We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Save
Traveler (130)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good9%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“yogi bear”(37 reviews)
“ranger station”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Water Park
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
193
26
19
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
193
26
19
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogi bearjellystone marionranger stationcamping experiencepaddle boatscamp groundthe entire weekarts and craftswater slide and poolgreat campgroundputt putt coursethe ac unitfamily vacationlong weekendcamperscabingaga
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Every year we take a family camping trip here. Our 2017 trip was nothing but drunks! The new owners would not do anything about it. The drunks tried to kill a duck!!! So we call to find out if they have got the drinking under...More

2  Thank Jenny A
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I spent two nights at Hidden Creek in one of the “Deluxe” cabins. To begin with check in was not very efficient. There were quite a few people working there and it appeared that none of staff worked as a team. There was an issue...More

Thank Wesley H
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded April 2, 2018

Wesley. We always appreciate feedback from our camping families. We do recall that there was a slight confusion at your check-in as we had given your cabin's key and check-in packet to another member of your group. Second keys are now available at the camper's...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Having been here when it was Jellystone for Halloween, I have to say this year was a little disappointing. It started when we called after the transition to check our camper reservation, made a year ago, only to find it was lost. They did offer...More

1  Thank Kelly H
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded November 3, 2017

Hi Kelly. We were happy to be able to make the situation right by squaring away your reservation and lending you a free golf cart. A gloomy, rainy weekend made us cancel the trail on Saturday but we had corn hole, a monster dance, free...More

Reviewed October 28, 2017

We stayed in cabins next to friends and really enjoyed our time at Hidden Creek. I believe the negative reviews I've seen on TripAdvisor are a bit exaggerated. We would love to camp there in the future. Also the putt putt course has only been...More

1  Thank Scarolinagirl3
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded November 3, 2017

Hello & thank you for this review - we appreciate your positive, honest feedback from your vacation at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return for another fun-filled stay. Thank you & Happy Camping!

Reviewed August 28, 2017

We just got back from a weekend trip to Hidden Creek. We have friends that have taken their family there for several years, back to Yogi Bear days so we had always heard good things. We traveled with another family and shared one of the...More

1  Thank markyelton49
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded August 29, 2017

Thanks for the amazing review, Mark! We appreciate all of your positive feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave so many awesome details from your stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marion
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (130)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Family and Play Areas (39)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joyce34117
June 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from dcb561961 | Reviewed this property |
They charge a fortune for the terrible amenities. 50.00 for a family of 4. To use a waterslide where the paint is peeling and hurts the legs and backsides to go down it and a putt putt course that is a disaster. So... More
1
Vote
Bweeper99
April 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from marshall b | Reviewed this property |
Site#23 is a good popup site you get some shade an privacy we just spent nine night on #26 these new owners are spending some 💰 so give them some time the manager I spoke with seem like a ok guy been going up for the last... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lake sites have great views! Plenty of room and even ducks to watch and feed."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!"
Read review
"being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing