We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inn

178 Soco Road Highway 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scottish Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful reception by Sam and Nikki. Cute little hotel enough for what friends needed. Very short drive from the Cherokee Casino. Breakfast was OK. Wi-Fi was good. Good enough stay I would highly recommend this place. The morning view is breathtaking. The only downside was it is cold in the mountains

Helpful?
Thank RnRalwayz
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Everything.. beds, sheets, walls, floors, furniture, bathroom.. everything is filthy, dirty and disgusting. GROSS! The office staff do not speak very good English. I would not reccomend this roach motel to anyone. EVER!

Helpful?
3 Thank JacFid
SImanager35, General Manager at Scottish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for our motel. I am extremely SORRY that you didn't enjoy your stay here. However I would like to inform you that we don't have roaches in any of our rooms or anywhere in the motel. The room that you stayed in is one of our best. The sheets... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maggie Valley hotels

Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Accidentally booked a smoking a room online; no rooms left by the time we got there late in the evening. Room was in poor condition. Woke up with a headache. Hosts switched us the next evening. Non-smoking room was in better condition, but still consider this to be a last resort motel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
SImanager35, General Manager at Scottish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your precious time to write a review about your stay at our motel. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We had put you in smoking room because that's what you had reserved and we didn't have any non smoking available for that night but we did our best and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Our stay was enjoyable, no noisy neighbors! I would definitely suggest the Scottish Inn if you are looking for a clean room and comfortable bed without a lot of costly extras!

Helpful?
Thank vic_deans
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Our stay at Scottish Inn was wonderful period! Sam and his wife Nicki were the most friendly host that would go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. We stayed 4 nights slept like babies in clean and well maintained rooms! Our cont. breakfast was always waiting at 8 am sharp and while we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two separate weeks for a very reasonable rate & found the motel very pleasant. Simple accomadations, but the super nice, helpful staff made me feel like I was at the Ritz. I had read some negative reviews, but thought I would give it a try anyway. Glad I did! The managing staff seem to genuinely care about... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcpphoto
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Found an open room here for a reasonable price. Front of the building a little run down. Room was comfortable. Neighboring room a little noisy during the night. Same room in. Cherokee would have cost double.

Helpful?
3 Thank JimPatrick
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Room is clean, quite and smoke free had a good night sleep. room is also good size and smells nice. Great value for the money. I would recommended as a budge hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 600bena2014
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We were tired and wanted to save a few $$, so chose this motel. Well, it was miserable. The place was nearly empty, yet was told there were no non-smoking rooms. Asked for a room towards the rear to avoid traffic (motorcycle) noise, and given a room a few doors down from the front. The room smelled like an ashtray... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tishpit
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

everything in and around was extremely dirty! breakfast cookies a day old maybe 2 days old doughnuts are very possibly the best that can be said of this Scottish Inn. If a person can get beyond the filth, the tv didn't work. Someone knocked on the door in the middle of the night to interrupt what little sleep was possible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler142014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
#13 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#9 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
1.3 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#7 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay