We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Monroe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Dumas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Staying in Monroe for business for an extended job. Hotel has reasonable rates. Nightmare to pay for room over phone. Have been cleaning my own room cleaning services are lacking. Locked out of room after paying for second week because paperwork was not refiled. Was under the understanding that bill was already taken care of. Was not informed of this,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn G
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Mr Glenn G I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Regarding taking payment over the phone; it is and has always been our policy to not take credit card information over the phone. This is for guest protection as well as our own. We did make several attempts to contact the card holder who paid for your room... More 

Monaca, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked the room for 6 days, only stayed 2. Only one out of 5 lights worked, killed 3 roaches the first night, walked the dog and came across several dirty needles in the grass along the fence. We could smell that someone was smoking pot the entire time in the room near ours. The breakfast the had no milk for... More 

Helpful?
Thank rougesrage
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest i do apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. i assure you we do everything possible to keep the breakfast stocked and to keep the property clean and pest free. We have front desk associates available 24 hours a day to assist with any issue or concern a guest might have. we hope you will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

When you are traveling AND budgeting then YES...then is the place to stay. The low rates definitely matches the room so of course you are going to see; outdated decor (no flat screen tv/Floral prints), cheap toiletries, hard fabric towels & washclothes,the possibility of noisey neighbors, the dirty buildup in the corner where the wall meets, etc...Its a BASIC place... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3jmomshellb
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to see you were overall pleased with your stay. As you stated our property is older and therefor we do not increase our rates on weekends or during highly publicized functions like other hotels do. We are in the process of upgrading the TV's and the decor in an effort to make our hotel... More 

Darlington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Was very tired from handling business and classes, hotel appeared to be nice...Took nearly four hours for room to warm, saw about four insects, took pictures of two...Glad I bought antibacterial cleaner, tub was not completely cleaned...

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Jameson I, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We make it a priority to see that all rooms are cleaned and up to guests standards. I will pass along your concerns to the proper department. We have front desk associates available 24 hours a day to help with any issue or concerns a guest has.... More 

COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I stayed there last year and it was very nice. During the year they changed owners and it has gone down fast. The first room they gave us was non smoking but smelled like an ash tray. The carpet was dirty and there was ashes on one of the lamps, the TV didn't work. The second room was much worse.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LARRY B
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will take your comments and pass them along the appropriate departments. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future. Best Regards Melissa C More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Was disappointed after checking into this hotel. I am a contractor and am working in the Carolinas, After routing to my next job late in the day, I chose this hotel due to it being in route to my next job. Check in was pleasant, and the lobby area looked like a fairly nice hotel. When directed to which building... More 

Helpful?
Thank zanger1970
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to offer great customer service as well as cleanliness. I will be sure to speak to the appropriate departments regarding the issues you have listed. Best Regards Melissa Church More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

On the night we checked in the north east end of the motel was surrounded by about 15 police officers in swat gear. Over the next week we saw many illegal activities being done openly in the back side of the motel. I am talking about activities that will affect your safety and that of your family. It got so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Last_Paratrooper
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit., we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the lack of safety you felt . This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Lovely place, have spent a few nights here before and loved it. The staff is amazing and the hotel is currently going through some renovations so I can expect it to be much nicer. Breakfast was great. The pool was nice, half in and half outside. The lobby was very homey and warm feeling and it led into the rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Melissa Church Manager More 

conway,sc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

First clue was the fact that the room we were given had not been cleaned. Manager kindly met me halfway with new room key. Hubby and I put on a smile and just sucked it up when we went into the new room. I actually slept with my shoes on cause the carpet was absolutely filthy. How could you not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank naomiholt
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with the housekeeping department. My sincerest apologies, Melissa Church Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband has a medical condition and we travel to Charlotte every 3 month's. We have stayed here a total of 4 times and will be staying here again. The hotel rooms have always been clean and stocked and we have stayed in different rooms each time. We recommend this hotel to friends and family which have stayed several times.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank spiaa
Melissa C, Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Melissa Church Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a great Monroe North Carolina hotel, you'll love the Jameson Inn! This hotel in Monroe NC is conveniently located on Hwy. 74 (Roosevelt Boulevard). You'll find friendly staff waiting to accommodate your lodging needs at this Monroe North Carolina hotel.Enjoy our partially covered pool during the Summer season and free continental breakfast served seven days a week. Guests will find many restaurants and outstanding shopping in the area located nearby the hotel. An affordable Monroe North Carolina hotel, the Jameson Inn is also convenient to the Monroe Mall, Wingate University, Carowinds, and Charlotte. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Monroe

Address: 608 W Roosevelt Blvd Ste E, Monroe, NC 28110-3465 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: $58 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay