We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

GreenLeadersSilver level
747 Buffalo Creek Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very spacious. It was great luxury to have 2 bedrooms, a living room and even a loft sitting room. The kitchen is well stocked. You don't have to worry about getting dishwasher detergent or coffee filters. My children enjoyed using the spa bath. Great screened porch that we didn't use because of the temperature. The downsides to this stay are... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCtravels11
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

DCtravels11, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that the wifi was not up to standards. We will be correcting this in the near future. I certainly hope you will return soon. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Haynes. Guest Services Manager More 

charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We rented two timeshares through RCI a couple of months ago. While we had hoped to have adjacent units and communicated this to management, oddly enough - our two families were given one BR units addressed "B" while a similar family were given units addressed "A" - accordingly both families (a set of grandparents and a set of parents with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank susanrumpole
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you susanrumpole for your comments regarding your recent stay. I do apologize the even a moment of your vacation was spent dealing with these issues. I will work diligently with resort management to assure these items are corrected. Our Maple Ridge property is currently undergoing renovation and all units will be completed March 2016. I hope that perhaps you... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here! Our suite was a two bedroom which included a lifted area with a second sofa bed (the first is in the living room). Plenty of family room! The staff greats you so warmly with genuine interest in your comfort. We felt at home! The room was clean and welcoming and the grounds were beautiful! There... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABClark
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

ABClark, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent vist here at the Mountains. Our guests feedback is very important to us and helps to improve all guests experiences. I'm glad you enjoyed your pontoon rental and were able to enjoy the lake. We certainly hope you will visit again soon. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager More 

Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The common grounds and golf course are lovely, but this is the only area that is being maintained. Condos desperately in need of updating...depressing decor, beat up furniture. Twin beds in second bedroom squeaked with the slightest movement keeping us up half the night. Thin, small towels provided and not replaced during our week long stay. Toilets dirty upon arrival.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Claire W
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Claire W I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with any issue in your unit. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns as well as discuss other... More 

Hardinsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Very nice area , serene , quiet! Was hard to find though , kinda like a maze to someone never have been here! The different names sorta confusing! I thought a number system might would help! In BIG LETTERS ! You see the names but they are so alike and so many ! Just need more ways to figure out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you, Robert W for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Mountains. We are glad to hear you that you had a great time. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants here on property. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this quiet place. We had a private outdoor balcony overlooking the golf course and it was so nice to sit out there every morning for my Bible study and coffee. We toured around the area and found local restaurants we enjoyed, waterfalls and DuPont State Forest and Chimney Rock, local festivals, etc. The condo... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi H
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Tammi H, thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in the Mountains. It is truly a breathtaking area to be surrounded in. We certainly hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

The units are clean, but very dated kitchen and small bathroom. You drive a mile to go to all of the amenities--a private beach, mini golf, boat tours, etc. Check out the website for Rumbling Bald Resort for details. You have to drive crazy roads to get to anything. Figure triple the time 10 miles takes 30 minutes. Day trip... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sally H
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Sally H, thank you for the kind words. I will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.You are correct. Those roads can be quite tricky.Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager More 

Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We looked forward to our long weekend in Lake Lure. The resort was small but in a beautiful location. The room was advertised for 4 people. When you entered the room small coach with TV, which was a pullout but can't imagine how it would have fit. 14 steps to get to small outdated bathroom with small shower stall. Nice... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Maryann M
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Maryann M, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accomodations here at the Mountains. I do appreciate your feedback as it helps to better our service in the future. I will forward all of your comments to management and engineering. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity.... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place, but it had a few issues. No bedding for extra bed. Not that clean. No wifi or it didn't work. Views were beautiful and porch was great. It was basically a rustic cabin. Was fun to be here with family. Great walking areas outside and we did explore a bit. Not bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wandah F
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Good Morning Wanda F. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your stay here at the Mountains. We are working to resolve our internet issues and hope to offer a more reliable service in the near future. I was glad to hear that you did enjoy the breathtaking views. It is a site to see. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

I have been to a number of Wyndham resorts and I must say that this one was one of the top of the list of good ones. The unit was nice and clean and very comfortable I was in the maple ridge unit and had the whole top and bottom units to myself which made the stay even better

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you, Robert M, for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Mountains. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
0.9 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
1.2 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
2.2 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 4 in Lake Lure
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay