We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When i booked econo lodge i knew i am not going to get a whole lot of feature which you get in hamption inn cause you are not paying that much .. i booked the property to stay for a night after coming in via ferry from ocracoke .. i feel the property is absolutely not safe .. you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prithish
Jamesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I went on a fishing trip to Morehead City, NC, but the Choice Property we were going to stay at was not available so we stayed at this Property. It is a budget motel, but the staff was very courteous and we were impressed with the room. Breakfast was continental, but not impressive; however overall it qualifies... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimmiG
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a comfortable & cheap place to stay & don't mind everything new; just to sleep, relax or watch HBO, this is it. Even great air-conditioning on a hot day! Staff was friendly & helpful. It is fairly close to stores, restaurants & beach (across the bridge). The included breakfast is very basic: cereals, bought pastries (too sugary)... More 

Helpful?
Thank EasyTraveler44
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Most importantly, the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my husband, our dog and me. There was a bit of confusion when we first arrived (rude walk-ins interrupted us and wouldn't back down), and the manager handled them with patience and efficiency. Decent location if you're not interested in being at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole F
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging needs. We are thrilled you and your dog chose to stay with us on your recent trip. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More 

HUNTINGTOWN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We needed a room for one night and we got the last non smoking king left for 85.00. Checked into room 214 and the first thing I did was go to plug my phone charger into the light on the nightstand and there was a roach on it. Checked out immediately and went to Hampton Inn for double the price,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JULIE C

Travelers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Surprisingly nice for a motel. rooms are decent with microwave & fridge. HDTV has all HD channels. Breakfast includes 2 waffle-iron stations. creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was clean with nice bedding. Iron/Ironing board available at front desk. Also a cold/hot water dispenser is available in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Jacky W Manager More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

For the location the price wasn't bad at all! Roughly 20 minutes from the beach. We had a promo discount making a king size only 89.00 before tax. The room was fairly clean as well so we didn't really have many complaints. If we ever make it back to Emerald Isle we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank lab201
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Was little off the beaten path but was well worth the stay. People were friendly and accommodating. Room was fresh and clean with bed being so comfortable. Only negative experience was that the sink had a problem draining and tub was not as clean as it could have been. Breakfast was simple but filling....with you make waffles. Would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Brenda A, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your business as well as your feedback. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the crystal coast. More 

USA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Typically when we go on a dive trip we stay in these types of hotels, but this one was a cut above our normal...that;'s why I gave it 4 stars. First they had us on the 2nd floor, I asked if they could put me on ground and she did! Second the room was very clean and everything worked, another... More 

Helpful?
Thank grant c
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Grant C, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when you come back to dive. Thanks so much! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

For over $100 a night, I didn't expect blood to be all over one bed and to get covered in bug bites. I am assuming mosquitos got in around the door. I am still itching and very disappointed. They honestly should have given me a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Lauri J, I'm sorry you are disappointed in how things were handled, however, upon further inspection of your room, we found fresh blood from your tattoo all over the wet towels you had just showered with, as well as the sheets/pillow case covered in fresh blood. Since you were in the room for more than 24 hours and never... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Address: 3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3220
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $49 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay