We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night while in town for an event. Location is just off the interstate, about a 5 minute drive from downtown Morganton. Nearby is a Waffle House, a Mexican restaurant, and a Quality Inn, which apparently allows guests of the Sleep Inn to use its exercise room. Not much else in the area. On arrival the reception was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan K
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

One night stay as a walk in as a last minute, "get a place quickly" stay. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive to our needs. Multiple breakfast choices including fresh fruit - nice touch! Wireless was fine. We had no issues and would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank thegolfball1953
Gruver, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Rooms were clean and very nice, but don't advertise free wifi if you barely have it! I could get on the Quality Inn's router more easily. Reported to front desk: they "moved me closer to the router." Still didn't work, except for in the lobby. Guest keys won't open side entrances; "Oh? We thought it was just some keys." Responses... More 

Helpful?
Thank teacher20162016
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Your basic off Interstate Hotel. Check in took forever as there was only 1 desk clerk and the customer ahead of us insisted on being shown several rooms while we patiently waited and waited and waited. Breakfast in the morning left much to be desired, therefore we grabbed some bananas for snacks and dined elsewhere. Room was sufficient and clean.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deeremom430
Sand Springs, OK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We were so tired, we took a chance on a hotel we had never stayed in. Since the cost was around $100 I thought it would be semi-nice at least. The only good thing I can say it was clean but overall I would never choose this hotel again. Very small tiny room and bed. The bathroom and shower were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
SleepInn_NC162, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the hotel clean but found the room and bathroom small. We have informed our maintenance staff about the dark TV and hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morganton hotels

Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

if this is a makeover they paid way to much. beds are warn out. room are dirty, even had a roach in the bathroom, if this is really a choice hotel they should have a lot better quality control. this place should be closed or at least taken off choice..is choice going down hill? the last few i have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This was a basic hotel but it suited our needs. We made a last minute reservation to explore Grandfather mountain and Linville gorge. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly. The rates were very reasonable. The rooms were nice and seemed to be updated. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lacking but you can't go wrong with fruit, yogurt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We see that you found the rooms nice and comfortable and rates reasonable. We have reported the lack of breakfast items to our general manager for review. As always we thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of Morganton... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Overall, we like the sleep inn budget chain. This one was in close walking distance to an amazing Mexican restaurant and a chain steakhouse. Right off the highway and includes free breakfast. Our room happened to have a bad tv, broken microwave and something else that I forgot about. I'm sorry that I didn't inform the desk. But if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beansorpeanutbutter
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep inn of Morganton. We have made notes for our maintentace staff about the bad TV and broken microwave. We hope to have the problems resolved as soon as possible. Someone is at the front desk 24 hours to assist your guest with anything they... More 

Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

The young lady at the front desk Megan, was very rude she acted as if what was going on in her phone was more important then checking me in, i let it go the first time thinking maybe something important was happening but every time i came to the desk it was like i was fighting for her attention away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We do apologize how the front desk staff acted. We have spoken with the front desk clerk personally about the issue and hope to have the matter resolved as soon as possible. As always we thank you for choosing... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

We stayed here one night while traveling through area over the holidays. Basic lower priced room that was adequate for our needs as we got there late and left early the next day. Clean, comfortable beds. Internet. Advise ear plugs though as the heater by the window rumbled.

Helpful?
Thank diane_marie1234
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the room clean and beds comfortable. We have made notes to our maintenance staff to have a look at the loud heating unit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 10 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 10 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2400A S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Morganton
Morganton Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay