to local company. Nice location, surrounded by green area. Room reasonable although bed a tad lumpy Wifi almost useless. At checkout no reaction when I complained about patchy wifi which makes a mockery of their claim to solve problems or you don't pay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

We hate that you experienced slow or patchy Wifi and more so that you felt that we did not address your concerns in a more proactive way. We recently have experienced some issues with storms knocking some connections out but have since made some adjustments and feel it has addressed that possibility during storms. We certainly hope that you can...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed July 24, 2015

tub was unusable due to a coating of black, oily slime. Hotel issued a refund but should have offered us both a refund and a place to take a shower. Why rent us a room where the tub is covered with oily slime?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the room issue you experienced and I am glad that we extended our 100% promise to you as that is certainly not common but unacceptable for sure. We have made some determinations on what exactly caused this issue and have corrected it. I would be happy to discuss this issue further if needed and you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Good location from which to catch early morning flight. Very close to airport but quiet compared to most airport locations. Room was just ok; definite mildew/mold smell in bath with no ventilation which front desk promised to look into. Roomy and pleasant public space but new or inexperienced bar staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTrish73
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are the certainly the nearest airport and most convenient hotel to the RDU airport and we agree very quite. I am sorry to hear that your room was not quite up to par but wanted to point out that as of September 4 we will renovating our guest rooms to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Price Range: $80 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room at the upper floors to the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sar44216, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“I'd stay away from elevators and ice machines, as normal”
 of 5 bubbles LindyLou2407, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“smokers allowed on top floor - avoid if you are a non smoker”
 of 5 bubbles zacsmimi1, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you have any appointments in the downtown area of Raleigh it will take you much longer to get there during the rush hour.”
 of 5 bubbles 534harveya, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“They all seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyC768, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question