We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darlings By The Sea

Share
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Certificate of Excellence
Five Oceanfront Whirlpool Suites for Couples, we only allow 2 people to a room. Sorry we do not accommodate children or pets.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
New Hanover County Airport19 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
138
27
3
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
27
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket quiche beach chairs whirlpool tub the location is perfect private balcony anniversary weekend north carolina thought of everything local restaurants romantic getaway great view of the ocean within walking distance house cat variety of foods happy place nice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our 20 year old son was in the hospital in Wilmington and we drove from Winston-Salem to be with him. After learning that he was going to be admitted and scheduled for pacemaker surgery we began looking for a place to stay. We had vacationed...More

Thank Kristen H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recently there with friends. Due to Hurricane Michael headed towards our home we left a day early to get home before the storm. We were told we would receive a refund. When I called back days later after not seeing the refund I...More

Thank 2018-sparky
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Darlings by the Sea always delivers on hospitality, friendliness, and value. My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and several times since then when we want couples time. We appreciate that it is adults only. This makes for a peaceful atmosphere. The extra...More

Thank sharonperry84
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Love this place ! .When my husband and I get away by ourselves Darlings and Kure Beach are our first choice . Darlings is clean and the staff are the best so , friendly and helpful . Also great location .

1  Thank JuneS18
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

First time to the coast of NC since moving to the state and selected this place based on all the great reviews of how clean it was and we were SO disappointed! Not sure if all the rooms were as dirty as ours was, but...More

1  Thank knoles3
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kayley T
September 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Vera R | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, but we are planning to return soon, regardless of style updates. Their prices are low!
0
Votes
Kathleen F
April 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jim G | Property representative |
No I am sorry but we are not pet friendly
0
Votes
Kathleen F
April 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kathleen F |
do you allow pets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suite 55 is the corner and you get a bigger balcony "under the lighthouse"."
HernanM131
Jul 20, 2018
Read review
"we were in 54, but 55 is actually part of the lighthouse,"
jgt2015
Jun 27, 2018
Read review
"One of the rooms have their balcony off the tower. I wish I had know about that when i first booked my room."
425willief
Jun 20, 2018
Read review
"All rooms-there’s only 5-are ocean front"
usand2kids
Jun 11, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastKure Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing