We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
104
110
50
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
110
50
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgolf cart shuttlecontinental breakfastbagelssurf shopexterior doorroom was cleanthe main highwayconvenient locationsmall hotelthird floorthe staff was super friendlyone night stayouter banksshort walk to the beachoff seasondesk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Nothing fancy, your typical beach hotel. Friendly staff! Close to quite a lot of places. Can walk to the beach, pizza place , ice cream shop, OBX brewing company and local restaurants in the area!More

Thank patrice k
Response from Cai P, General Manager at Outer Banks InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Patrice! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and your experience during your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pretty straight forward budget hotel. It's location is quite good, off the main highway and access too all there is to offer. Nothing however is really that far as the Outerbanks is a pretty narrow strip in this area, thus the beach...More

Thank VADCMDtonian
Response from Cai P, General Manager at Outer Banks InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and positive feedback about our staff and your experience during your stay. Thank you for the honest feedback about the breakfast option. We're diligently working...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days mid week to enjoy the beaches and other amenities of the OBX. Positives: - Friendly and accommodating staff. - Great location - 5 minute walk to the beach down a quiet neighborhood street - Rate was very reasonable and appropriate...More

Thank Tim W
Response from Cai P, General Manager at Outer Banks InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tim! First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite some inconveniences. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff and...More

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights on our outer banks trip. We didn’t know it was biker weekend so the road was noisy with bikes rumbling up and down the road. The bikers that were staying at this motel were very nice and...More

Thank James G
Response from Cai P, General Manager at Outer Banks InnResponded May 1, 2018

Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I am also grateful for the kind words and positive feedback about our staff. I will...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Staff was exceptional, both Amelia and Cai at the front desk were very helpful and provided excellent service. This hotel is a great deal for the price. Only a block away from the beach, very easy and direct walk. If staying near the outside stairwell,...More

Thank DENVER A
Response from Cai P, General Manager at Outer Banks InnResponded April 9, 2018

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate you mentioning our name in here. I will make sure to share the feedback to Amelia as well .Thank you for your kind words, positive and honest feedback...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kill Devil Hills
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$120 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$120 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (5)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
K S
August 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cai P | Property representative |
Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. The rooms have flat screen TVs with basic cable channels, unfortunately they are not equipped with DVDs.
0
Votes
Olivia F
May 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cai P | Property representative |
Hi! Thank you for your inquiry! We are just a block away from Clark Street Beach Access.
0
Votes
Meggo1023
March 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from bsleight | Reviewed this property |
We did not have a handicapped accessible room. I am not sure if there was any. No elevator to second floor. Spend more money and stay somewhere else. Very musty and moldy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For a quieter room, get farther from the main road."
Read review
"We were on the 2nd floor...no elevator so you have to carry your things up the stairs."
Read review
"No elevator, request a ground floor if needed."
Read review
"Ask for bottom floor if have trouble navigating stairs as their is no elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing