We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6954 Buck Creek Rd, Marion, NC 28752-5827
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 in Marion
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
The Park is at about 1800′ elevation in the middle of the Pisgah National Forest, nestled in a narrow valley surrounded by mountains on all sides. Beautiful Buck Creek flows through this valley and along two sides of the campground. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only about 3 miles away, but it’s 5 miles by road. We are surrounded by gorgeous mountain scenery. You can take in many of the interesting attractions that are only a short drive away or you can just relax by the stream and listen to the cold clear water flowing over the rocky stream bed. All of our sites have full hook-ups – power (30 & 50 amp), water, sewer and cable TV.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
218Reviews5Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 14
  • 5
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark B wrote a review May 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
We were pleasantly surprised this past week as we celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary at Mountain Stream RV Park. This place is amazingly clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We like it so much we canceled another camping trip that we had scheduled at another campground and booked another stay this summer at Mountain Stream RV Park. We enjoyed the proximity of the Blue Ridge Parkway ,Mountain Mitchell State Park and Crabtree Falls! The falls are worth the hike through the mountains to see! In addition, we had a great time catching Rainbow Trout from the bank of our campsite - do keep in mind the it is catch and release using a barbless hook, which is ok because we don't eat fish. There is a trout farm just down the road if you want to keep them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Adventure 1 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
This was a short trip to tryout our new to us RV- beautiful campground- all sites are good but the prime sites are worth it! Staff very friendly and helpful- moved our firebox so we could watch stream while sitting by fire-very clean bathhouse -we will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tufftruckparts wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We would leave this RV park a ZERO if the platform would let us. We were told by Julie we need to reserve a spot at least a year early to visit this park so I did. 14 months before our stay!!! Unfortunately we can't be there in Oct of 2022 so I called to cancel 9 months early and she said ( We are keeping $50 of your deposite) Are they our of their mind!!! Called 9 months early to cancel and they are trying to charge us? We will be reporting this to our credit card company immediately!!! We are shocked watch out for this scam company RV park!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Mace, Owner at Mountain Stream RV Park
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Phil, sorry you feel that way. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our website as well as the confirmation email that you received once you booked your stay with us. We did not conceal any information about our policy from you. You are of course welcome to summit to your credit card company, but once we provide them a copy of the email we sent you, they will reject the claim. Also here is a link to our cancellation policy https://www.mountainstreamrvpark.com/rates/
Read more
Artimissa wrote a review Oct 2021
Woodbine, Maryland8 contributions1 helpful vote
After reading all the glowing reviews of this RV park, I made a reservation six months in advance of when we were traveling. I selected a prime stream site b/c it was all that was available for my dates according to their website. I would’ve selected one with a deck but there were none available. They will not let you pick your exact site so you find out when you arrive. The pictures on the website make the sites look like they’re all beautiful but that’s not the reality. They are very close together and b/c we have a smaller RV we were given one of the worst sites in the park with a view of the bathhouse, dumpster and their bright orange backhoe. We were on the end of the creek that does not have the wonderful rocky stream water sounds so we could hear the road noise. Although the creek is very pretty, the site was so narrow there isn’t enough room to actually sit by it. Instead your fire ring and picnic table are right next to your neighbors poop pipe. Luckily we were traveling with friends who ended up with an amazing site even though she booked several weeks after I did and had a much smaller trailer. She called to book and was told it was the last site available so I’m not sure how that works but maybe if I hadn’t reserved online we would’ve been given a better site. We never even set up outside, we just hung out at our friend’s every evening. If we had not been with them we would’ve left after the first night. On the positive side, the park is in a very pretty setting and well maintained. It’s also in a somewhat central location to local attractions yet off the beaten path. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to this area of NC despite our crappy campsite.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Rick R wrote a review Sep 2021
Kandahar, Afghanistan10 contributions6 helpful votes
We've been living the RV life for the past couple of years and have looked very hard to find places that provide a "disconnect", nature at its finest, privacy, tranquilty, and friendly folks. To say we were lucky to find this place is an understatement. Located on Buck's Creek just 15 minutes south of the Blue Ridge Parkway with its access to the best the mountains have to offer, this little slice of paradise was absolutely perfect. Most of the site are located right on the native trout filed creek and provide the perfect sleep inducing "babble" that we all strive to find. The facilities include everything you could hope for while maintaining that "homestead" feeling instead of the typical institutional atmosphere of many parks. The owners live there, are engaged, professional and commited to folks truly enjoying this escape. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a site with a cantilevered deck over the creek. Amazing.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Carol L wrote a review Aug 2021
Richmond, Virginia7 contributions
Mountain Stream RV Park will meet all your expectations. Clean, beautiful and friendly. Whether you stay there your whole visit in the area, or take trips out of the RV park for hikes off the Blue Ridge Parkway, you will have a great time. We stayed in a yurt, since our camper was in the the shop for repairs, and we had a wonderful week long visit. Highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Scott and Roberta wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We came in and found our site and it wasn't on the creek side but it was still very nice. The next day we walked the park and it was beautiful. It had lights at night and picnic tables all around at each site, and firepits. It was beautifully decorated and landscaped. The staff was very kind and helpful. The 2nd day we were there they moved us to a site by the stream we were there for 6 days. We loved it. Best campground around. See you all next year. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Pewter Cast wrote a review Aug 2021
Raleigh, United States2 contributions
Needed to disconnect, unwind and relax. This place was ideal because it was small, nestled in the forested foothills and clean and comfy. Owners and team exemplify hospitality. Will stay again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
A. Perry wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Stayed for 4 nights on a creekside site with deck. It was so wonderful to see and hear the creek while on your site. Campground beautifully maintained. We loved the lights at night and the special touches at each site with plants, trees, flowers, planters, etc. The kids loved the playground and walking/running/dancing around. We enjoyed "Daisy" the duck as well. She apparently has just shown up at the campground but we enjoyed her company! Bathhouse was very clean. Great family trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Lauren R wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
So glad this little campground was recommended to us. It was very peaceful and well kept. It felt very cozy in the trees and listening to the water run. I was worried about our big camper, but we fit perfectly. Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsMarion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Stream RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Stream RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Roaring Fork Falls (4.1 miles), Tom's Creek Falls (4.8 miles), and Buck Creek Trout Farm (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Stream RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and hiking.
Is parking available at Mountain Stream RV Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mountain Stream RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mountain Stream RV Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Carson House (5.3 miles).