We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The ceilings were very low and the rooms are very outdated. Our room had a strong perfume smell like something was being covered up. The lobby had complimentary sweet tea and coffee which was nice and the some of the staff was friendly but still will not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the complimentary sweet tea and coffee provided by our hotel. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our room. I would like to apologize... More 

Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The front desk area is nice and updated. They even have cookies in the evenings. However, the rooms are old and small. The house keeping was not as well as other places we've stayed. One day they didn't even finish our room. One bed made and pillows everywhere. Pool was kinda green. Not planning on ever staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Terrie A
2115HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology concerning your most recent stay at the hotel. Your review is important to us and we are using your feedback to improve our hotel. I am sorry that the room and pool cleanliness was not up to standard during your stay. We truly are sorry that we did not provide the best hotel for your... More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

My 24 year old son and I stopped there after a kayak fishing trip. I was dead tired and wanted nothing more than to soak in a pool for a little while. I was not disappointed, they had a pool, nothing great, but is did the trick. Later we went across the road to Subways for a bite to eat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim-janice
Amber R, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear jim-janice Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kind words about the staff and property, We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with your son while with us. Thank you again. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I am very concerned about the security of my personal information, in particular my credit card data from my last stay at this property. I checked out of this hotel on 18 June 2015 with the bill paid in full $394.37. However on 24 June, clearly 6 days after my departure I was charged an additional $609.07. Then on 30... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jay B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jay B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges on your credit card. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I was passing through Jacksonville and stayed at this hotel July 18, 2015. My first impression was OK, it looks fine, but as soon as I walked onto the elevator I knew I paid too much to stay here, about $126.00. The floor of the elevator was sticky and dirty. The carpeting in the rooms ( we purchased 2 rooms)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don M
2115HIEX, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kinds words about aspects of the property. The staff and I are taking into consideration the points about the carpeting and bathrooms. We are hoping to make considerable update really soon. Than you again for your feedback. Holiday Inn Staff More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
147 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Basically what you would expect from an Express. Decent rooms at a reasonable price, stores nearby plus a range places to eat not too far away. Plenty of parking spaces, Wi-Fi OK, standard breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ate at the Outback and Carolina Ale House - both really good, would recommend both. would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank woggsy
2115HIEX, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear woggsy, Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kind words about the property and staff. We are in the works of making improvements to the property. We hope that you would come and visit us again. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Holiday Inn Staff More 

Thornton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The hotel housekeeping team need a swift kick in the pants - carpets in corridors had dried mud which was untouched after two days, bathroom was dirty even after room was serviced. The high spot of our stay was finding a five inch long cockroach sharing my shower ! When I complained, I was told that the hotel had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
2115HIEX, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Ian S First I would like to extend an apology on behalf of the HIE Jacksonville staff. I want you to know that we have talked to the personnel involved. We have also put into play actions that we can use to better the staff's response to issues and interactions with the guests. Again the staff and I sincerely... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stay at one of the neighboring hotels. If you don't, you will regret it. It was dirty, noisy, molded, even a dirty bloody rag was sitting in the room when we checked in. What kind of diseases do they want people to get? Stay in one of the neighboring hotels. They have nicer rooms and are the same price or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pookabite
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear pookabite, Thank you for your candid review of your stay. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. It is regrettable to know that you found the condition of the room to be disappointing. In line with this, we sent you a private message to obtain more information about... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
304 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I stayed in room 129 a double/double room for 2 nights while working at Camp LeJeune. This is an older property which has had some cosmetic upgrades to look current PRO’s • Modest sized Outdoor pool • Above average breakfast with pancake maker and limited hot choices • 32” flatscreen TV is commonplace now • Has micro, fridge combo •... More 

Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear YepBeenThere, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room amenities, pool and the work desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service, shower condition/size and the lack of electrical outlet by the bedside.... More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

we booked a room at a dump of a place across town and found Ourselves in the middle of the night having to switch hotel rooms. we came across this one and it was so much better and their breakfast was amazing

Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany e
2115HIEX, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany e, We are so excited that we were able to provide you with a more comfortable option during your stay here in Jacksonville Nc. The staff and I do our best to make sure that each guest is comfortable and happy while with us. We really hope that you would come and visit us during your next trip.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated and smoke-free! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, N.C., the area's friendliest hotel. Whether you are coming to visit one of our many military bases, traveling for business or just on your way through, we are the right hotel for you. Our location is in the heart of Jacksonville. Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and the New River Air Station are all just minutes from our front door. At Camp Johnson you can visit the Beirut Memorial. The Jacksonville Mall is only five minutes away, and plenty of other shopping areas as well. Other available activities in the area include golf, saltwater fishing, scuba diving, kayaking, camping all within twenty minutes of the hotel. After a busy day, you want a comfortable, friendly place to stay. All of our rooms feature wireless Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker with coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Several restaurants are walking distance. You can stay in shape while you're on the road in our refreshing outdoor pool (closed summer 2009 for remodeling) or if a more vigorous workout is what you had in mind, stop by our desk for a complimentary pass to Court's Plus Fitness Center or Golds Gym. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. If you have any special requests feel free to contact our hotel directly and we will do our best to accommodate you. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Address: 2115 Hwy 17 North, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay