We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Kannapolis nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to get away for the night so we decided to go stay at a local hotel, the pool was not maintained and covered in algea, the rooms were updated but still in bad shape, no towels in the room, beds were hard as a rock, and the hotel is in a bad location we noticed once it starting... More 

Helpful?
Thank RodneyJShane
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

RodneyJShane I'm concerned about the experienced you had at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all... More 

Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Needed a room after driving from Florida all day. We often choose Motel 6 for their pet policy and newly renovated rooms with wood floors. Great for someone who has allergies to not have to deal with carpets. The lovely lady at the counter gave us a room - 101 - but when we looked at it, it was nasty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
6Team, Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove 9hrs from Florida to see her ailing Dad and we found this hotel and got a discount from the APA. Upon arrival we found the bed covers to be dirty and stained. The Lobby was a mess. We went to bed cold for fear the heater would catch on fire...And also had no refrigerator no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake K
Teresa S, General Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Jake K My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And... More 

Vancleave
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Our truck was broke down in the area so we stayed here out of convenience, it is a budget motel so as far as quality you get what you pay for. The bright star of the property is the front desk and housekeeping staff they did everything in their power to make us happy. Motel 6 is never my first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We hate to hear about your vehicle problems that is never fun. However we are glad that it gave us an opportunity to serve you. Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here at our Motel 6 and we are pleased that you... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

very uncomfortable, found live bed bugs. Got a full refund and left, never again eewww. The staff was nice. the hotel was getting renovated and and was dirty, old darl televisions and very creepy. bad experience will not be going to hotels at all no time soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek N
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The pest issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests with... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Lights don't work, electric sockets don't work, light bulbs missing, smelly room, etc. We noticed supplies in the front checkin desk. Motel is near exit ramp and a parking lot for semi trucks. The noise made sleep difficult because there is no sound-proofing. The shower spit water at random intervals, so it was worthless.

Helpful?
Thank Bailale d
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Boone, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

One night in this Motel 6 was enough. I hate to give it such a low rating because the employees were all very nice, but, it is what it is. This place is so run down, it should have been renovated 10 years ago and now be ready to be renovated again. It was race weekend (not why I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4relaxers
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our location or with regard to our rates during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the dissatisfactions you described. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for some sleep during our drive from Florida to Maryland at this motel because of its proximity to I85. We asked for a non-smoking room. On arrival to our room, there is a NON-SMOKING sticker on our door. The room reeked of cigarettes so much so that we decided to check out at 4 a.m. It was horrible, not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I chose this motel because I was traveling with dogs. And the price is very reasonable. Except for the weekend I stayed. Double the price because of a couple events in town. This motel is NOT worth that price!!! The nonsmoking rooms reek of smoke! Furniture falling apart. Now in fairness to the motel, I saw that they are planning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylsou
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Sylsou My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We entered the room and sat on 1 of the beds and it made a popping sound the bed frame was broken in half. The bed was leaning bad. The lamps beside the bed wouldn't both turn on at the same time. They were shorted out.There was a huge hole in the bathroom wall from the bathroom door knob. Lastly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becca556
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Becca556 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#11 of 24 in Concord
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
4.3 mi away
Kannapolis Extended Stay Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Kannapolis is a thriving city located along the Interstate-85 corridor in the Charlotte region of North Carolina. The affordable Americas Best Value Inn Kannapolis, is a two story, exterior corridor facility that has 45 spacious guest rooms. We are conveniently close to many local businesses, restaurants, and historic landmarks. All rooms are furnished with complimentary Hi-Speed Internet Access. Most rooms have a microwave and a mini-fridge. All have coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and alarm clock. We also offer fax and copy facilities. We have a guest laundromat. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours and we are confident our courteous and friendly staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Kannapolis is located in Cabarrus County and Rowan County, North Carolina. It is a quiet mill community with lots of park space and a rural atmosphere. Kannapolis is the birthplace of NASCAR drivers Dale Earnhardt, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., as well as funk musician George Clinton. It is also the home of the Kannapolis Intimidators, the Class A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. Must see area attractions: Curb Museum for Music and Motorsports, The Dale Earnhardt Tribute Center, Lowes Motor Speedway, the Richard Petty Driving Experience, the Race Shop Tours, the Charles A. Cannon Memorial Library, the Textile Museum and Exhibition, and the Fieldcrest Cannon Minor League Baseball Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Address: 2808 Lane St, Kannapolis, NC 28083-9223 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay