We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We spent 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, and located close but not to close to the interstate. No noise, comfortable bed, may want to bring your own pillows. Nearby gas and food is fine. Can't go wrong for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you finding our new Design to Dream decor comfortable & at that cannot go wrong price we offer. We are excited we met all that you expected except the pillows. They are standard size pillows but by requirements we fold the pillow slips in & if on your next stay you pull out the slips I do believe you... More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Nothing unique about this property. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with many amenities. The service staff was excellent. The fresh cookies on arrival helped stave off the need for dinner. Breakfast is included but was very underwhelming.

Helpful?
Thank DickMcD
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking finding our Designed to Dream décor to your satisfaction. We are always pleased to hear when we made our guest comfortable. We hope you will make this your stop each time you are in the Triad area. Respectfully Pam Donnell GM More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Quiet location in Kernersville. Small, but very nice looking contemporary furnished guestrooms. What you see in the photos is really how they look. To me, they were very appealing. Bathrooms are small (a shower directly across from the toilet sharing a closet-like room), but practical. The sink is apart from the shower/toilet area and seems more a part of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDWTraveler
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We all appreciate your comments. We will work on the issues that were not to your total satisfaction so when you return to visit again you will see improvements. Once again we appreciate our guest & we are looking forward to a future stay. Respectfully, Pam Donnell GM More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

This is a freshly updated hotel with modern decor in a convenient location next to I-40 in Kernersville. They offer a decent selection of breakfast options and free wi-fi, THere are several dining options and convenience stores nearby for dinner and fuel. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and there is adequate safe parking on site. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding your stay at the Designed to Dream Sleep Inn so enjoyable. We cannot express our appreciation enough for all the wonderful comments you made about your stay with us. It is always great to discover a small town with central location to three major cities having everything one needs moments away. We always look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here when in town. Feb. was our first visit at a Sleep Inn and it far exceeded my expectations! Clean, recently remodeled and super friendly staff. Breakfast included and a great start to the day. You won't regret your stay. Typically we look for a Hampton Inn or HI Express, but I'll look... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrWKJ
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning for another wonderful visit with the Sleep Inn of Kernersvile. We love to see our return guest & know they are taken care of in the manner they expect. We are so happy to hear on your first visit you found the new renovations pleasing & now have found a "Home" with us when you are... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The check-in time wasn't until 3:00, but the Commissioning that we were attending started at 3:30, so we needed to freshen up after our trip, change clothes and get to Wake Forest. Heather, at the front desk, found us a room that was ready for occupancy and let us check in early. The room was clean and comfortable, and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about you visit with the Sleep Inn of Kernersvlle. The entire staff especially Heather is excited to hear we made you visit very comfortable. We strive to make each guest feel like they are the only guest we have. It is wonderful when one is recognized over others & are all elated we made... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
532 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

A standard chain hotel with all the basic amenities, however I was surprised by the extra service and care from the front desk. About 10 mins after checking into my room the front desk called to ensure that all was well and see if I needed help or information about the room, etc. I just think that small extra effort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the recognition about our staff & facility during your visit to the Sleep Inn. We are very proud to serve all our guest with the best service we can provide whether it be with our amenities,breakfast,facility or any information our guest may need during their stay. It is always our pleasure to contact each guest daily to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

I'm a choice hotel elite gold club member. I stay at hotels 4 months out of the year. When I checked into this hotel I was astounded by how small the rooms are. No bathtub. Just a little walk in shower which was dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed. The bed spread had stains on it. The plug for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rubboss
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay with the Sleep Inn. I am so sorry you did not find us to be suiting for your needs. We try very hard to please our guest with the new renovations we just completed & are so sorry we failed with your stay. Thank you again for relating to us... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

To be honest I have avoided Sleep Inn's because somehow in my mind they have a negative connotation. However I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and modern if a bit small, but the smallness of the room only made it feel cozy and not cramped. The desk work space was adequate for my needs and the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for not avoiding our Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We are delighted you found the new Designed to Dream refresh to your likeing. The staff & I appreciate all the nice comments you stated about our newly renovated property. We hope you will not only choose us again for your lodging needs the next time you are in our... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

It was a great room and great nice sleep, I was alone for business and felt comfortable and safe.. I would not hesitate to stay there again..The Mcdonalds was very close.. The hotel is close to hwys and easy to find.. There are not alot of resturants nearby but a good mall and resturants is a quick 15-20 min drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to let others know about your excellent experience with the newly renovated Sleep Inn. The staff & I are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with their performance,our property & our location. We strive to make each guest feel safe & like they are at home. I see we accomplished or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hotel Piedmont Triad International Airport
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#29 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284-3560
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay