We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed because of the high beach front prices to visit the local attraction and it served us well .....close to everything we wanted to do...nice clean rooms and the breakfast bar was good as well..we would stay again...

Helpful?
Thank don m
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were only in town for one night, but we will return. Hotel clean, check in was quick, staff for the most part was friendly enough.Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from. Close to Atlantic beach!!

Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while visiting the Morehead City area. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and breakfast area as well as the location. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you, Laura Phillips General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service and convenient to local restaurants had a great time in the area. When visiting the coast this is an good place to base your stay for it is less than an hour to the Beaches on the Atlantic.

Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City while visiting the beaches in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found us centrally located to the local restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I collected a bunch of recyclable material and was told that the hotel is in the process of setting up recyclable collection. However the front desk receptionist, Andrea, went out of her way and offered to take it to a recycle bin near her home. It is great to see such responsible folks in such a largely environmentally-irresponsible corporate settings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ppalem
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Andrea was such a big help to you. We are lucky to have team members such as Andrea on our staff. We do hope... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights not once during our stay did our room key work properly. This happened to multiple guests. Got so bad we stopped at desk before even going to room to have them "reset" our key as the having to come back down every time it didn't work was a pain. Gross stains on comforter. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank LillyKitty1972
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your keys during your stay. I am also sorry if there was a stain on any of your linen. That is not typical of our hotel. We do our best to inspect linen and remove stains or discard as needed. Thank... More 

Pineville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was literally promised a specific kind of room and only booked because of that. I was expecting at least what I was promised. When I arrived the room had a urine like stain and hair on the beds. Gross!! And there were not separate sleeping areas with a door in between like I asked if they had and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank matthewcB8719JH
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I would like to note that you did not actually book your room through our hotel, so I am sorry if you thought we had lied, but it was not us that you spoke to. I am sorry if you had any issues with the housekeeping. This is not typical... More 

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a quick get away celebrating my 16th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very nice. The room and view of the water was great, however, the air conditioner in our room was very loud, making it very difficult to get to sleep and then remain sleep. We had to finally just turn it off and then the room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am sorry to hear that your a/c unit was too loud for you. We are continuously working to keep everything well maintained and I am sorry that yours was too loud. I am glad to see that you found the hotel and... More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were extremely helpful and courteous during our stay. Our continental breakfast had multiple options to fit any want or need and varied throughout the days. The scenery was fantastic. You are greeted by a picturesque window overlooking the Bogue sound. Ask for this view. It is well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KIm K
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am so glad to see that the location and view were very enjoyable for you! It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We really appreciate that stayed here and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maid service was terrible! Dirty room, dirty hallways not vacuumed once in the week stay. Garbage outside the pool "behind the fence" that was there all week as well. Friendly front desk was the only plus for me.

Helpful?
Thank maddmike60
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed the front desk staff during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find your room or the hallways to be clean enough. This is not typical for a stay here. We do apologize again... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time to the area. We were in Morehead City for a wedding. It looked like there were two wedding parties staying at this hotel, so I guess this is the place! We had booked a room with a water view. When we arrived at noon, we were told that only first floor rooms were available at... More 

Helpful?
Thank 444ChrisW
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the 4th floor! I am sorry to see that you had a couple of issues during your stay, but I am very glad to know that you had a great stay. We do look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#4 of 5 in Morehead City
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $101 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay