We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 36: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Rooms were exceptionally clean, most all clerk's were very helpful and professional. Day manager Keesha has definite issues with being unprofessional and blatant rudeness. Beds were comfortable, always hot water in shower, maids speak little English, maintenance came quickly with toilet issue. Noise at night was a problem with people milling around the parking lot. A train came through several... More 

Thank butterfliesrfree3427
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Butterfliesrfree3427, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm pleased and saddened, mixed feelings, to read that your stay was a pleasant one with the exception of your interaction with my front office manager. I'd love to know the specifics as to what happened. My email will be attached to this response, so please in your spare time... More 

Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The hotel is outdated. The door does not close easily. Some lights did not work and the room was dark. There were stains on the bed sheets and the carpet was worn out and dirty. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was decent .

Thank Zinaamam

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed for 2 days for my daughters wedding., The place was clean, comfortable and the staff was superb. Breakfast was excellent and free, with a great selection. The beds were great, shower was hot and excellent as well. Will make sure I return next time I am in town

Thank Craig F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Quality standards in hotel franchise should be a major concern for any Hotel Chain since guests that are used to a certain type of service/quality face sometimes deep disappointments when, for some reason, the usual routine verifications are not done as they should or eventual odd motives let facilities use a hotel brand without fulfilling the basic standard patterns. Guests... More 

Thank Edmundo D
South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The lobby is very clean and the breakfast area and food is nice. It was the best part of our two night stay there. Our clerk at check in was rather disengaged. We had to walk back to the room three times for the key card to be encoded properly. No apologies. The rooms are older but passable for a... More 

Thank weathergirl22
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This hotel is located in a great location, just south of Charlotte, and was extremely nice, with large rooms, and a very nice staff. The rooms had been renovated, and the beds were comfortable, as well as having a good hot breakfast in the morning. Many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, and parking in front of your room.... More 

Thank vatraveler06
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we are very please to see that you was happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Stay here. A steal at $60.00 per night. Older property that is very well maintained. Room was spotless. Linens are clean. Everything worked. In short: A functional, quiet motel room. I have spent ten times the money on 4/5 star hotels that weren't as clean as this place. The owners have clearly cracked the code. There is a HUGE market... More 

1 Thank ThaddeusGresham
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we are very excited to here you was pleased with your stay and if your ever in the area again please come by and stay with us again Front Office Manager, Lakeissa Robinson More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

As a rule, I generally don't book exterior properties because I don't feel safe. However, this motel had good reviews so we gave it a chance. The rooms are a bit outdated, with the exception of the bathroom, which was very nice...appeared to have been recently remodeled. The shower was large, very clean, water pressure was great, and there was... More 

Thank laylamonroe35
nc441, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review and we are very pleased to see you was pleased with your stay guest satisfaction is truly a big deal to us and if you are ever in the area again we do hope you will stop by to see us again front office manager, Lakeissa Robinson More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in town for business. The room was clean, beds were soft and it was quiet enough to sleep during the day for us. The only thing was when we took a shower, someone painted the upper ledge where you can set soap your soap down. I didn't know that and got white paint on... More 

Thank Jennifer Y
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It's always a good thing to know that our commitment to providing Quality service is appreciated. I am however, sorry to hear about your belongings being damaged. I am more than willing to discuss this situation with you. You can reach me at (704)... More 

Alton, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

No frills or thrills here, but if you are ONLY sleeping here you will be fine. Breakfast was average. Got in late and called it a night. It was just a stop along our way to Charlotte. Other local hotels were already booked full. Could stay again......it's just a bed!

Thank vacakid
nc441, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vacakid, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As you stated our hotel isn't a newly built property, however we work extremely hard to ensure that the quality of service and cleanliness of our rooms make up for the age of the property. I hope that you were satisfied in those areas. We greatly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (5)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
2.3 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2351 W Roosevelt Blvd, Hwy 74, Monroe, NC 28110
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: $66 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monroe
Monroe Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay