We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Monroe

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're looking for a great Monroe North Carolina hotel, you'll love the Jameson Inn! This hotel in Monroe NC is conveniently located on Hwy. 74 (Roosevelt Boulevard). You'll find friendly staff waiting to accommodate your lodging needs at this Monroe North Carolina hotel.Enjoy our partially covered pool during the Summer season and free continental breakfast served seven days a week. Guests will find many restaurants and outstanding shopping in the area located nearby the hotel. An affordable Monroe North Carolina hotel, the Jameson Inn is also convenient to the Monroe Mall, Wingate University, Carowinds, and Charlotte.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
51Reviews
88Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 5
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms smelled, the linen didn't look clean, the towels and facial clothes are very hard. Hole in bathroom door, door handle leading out the room fell off. the carpet was soiled, the chair with ottaman was soiled.The chair and ottoman was covered with sheet before sitting on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe
Responded 4 days ago
We are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Looking into the logs I do not see where any guest made these complaints. We are staffed at the front desk 24 hours a day and do our very best to meet all of our guest's request. Had you made these complaints to a member of staff we would have happily corrected the issues for you, moved you to another room where you felt more comfortable,or allowed a refund so you could find more acceptable accommodations. We are expecting some renovations this year and hope you will stop back in the next time you are in the area.
Read more
The so-called manager that was working on 11/2/18 was discriminating and disrespectful to me as my son was trying to check-in. When I asked for a copy of the rules/guidelines for being able to check the manager (he said he was) became irate and even to the point of addressing us
Read more
Response from Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe
Responded Nov 6, 2018
We apologize that you feel you were discriminated against. Management has reviewed the audio/video footage of the incident and found that at no point does it appear that you were discriminated against. Your son attempted to check in to the hotel with a paper id. The hotel does not accept paper id's, expired id's, or photo copied id's. The clerk at the font desk was very professional in explaining this and then apologized that he could not use the original id as it was expired for several months. When you came in and presented your id the clerk took it without hesitation and continued the check in process. It was then that your son attempted to pay with a card. Again he was told that the hotel could not use the card without proper identification. The hotel is not required to have it's policies in writing available for guests to view. Not all hotels operate under the same policies. Had your son been able to produce valid id....id that is required by the hotel...........he would have been checked in without any issues. Had you presented a form of payment that matched your id you would have been checked in without any issues. Again, the matter has been looked into and the clerk has been spoken to about a better way to handle situations like this in the future. But the hotel policy is still in affect. We do not accept paper id. We do not rent to any guest under 21. We do not take debit/credit cards without proper identification. This is from the NC DMV regarding the temporary driving certificate...paper id To help prevent identity theft and fraud, the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles issues driver licenses, learner permits and IDs from a central location and mails them to NCDMV customers in an unmarked envelope. Drivers receive a 60-day Temporary Driving Certificate, and their license, permit or ID card arrives before the certificate expires. The certificate may be used only for driving purposes. It cannot be used for identification. Drivers may renew their license or ID as early as six months before their card expires
Read more
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. It was roach infested, the circuits were not working, and it was dirty. We are stuck in this city after evacuating our home to escape Hurricane Florence. I do not know the condition of my home and the last thing I need to deal with is this.
Read more
Response from Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe
Responded Sep 25, 2018
I am sorry that your stay was less than expected. We do our best to see that every guest is placed in a room that meets their needs. I will pass along your complaints tot he appropriate departments. Regarding the refund, when you check in you sign the registration card understanding that we do not give refunds. We would have been happy to have moved you to a more acceptable room. We are set to start renovations in October. We hope you will stop by and see what we've done.
Read more
+4
There are signs on the door of the front desk that say pet fees are non-refundable (apparently). Unfortunantly when you are evacuating a hurricane and just looking for a place to stay the night, you dont notice this. Then, when you walk into the FILTHY room, with stained
Read more
Response from Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Ms. Peterson has you have been told multiple times and as is posted at the front desk for every guest, pet fees are not refundable. You were given a full refund of the cost of your room even though you signed the registration card stating we do not give refunds. At this point there is really nothing else we can do for you.
Read more
This was a great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. The matresses are lumpy and need replaced. But overall a great stay for the price. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice. Be prepared for the $50 room deposit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are anticipating renovations in October we hope you'll come in and see what's new.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementJameson Inn Monroe
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementJameson Inn Monroe
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementJameson Inn Monroe
One King Bed Deluxe
Photo provided by managementJameson Inn Monroe
One King Bed Deluxe
Photo provided by managementJameson Inn Monroe
One King Bed Deluxe
PreviousNext
123456
"complete gut the room and redecorate."
"Needs new mattresses."
"Never stay here"
"Room without small wall, king non smoking"
"Terrible TV reception. Nasty remote control. Just avoid!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaMonroe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing