We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$92
$73
View Deal
SAVE $19
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$89
ZenHotels.com$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (117)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Morehead City
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 118 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golf​, deep sea fishing, sailing, park, ​ and beaches.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
819Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 410
  • 222
  • 103
  • 54
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim S wrote a review Jan 2021
york6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great experience, this hotel was super clean and will definitely stay again. Always a friendly face at the front desk to give you advice on restaurants and help you with your needs. Loved the waterfront bars and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Judie Butcofski, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
RogerDSmiley wrote a review Nov 2020
Sumter, South Carolina79 contributions34 helpful votes
My wife and was needing a place to stay for one night in the Emerald Isle - Morehead City area during our NC lighthouse trip. I chose the Hampton Inn in MOrehead City and was glad that I did. The location was very good, the staff was great (especially Janie) , and the room was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Rick T wrote a review Sep 2020
Apex, North Carolina181 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed here on September 7 - 9, 2020, in room 112. I was honestly turned off as soon as I walked into the hotel. There were signs on the entry doors and signs at check-in saying all guests and employees will wear a mask, but in two days I, only witnessed two staff wearing masks. I choose to stay with Hilton because of their commitment to ensuring the safety of their guest, but that wasn't the case here AT ALL. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Havelock right down the road in July and felt safe the entire time I was there. I witnessed staff telling guests they needed to have masks on before entering the hotel. Not here, it was like they didn't care. Shortly after checking in, I realized the sink in our room wasn't draining. The handle for the stopper wasn't working correctly. I called the front desk, who sent down a maintenance man who walked right into our room with his helper, BOTH, not wearing a mask. The entire time he was in our room, he was complaining about he was supposed to be getting off, and these things always happen right when its time for him to leave. I'm sorry, but maybe you should take that up with your housekeeping staff who are cleaning these rooms, instead of complaining to a guest. That night when I got in the shower, I realized the shower drain wasn't working. I wasn't about to call the front desk again to have an unmasked grumpy maintenance worker come back. I just got used to showering in ankle-deep water. While the location is excellent and convenient for everything, they need to honor the Hilton promise in ensuring the safety of their guest. I won't be back. I will travel 20 miles and stay at the Hampton Inn in Havelock that follows the Hilton promise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Judie Butcofski, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We hope that you give us another chance when you return to the area
Read more
Ange4561 wrote a review Jul 2020
Greensboro, North Carolina78 contributions33 helpful votes
“Because of a maintenance issue, we’ve moved you to another room” so I lost my water view room that I’d reserved and was switched to a street view. I had a LONG day of making sales calls and was so looking forward to my one night at the beach. I won’t be back. Also they don’t have their hot breakfast. If you want a guaranteed water view go to Beaufort. It’s beautiful and worth it. I’ll be staying there from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
llped wrote a review Jul 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina24 contributions35 helpful votes
Booked a room for one night on a holiday weekend. All other hotels in the area were filled. We prefer Homestay Suites or Doubletree, but have used Hampton Inn on several occasions. This was closer to the cheaper end ones we have stay with a high price tag, but understandable for the holiday. A few things tarnished our stay. First, I check in by digikey, but my room was switched and when I confirmed with the front desk, the young lady said it was not switched, which was a boldface lie. No biggie, I can deal with it. Get to the room and find the coffee packet with sugar, stir stick, creamer was opened by the previous occupants but not removed or replaced. Set the tone for a less than stellar stay. Was told only 5 people in the pool at a time, but one family monopolized the pool and my child was not allowed to swim. I guess that is the level of class this hotel attracts? The beds were terrible and both myself and my husband woke up with back pain. Perhaps it is the tough pillows. Breakfast on the go was an attempt, although poor with rotten oranges in 1 of the 3 bags. Yogurt would have been very welcomed, and likely cheaper than some of the high sugar high carb offerings. In any case, this helped us decide against looking to buy property in the area with the aloofness of the front desk and the "I could careless" unfriendly attitude. One bright side, the Taco Bell in front was one of the better Taco Bells I have ate at.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try Doubletree or Holiday Inn first.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn morehead city hotel morehead city, morehead city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastMorehead City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Morehead City
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Nearby attractions include Vision Art Gallery (0.7 miles) and Admit One (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Conveniently located restaurants include El's Drive-In, Snapperz Grill & Steam Bar Morehead City, and Bistro by the Sea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Morehead City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Morehead City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Hampton Inn Morehead City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Hampton Inn Morehead City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.