We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprisingly nice for a motel. rooms are decent with microwave & fridge. HDTV has all HD channels. Breakfast includes 2 waffle-iron stations. creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was clean with nice bedding. Iron/Ironing board available at front desk. Also a cold/hot water dispenser is available in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the location the price wasn't bad at all! Roughly 20 minutes from the beach. We had a promo discount making a king size only 89.00 before tax. The room was fairly clean as well so we didn't really have many complaints. If we ever make it back to Emerald Isle we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank lab201
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was little off the beaten path but was well worth the stay. People were friendly and accommodating. Room was fresh and clean with bed being so comfortable. Only negative experience was that the sink had a problem draining and tub was not as clean as it could have been. Breakfast was simple but filling....with you make waffles. Would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Brenda A, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your business as well as your feedback. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the crystal coast. More 

USA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typically when we go on a dive trip we stay in these types of hotels, but this one was a cut above our normal...that;'s why I gave it 4 stars. First they had us on the 2nd floor, I asked if they could put me on ground and she did! Second the room was very clean and everything worked, another... More 

Helpful?
Thank grant c
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Grant C, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when you come back to dive. Thanks so much! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

For over $100 a night, I didn't expect blood to be all over one bed and to get covered in bug bites. I am assuming mosquitos got in around the door. I am still itching and very disappointed. They honestly should have given me a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Lauri J, I'm sorry you are disappointed in how things were handled, however, upon further inspection of your room, we found fresh blood from your tattoo all over the wet towels you had just showered with, as well as the sheets/pillow case covered in fresh blood. Since you were in the room for more than 24 hours and never... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

For the cheapest option around, the Econolodge was clean and pretty decent. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. Nothing special but I would 100 percent stay there again. The staff was also friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Bigvvill
Jacky W, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Morehead City! More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Was impressed that the 5 dog rooms are totally cleaned after each visit. This includes bedspread, linens and carpet. Very friendly, price was right. We would choose this hotel again! Across the bridge is Beaufort.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you and your dog again in the future! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

For man and beast; the latter a plus in our case. Nevertheless, what this place lacks in stars, a touch of paint here and there, and some fixture up-grades, is more than made up with reasonable accommodation, adequate bed, and other basics -fridge,micro, Wi-Fi, et alia. Another bonus is the well-trained staff with loads of local knowledge helpful on heaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Pam B, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Econo Lodge on your recent trip. We hope to see you and your dog on your next trip! Kind regards, Pamela Barfield General Manager More 

New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I reserved my room by phone w/ my card, as I've done for years, with the confirmation this would be a cash transaction at time of arrival. Not only did they take my cash, they charged my card as well at time of arrival, and when I returned home...they charged my card AGAIN! Not only are they not taking calls... More 

Helpful?
Thank fab50hooker
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing to stay at the Econo Lodge, and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you experienced with your debit card. Our hotel did not take or steal money from your account. The hold was removed. I will be more than happy to speak with your bank, but I have not received a call from them. Please... More 

Henderson, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We chose the motel because it was pet friendly and was very pleased to find a nicely furnished, clean and handicapped access room. Convenient to pet friendly beaches and good restaurants. Enjoyed staying and plan to use in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property after your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to improve our property so that your next stay is even better. We welcome your pets and certainly hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards, Pamela Barfield Owner / General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Address: 3410 Bridges St., Morehead City, NC 28557
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $79 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay