We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jameson Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn Monroe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I checked out immediately after seeing my room. Nothing had been cleaned and the entire room was filthy and smelled like an ash tray. The washcloths still had make-up from the person who used them before. When I went to get my money back the man at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cekelley
Manager M, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will make sure to address your concerns with the appropriate department.

Reviewed December 8, 2016

On arrival was faced with rude unprofessional misbehaved front desk caling himself as manager named Jake took long time to check in kept on talking on phone without listensing what room i want gave me room key and a checkin printed paper with credit card reciept to be signed When i reached room it was smelling bad and bed carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh C
Manager M, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

I do apologize that your say was less than satisfactory. It is not unusual that housekeepers would still be working at 4 pm depending on business from the day before. Sometimes they are here a little later. I will be sure to address the issues with the cleanliness with the department. As far as phone numbers to contact owners or...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed October 11, 2016

“I arrived at the Jameson Inn in Monroe, NC with my fiancée and a service animal on 10/5 around 4:30pm to check in but I was not told that the room was not ready until I filled out the paperwork to register and my fiancée asked Teresa, the front desk person, when the room would be ready. Teresa became rude...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arielcooper312
Leitchfield, Kentucky
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

This place is a DUMP we were placed here by our company and to say the least thank GOD we were all "packing" because we actually slept in our vehicles this place is disgusting. Roaches are everywhere. Please someone show this to the health department. When we confronted the front desk clerk about the problem we were told there aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy F
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do have regular monthly pest control to insure we do not have issues like the one you mentioned. I will be sure to forward your issues to the appropriate departments.

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Checked out a few minutes after I checked in!!!! The first room I was sent to was roach infested... Reaches were crawling up and down the walls, all over the phone, and in the bath tub. The carpet was filthy with red stains (looked like blood) The bed wasn't made, and the pillows were as if someone had just slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexia L
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do have regular monthly pest control to make sure we do not have any of the problems that you encountered. I can assure you we will make your concerns known to the appropriate departments.

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night and got eaten by bed bugs. I cannot even count the number of bites I have. My eye is swollen shut and I have to go on steroids due to the horrible reaction I had. Staff is not nice and so far they are refusing to refund my money. They should be paying my medical bill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shellyrx
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are unaware of any bed bug issue on our property. We have regular pest control visits and take every precaution to assure we do not have issues like that. I will speak with the appropriate department and if an issue is found we will immediately...

Dumas, Texas
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Staying in Monroe for business for an extended job. Hotel has reasonable rates. Nightmare to pay for room over phone. Have been cleaning my own room cleaning services are lacking. Locked out of room after paying for second week because paperwork was not refiled. Was under the understanding that bill was already taken care of. Was not informed of this,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn G
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Mr Glenn G I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Regarding taking payment over the phone; it is and has always been our policy to not take credit card information over the phone. This is for guest protection as well as our own. We did make several attempts to contact the card holder who paid for your room...

Monaca, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked the room for 6 days, only stayed 2. Only one out of 5 lights worked, killed 3 roaches the first night, walked the dog and came across several dirty needles in the grass along the fence. We could smell that someone was smoking pot the entire time in the room near ours. The breakfast the had no milk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rougesrage
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest i do apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. i assure you we do everything possible to keep the breakfast stocked and to keep the property clean and pest free. We have front desk associates available 24 hours a day to assist with any issue or concern a guest might have. we hope you will...

Reviewed February 29, 2016

When you are traveling AND budgeting then YES...then is the place to stay. The low rates definitely matches the room so of course you are going to see; outdated decor (no flat screen tv/Floral prints), cheap toiletries, hard fabric towels & washclothes,the possibility of noisey neighbors, the dirty buildup in the corner where the wall meets, etc...Its a BASIC place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3jmomshellb
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to see you were overall pleased with your stay. As you stated our property is older and therefor we do not increase our rates on weekends or during highly publicized functions like other hotels do. We are in the process of upgrading the TV's and the decor in an effort to make our hotel...

Darlington
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Was very tired from handling business and classes, hotel appeared to be nice...Took nearly four hours for room to warm, saw about four insects, took pictures of two...Glad I bought antibacterial cleaner, tub was not completely cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We make it a priority to see that all rooms are cleaned and up to guests standards. I will pass along your concerns to the proper department. We have front desk associates available 24 hours a day to help with any issue or concerns a guest has....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Monroe
38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#7 of 8 in Monroe
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a great Monroe North Carolina hotel, you'll love the Jameson Inn! This hotel in Monroe NC is conveniently located on Hwy. 74 (Roosevelt Boulevard). You'll find friendly staff waiting to accommodate your lodging needs at this Monroe North Carolina hotel.Enjoy our partially covered pool during the Summer season and free continental breakfast served seven days a week. Guests will find many restaurants and outstanding shopping in the area located nearby the hotel. An affordable Monroe North Carolina hotel, the Jameson Inn is also convenient to the Monroe Mall, Wingate University, Carowinds, and Charlotte. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Monroe

Address: 608-E West Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: $49 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 168rajeshc, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Room without small wall, king non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 582LARRYB582, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Terrible TV reception. Nasty remote control. Just avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles naomiholt, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles SILLH1970, Mar 2, 2015 | Read review
“Off the main route not the easiest place to find.”
 of 5 bubbles 582LARRYB582, Feb 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question