We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 488: English reviews
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We once again had the pleasure of spending the night at this property on September 10th. We visited family and then traveled on to Myrtle Beach the next day. Just like always we found our unit clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the spacious suites which has a king bed, a sofa, and two comfortable chairs. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Plogger, First of all, I have to say that thank you so much for being a consistent reviewer of our hotel on your each visit. You have to be my top guest who reviews us on each visit. It tells us how we are doing. We thank you for the kind words and your loyalty. We will make sure... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff and room was excellent and price. everything is around the hotel store//restaurant Really good place to get away from family and friends plus you can walk to most of your favorite restaurant department store

Helpful?
Thank mcchavis
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Chavis, First of all, thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel! We are glad that we are still meeting your expectations. We will continue to do so. Yes, our location is hands down the best in the area. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you so much Chet Patel for your excellent customer service when I needed to cancel a room for my wedding planner due to unforeseen circumstances. Chet was extremely helpful, understanding and so kind to give me a refund which was totally against policy. Chet thank you for all that you do especially ensuring that your customers receive the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Latasha R
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Latasha, Thank you so much for this great words! You are very welcome!!! We are here for your satisfaction and your loyalty then your money. We know that you will come back to us and your loyalty is our top priority. I am glad that my service was satisfactory to you. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I are disabled. We called from 100 miles south and told the person who took the call we were disabled and needed a first floor room. When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that our room was on the third floor and the elevator was broken. She said we had to walk up what turned out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaiserdr
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for the review. I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. Mechanical issues are not in control of anyone and we cannot predict when it will happen. We tried our best to accommodate everyone the best we can. At that point it was first come first serve. By the time you came... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had recently book a reservation 2 weeks and wasn't able make it due off timing road traveling. When contacting management they was so kind of refunding me for my missed stay, which was against their policy. Thank you for being so understanding and will definitely book with you again! Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank tyramcrae
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Ms.Mcrae, Thank you so much for the review and appreciating our work! We are all about guests satisfaction. We care about your loyalty then money. We know that in the future you will come back to us. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for a mini family reunion and this is where my relatives stayed. There was a problem with my reservation and the manager Chet handled it with great care. The rooms are larger than other places I have stayed. The location is excellent. We did some shopping and had several a variety of places to go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! Glad that I could assist you with your reservation. We are always here to help and go about and beyond. We are glad that you love dour hotel and location as we make sure we offer the best in the area. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM More 

Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great, lots of dining options within walking distance. The beds are very comfy, rooms were clean. Our carpet was sticky and unraveling, it needs to be cleaned or replaced. The internet connection was slow and constantly dropped, especially in the evenings, so bring cat5 if you need a strong connection. Staff is very friendly and common areas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LakebumsInTexas
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the detail review! I am glad that you enjoyed our beds and serviced. I am really sorry about the internet as I will make sure that all routers are up to date. Also, will check to see if carpet needs any work done. Early next year, we are planning to replace all new carpets... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks for my business trip in Matthews. Room is good, specious and front desk Staff is very good any supportive. They provide breakfast in the morning. It is good with various options. The only problem I found is that they do not provide any shuttle service for downtown/airport/major offices from Hotel. Location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohit266
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mohit, Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you at our hotel for your extended stay. We you became part of our family. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We or hotels around us do not offer shuttle service to airport as we are so far from airport. We wish to... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived later in the evening, staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and very comfortable. Had issues with prior reservations, my mistake with dates making reservations on-line, inquired about charges and was told the Manager would contact me. The manger did contact me and went out of his way to accommodate my request. Would I stay there again.... Yes!

Helpful?
Thank goss61
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for the taking the time to write us this great review! I am glad to be assistance on refunding you the money for the wrong dates you chose. We are here to gain your loyalty then your money. I am happy that you our now our permanent loyal guest. My goal has been met.... More 

atl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice, but we won't stay again. The outside and lobby are brave new but the doors and bathrooms are very old. You can tell there have been renovations, but not enough. The sink area was very small and there was mold on the ceiling in the shower. I guess it's a great value for the price and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenne-25
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We are glad that you loved our hotel and service. We are in process of renovating our bathrooms starting by end of year to give our guests better bath experience. I will focus on the issues you mention. We hope you give us another chance. We wish to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
1.5 mi away
Econolodge & Suites
Econolodge & Suites
#8 of 12 in Matthews
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#88 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BRAND NEW 2014 RENOVATED! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Sausage Patty, Bacon, Egg Patty, Waffles, Boiled Eggs, Etc...) •Free Happy Hour in the Lobby Mon-Wed 5PM-6PM (Free Wine, Sodas, and Appetizer (Appetizer are provided by local restaurants for our guest at no cost)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 Mile to 1 Mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $85 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay