We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stood at this hotel with family on my relocation from NJ to AL. I have to say I was really impressed with the size of the room for the price. The location is also fantastic, right off the interstate and with several restaurants and shopping nearby. Despite being close to 77 you don't hear any of the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meowy
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way that we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weak WI-FI further you get away from elevator/core of hotel. 0 for 3 on connecting devices---phone, laptop or ipad. Had to get switched to another room. Repack, go down to lobby for key. Unpack. Placed in room next to elevator and now securing some ear plugs as the mechanical hum reverberates and buzzes throughout the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
Robin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the WIFI, this may not help for your previous stay all WIFI issue will be fixed and up and running starting Jan. 23. I do hope that you will return to see how well the WIFI is and the changes that we have made. Thank you for your stay and I...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

King suite was well maintained and clean upon arrival. We did not have reservations and were concerned about the room we would be given but it was fine. Close to restaurants and freeway in a safe area. Breakfast was good and the staff were nice. The only complaint would be that hallway noise seemed particularly loud, but we DID get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trico40
Robin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we do listen and take all comments seriously. We do see that we had a group in and we are working on best practices when having a large group in house to cut down on the noise level. We do want are guest to feel that they will have the best...

OHIO
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We were driving from Ohio to Charleston sc and stayed here one night. Everything was clean comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was also very good. Staff friendly and helpful, will definitely stay again if in the area😀.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OHIOKIM1968
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Have a great day!

Ennismore, Canada
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Finally accommodation that is not substandard to our lifestyle. We travel with our quiet, non barking and non shedding dog. I hate having to stay I outdated, smelly places. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and other HIE from our Ontario departure all the way to FL. We look forward to future stays!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susafros
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Mooresville NC . We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great day!

GA
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was good. Room was quite tight for being an accessible room...can't imagine a wheelchair getting around furniture. Not as clean as it could be. Smoke odor in lobby and upon entering room each time...we are non-smokers. View was parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet p
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Mooresville NC. Have a great day!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a good place convenient to everything. Staff is wonderful. Could use a little sprucing up but overall it's fine. I would visit again without any hesitation. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Very pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Last minute over night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful with one night discounts. Breakfast had great options however Wal Mart is right now the street if you prefer other options or need last minute items. Will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
Robin V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Director of Sales

Reviewed September 6, 2016

One tends not to expect too much from what is essentially a short stay / stopover hotel, but, just three nights into a four night stay I'd have to say that I'm already content to declare this as a place I would be quite happy to stay at for a week or more. The room was a spacious 'King' room......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager

Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed August 31, 2016

As a Rewards Club member, I have certain expectations whenever I set foot into a Holiday Inn or HIE. I was not disappointed. The location was in a great area, however actually getting to the HIE was a task. It was right off the Interstate and I pulled into the complex it was located in. After 10 minutes of actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuitarRebel
Robin V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcom to Moorseville, Race City USA, our beautiful hotel is just 5 years old and we offer the best accommodations in Mooresville and the Charlotte Metro area. If you are visiting on business we offer free WIFI internet, a business center and we are located close to Lowes Home Improvement Corporate Headquarters, Lowes Planogram Facility for Lowes Vendors as well as near these fine local companies; Daimler Trucks, Carolina Beer & Beverage, CKS Packaging, Freighliner, UAW United Auto workers, NGK Ceramics, PGI Polymer Group Inc, Cardinal AG, Best Sweets, Southern Container, Duke Energy, TOYO Seal America, AeroDyne Wind Tunnel and PGI Nonwovens. For leisure travelers we offer easy access to I-77 and to over 100 local restaurants. Additionally in Race City USA you can visit NASCAR Race Shops for Penske Racing, DEI Dale Earnhardt Incorporated, Roush Yates Racing, JR Motorsports, Rusty Wallace Inc, Red Bull Racing, NTI Nascar Technical Institute, The NC Racing Hall of Fame, Memory Lane Museum and the Auto Racing Walk of Fame. Davidson College and Mitchell Community College are located nearby. Relax in Downtown Mooresville with our quaint shops pubs, Lake Norman State Park or enjoy an evening our outing on the Water at Queens Landing. So check us out, we would love to have you visit our hotel, and enjoy some good ole southern hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman

Address: 130 Norman Station Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-6396
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: $99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Holiday Inn Mooresville
Mooresville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms that end on -04 as those will be noisy. And higher number rooms will have weaker wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles jg624, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“5th floor (top) guarantees a very peaceful night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles andyg982, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the King Bed Suite, lots of room.”
 of 5 bubbles Slidingrockcabins, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“We love the corner suites, costs a little more than regular room, but I think it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles chicodkid, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the elevator as you can get and not near the guest laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles Beanskismom3361, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay