We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Lexington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
207Reviews
3Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 60
  • 22
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Very nice hotel, clean rooms with no cleaning chemical smells. Quick check in and a very friendly clerk. Great breakfast. Very quiet rooms. Definitely a hotel that we will stay at again when in the area.
Read more
Was disappointed for the price we paid to stay here. No safe in room. Indoor pool but no hot tub. Breakfast was as good as any other hotel we have stayed. Breakfast was from 6-10 . Eat early as later food was low and not refilling anything.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Responded May 29, 2019
Hello budv, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part your visit here in Lexington. We are grateful that you've chosen the Holiday Inn Express to host you. Making sure our guests have efficient and frictionless experiences is all that we promise, budv, but I'm sorry that you felt not getting the most of what you paid for. I read that you wished there was a safe in the room and a hot tub to soak yourself in. I also regard your comments about the availability of breakfast options though it made me smile that you liked what we serve. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and be discussed amongst all concerned staff. We are always on the lookout for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. We may not have gotten off the right foot but I'm positive to make it better for your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Kind regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My family and I have stayed at this property quite a bit in the past 10-12 years, and have found it, in the past, to be a wonderful HIE property. That is no longer our opinion of this location. Let me tell you, your location next to the Vineyard is not that big a draw, when your service is as terrible as it was for our most recent visit. There are other hotels in and around Lexington! Our stay started off different than I remember in the past. We've never had any issue with getting rooms on the top floor as we always check in right around 3-4 pm. We arrived a little after 3, and asked for rooms on the top floor. My mom was told there was only one room available on the top floor. I was outside unloading the car, or else I would have asked, as I travel often and have asked at other hotels, if there would be a room available later, as perhaps they were still cleaning? But when I walked in and was told there was only one room available on the top floor, the manager or whoever was acting as if she were in charge just stood there. She didn't offer or suggest if we waited that a room would become available. I said aloud that I was very disappointed because we had arrived promptly and it didn't make sense that there weren't at least 2 rooms available on the top floor. After the rude woman walked off for a moment, the other woman was able to produce a 2nd room on the top floor. Then, as my mother was paying, she realized she didn't have her priority club card. I asked if they could look up her priority club number so it could be booked for the room and she get her points. The rude woman looked at us and said flatly "Well I'd have to have your address, and your email..." She clearly didn't want to help my mother out. I then asked if we found it later could we still get the rooms booked under her priority club number. The rude woman said flatly "As long as you do it before you leave." Let me tell you-this woman is doing your hotel a disservice. Have they changed management at this location?? I've never encountered a more rude person at ANY HIE ever!! The people at this location used to be so friendly! They'd offer to help you with your bags, which I know isn't something they have to do, and they would offer to give you their recommendations for where to eat in town, etc... But you don't seem to employ such people any longer! The next day we left the hotel about 10am. We had the do not disturb cards on our doors until 10am and then we both took them off so that our rooms would be cleaned while we were gone. Well, when we arrived at 4pm, our rooms had not been cleaned. There were no maids on the floor. My mom called down to the front desk and she was told they would look into it, and did she have her do not disturb card on the door. She said we didn't. And that was it. No assurance that the rooms would be cleaned, just a "we'll look into it." Well, at 6pm when we left for dinner, our rooms had still not been cleaned and when my mother mentioned it AGAIN to the staff at the front desk, she was told "oh that's too bad" and AGAIN they asked if she had her do not disturb card on the door, and once again she said no. We came back at 8pm and rooms were still not cleaned. My mother had asked at 4pm, and 6pm for at least some clean towels, and at 8pm when we arrived back...no clean towels. She had to go back down to the front desk and get them herself. She also had to get toilet paper as she was out! How do you let your rooms run out of toilet paper? They had only been in the room 24 hours and only had the one roll on the dispenser. There was no back up roll, and since they didn't clean the room, she was out. My room, at check-in, had an empty tissue box sitting in the bathroom stand. So I never had any tissues. It's little things like that that make you look bad,but if that were the only thing, I would easily overlook it. It just goes along with the awful service we were provided during our entire stay. I had to go down and get new keys on the 2nd day as mine no longer worked. When I went down there were 3 people at the front desk. One person was on the phone, one person looked like they were going through some paperwork, and one person was helping a customer. The woman handling the papers looked up at me, and then looked right back down. I waited the 3-4 minutes for the other guest to walk away and then the guy asked what I needed. I was told that my cell phone was the problem, with regards to my keys, and to keep my keys away from it next time so I didn't have this problem. I mean, am I guest that is paying to stay at this hotel, or am I an inconvenience to your staff? I would have only given 1 star for this review had the front desk person not been helpful to us on the morning we checked out. That woman was someone we had not dealt with until we checked out, and she was helpful. But she's not enough to wipe this unpleasant stay from my or my family's memories.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Responded Apr 24, 2019
Hi there Gagirl75 Well that was an extensive review. Thank you for taking the time to write all of that. I understand that you're upset because of the attitude of the person you call "the rude woman". I will address this with the hotel and share your story with them so they can take appropiate action. Let me apologize for the inconveniences you've had with us, and please let me assure you we will do everything we can to ensure your future stays are smooth and comfortable as they were in the past. We would be most honored to host you again in the future and show you the changes made to ensure your maximum satisfaction. —Alejandro G.
Read more
The room I booked had bed bugs! I called down to the front desk, no answer. I called the general manager had to leave a voicemail. I called the front desk back finally the front desk staff answered. She came up to see the bed bugs and strangely she put them in a plastic cup and took them with her. It took them an hour to find me another room. I still have not heard anything from the manger. Nothing was offered for the inconvenience other than the front desk staff escorted me to my new room to “so that I can make sure the room is cleaned properly”.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Hi cloudseekee21, Thank you for trusting us for your travel needs. I appreciate bringing your concern regarding the room uncleaned. I am disappointed to read that we fell short of your expectations. I notified the concerned departments for your review to be promptly looked into. I also sent you a private message to discuss the matter more. I hope for your usual prompt response! Always happy to help, Virgil N Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I liked the indoor pool, the water was a tad cool, probably 84 degrees. The rooms were clean and had a microwave and fridge, which was nice, and a comfy mattress. The breakfast was slightly better than what most hotels offer. There was a tall man with long blonde hair and a beard who was especially nice. I can't remember his name, but he was genuinely kind, not the fake corporate attitude so many in the business put on. I'd definitely return to this H.I.E. when visiting Lexington.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express & suites @ the vineyards hotel lexington, holiday inn express and suites @ the vineyards
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing