We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Morehead City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We were only in town for one night, but we will return. Hotel clean, check in was quick, staff for the most part was friendly enough.Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from. Close to Atlantic beach!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while visiting the Morehead City area. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and breakfast area as well as the location. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you, Laura Phillips General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Excellent service and convenient to local restaurants had a great time in the area. When visiting the coast this is an good place to base your stay for it is less than an hour to the Beaches on the Atlantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City while visiting the beaches in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found us centrally located to the local restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I collected a bunch of recyclable material and was told that the hotel is in the process of setting up recyclable collection. However the front desk receptionist, Andrea, went out of her way and offered to take it to a recycle bin near her home. It is great to see such responsible folks in such a largely environmentally-irresponsible corporate settings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppalem
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Andrea was such a big help to you. We are lucky to have team members such as Andrea on our staff. We do hope...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights not once during our stay did our room key work properly. This happened to multiple guests. Got so bad we stopped at desk before even going to room to have them "reset" our key as the having to come back down every time it didn't work was a pain. Gross stains on comforter. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillyKitty1972
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your keys during your stay. I am also sorry if there was a stain on any of your linen. That is not typical of our hotel. We do our best to inspect linen and remove stains or discard as needed. Thank...

Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I was literally promised a specific kind of room and only booked because of that. I was expecting at least what I was promised. When I arrived the room had a urine like stain and hair on the beds. Gross!! And there were not separate sleeping areas with a door in between like I asked if they had and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcB8719JH
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I would like to note that you did not actually book your room through our hotel, so I am sorry if you thought we had lied, but it was not us that you spoke to. I am sorry if you had any issues with the housekeeping. This is not typical...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This was a quick get away celebrating my 16th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very nice. The room and view of the water was great, however, the air conditioner in our room was very loud, making it very difficult to get to sleep and then remain sleep. We had to finally just turn it off and then the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am sorry to hear that your a/c unit was too loud for you. We are continuously working to keep everything well maintained and I am sorry that yours was too loud. I am glad to see that you found the hotel and...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The staff were extremely helpful and courteous during our stay. Our continental breakfast had multiple options to fit any want or need and varied throughout the days. The scenery was fantastic. You are greeted by a picturesque window overlooking the Bogue sound. Ask for this view. It is well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIm K
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am so glad to see that the location and view were very enjoyable for you! It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We really appreciate that stayed here and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area....

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Maid service was terrible! Dirty room, dirty hallways not vacuumed once in the week stay. Garbage outside the pool "behind the fence" that was there all week as well. Friendly front desk was the only plus for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddmike60
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed the front desk staff during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find your room or the hallways to be clean enough. This is not typical for a stay here. We do apologize again...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This was our first time to the area. We were in Morehead City for a wedding. It looked like there were two wedding parties staying at this hotel, so I guess this is the place! We had booked a room with a water view. When we arrived at noon, we were told that only first floor rooms were available at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444ChrisW
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the 4th floor! I am sorry to see that you had a couple of issues during your stay, but I am very glad to know that you had a great stay. We do look forward to...

Hickory
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Was given false information about room. And they would not change it. So we left. Facility was ok but we did not stay long enough to experience it. We found a great place on the ocean that was more of what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615jenniferq
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I have spoken with you via email already, but I'd like to apologize that you were given incorrect information by another hotel about our hotel. I recommend calling the hotel directly next time so that you can find out accurate information on the location you are planning...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Other (25)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
148 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#4 of 5 in Morehead City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, United States
Clemmons, North Carolina
4 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina
Pikeville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“View of the Bogue Sound”
 of 5 bubbles DavidP59, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Sound front room offered a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Roomseller59, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a water front room. East water front side has dumpster which the garbage truck dumps early on Monday morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ilove2travel005, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Sound view”
 of 5 bubbles reedlynncrna, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of lake opposite the road from top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dougogle, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay