We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Hotels.com$77*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$77*
$103*
$77*
$103*
$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This updated, modern Sleep Inn is the way to go. Rooms are on the small side but furniture, and especially the bed, is nice. Very comfortable night's sleep. Free wifi and breakfast also made it a convenient choice. Shower only but good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bltstl
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the renovation we just recently completed. We are excited you found our efforts worth while. It is always great to hear our guest got a good nights sleep on a comfortable new bed. We hope you will make the Sleep Inn your stop each time you are in our area. Once again we...

Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We used our choice hotel points for a free stay at the sleep Inn. It was nice, pleasant and very clean. The room seemed a little small - I could hardly walk between the bed and the wall. We didn't have the breakfast because it ended at 9 o'clock - that seems a little early on a weekend. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for discovering us right off the Hwy. We are so pleased you recognized how comfortable the new renovations make our guest feel. We are so happy to be discovered by such satisfied guest. We hope you had the time to visit the historic part of our town, if not the next time you are in our area it...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a disappointing stay for our family. Our room was on the 2nd floor of this hotel and it does not have an elevator; therefore, making it difficult to get a carload of luggage up to the room. Also no fitness room nor a pool. During our stay, someone tried to kick our door in and woke us all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1baseballmom1962
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to inform me about your recent stay during the Baseball playoffs. I do regret that you did not have the most favorable experience during that time. Having your previous choice of hotels not make a proper reservation for your accommodations during the weekend brought you to the Sleep Inn which offered what few rooms...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A #1 rating in a small town doesn't always guarantee happiness, but we weren't disappointed with the Sleep Inn. Although the room was quite small it was very clean and had been recently updated. Sadly the advertised email/internet availability in the lobby was not yet operational. Jason the front desk clerk was terrific and made every effort to accommodate our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electriciandad
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for relating to us the terrific service Jason gave you on your last visit to the Sleep Inn in the small quiet town of Kernersville. We are pleased you found our newly renovated property comfortable. We are so sorry the business station is almost open for our guest to use. I hope the next time you are in...

Kingston, New Hampshire
Reviewed June 4, 2014

In town for a night and this sleep inn is perfectly located between Winston Salem and Greensboro right off of the highway. Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and priced right. Perfect... I can't say anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kingmoham
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you found the Sleep Inn of Kernersville Perfect. We do enjoy hearing when our guest enjoy the efforts of our newly remodeled property. We have received so may compliments on our efforts & will add yours to the list. The staff & I are excited to hear that we...

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I just loved staying here.It was so clean and the room was so comfortable I felt like I was a queen here Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was amazing I so loved it here! Breakfast was good and coffee was excellant Atmosphere inside and outside was amazing Quiet too The bed was so comfy Definitely coming back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your stay was while visiting Kernersville. The staff & myself enjoy hearing when we have accomplished your feelings about the Sleep Inn. It shows us we are doing an excellent job for our guest. We hope you will continue to visit us the next time you are in the Triad area. Once...

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for our first time. The staff was very friendly and the overall of the rooms were very clean and stocked with everything we needed. We will stay at a Sleep Inn again. Thank You, Mr. and Mrs. Reynolds

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to make your visit to the Sleep Inn a enjoyable stay. The staff & myself were delighted to know we met your expectations. We look forward to future visits with us. Respectfully, Pam Donnell GM

piedmont,al.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed @ this hotel during Thanksgiving while visiting family and rates were very reasonable along with it being a very nice 3 day stay. We were planning to return to area to visit again only to find the rate had gone up $40 with NO military discounts given because of an international furniture mart being held close by. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greatday02
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Sleep Inn of Kernersville when in our area. We do regret that sometimes (not too often) we have increases on our rates & you came to town when one of those events took place. We had very few rooms that were open for sell & fortunately you received one of those open rooms . We...

Goffstown
Reviewed March 23, 2014

For the nondisabled traveler, this is a great place. Location off Interstate 40 is convenient, with many restaurants/gas stations nearby. This hotel would have gotten 5 stars if I hadn't encountered accessibility issues. It is very clean, recently renovated or new (couldn't really tell) and the staff was exceptional: Friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area. Lobby is quite nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to let us know how well you enjoyed the newly renovated room. The staff & I appreciate the recognition & it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you also for letting us know of the physically challenged issues you encountered & we appreciate you taking the time to open our eyes on...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel, and newly renovated. Large guest rooms, and bathrooms with all new furniture and paint. Nice breakfast including fresh fruit, and fresh hot coffee. An excellent choice when you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recognition about the newly renovated room you enjoyed on your last visit to the Sleep Inn. We appreciate when our guest expectations are met. We are delighted to hear when the jobs we do are well. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Once again thank you for your comments. Respectfully,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
47 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284-3560
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: $77 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bring a camp cot with you.”
Bedwizard2017, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is your best option to not hear the room above you.”
sat1922, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Get and inside room, bring your own pillow!”
FredS785, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“Even numbered 200's looked out on close trees and I-40 (in the DISTANCE). Quiet in # 256 just a hike to the breakfast or coffee!”
86claudiam, Oct 15, 2014 | Read review
“second floor...away from the McDonald's”
electriciandad, Oct 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$77* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$77
TripAdvisor$77
HotelQuickly$103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates