We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My stay was great. Have stayed here multiple times this past month for work. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Wifi was fast. If I have to come back, I will definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 777CrystalH
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was very pleased with my entire 3 day stay here. The room (including bathroom) was very clean. The bed was so comfortable, with plenty of pillows and soft blankets. I had to sleep in the daytime, and the curtains also had a layer of blackout drapes that could be closed separately. The room was complete with coffee maker, fridge/freezer,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy T
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The check-in was OK and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. Nothing else good can be said about this hotel which has been poorly remodeled. It is an old building with new paint and carpet, except for the stair wells. The luggage carts are falling apart and are close to being a safety hazard. The shower rod was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dotinspector
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

For one I would like to say; FIX YOUR HOT WATER PROBLEM. You would think, after many complaints and problems, this hotel would have hot water. It's obviously been an issue for months that they fail to address. The heater in our room barely worked. It was on 85 yet the room still felt like 60 degrees. For paying $95... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cmarie33
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My first experience having no hot water for shower on a winter season. I was not told about the problem during my early check-in & that they may not be able to fix it so I can always look for a nearby hotel that midday. When I asked them about it that evening, they claimed that the old pump/tank is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed many times at this Comfort Suites with no problems. However the stay over Thanksgiving made up for everything that could go wrong!! Housekeeping was the worst ever!! Wifi problems. Phone problems. No hot water for shower. Needs updating in rooms-lobby looks nice. No one could answer technical questions-always given number to call. When filed complaint no reimbursement... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TTownMomma
CSNC017, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize for your unhappy stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We pride our selves on our excellent customer service skills. As for internet issues unfortunately that is not handled at the hotel level but with a contracted outside company. I am sorry they were not able to help you with your issues, but that is something beyond my... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place saved my weekend. I booked the Sunset Inn initially, and after one awful sleepless night due to the lack of cleanliness and loud noise (among other things), I called the Comfort Suites. They allowed me an early check-in, a late check-out, the rooms were homey and comfortable, and the front desk agents were all quite friendly. Next time... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Corysaurus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

10/2012 Was going to stay from Saturday until tues 10/29...presidential suite 149.00 a night room 321 Dated ... hard to navigate We arrived in our room which wasn't ready, finally got in.. Smelled wet and musty... Fireplace not working ... Couch was full of crumbs and dirt- food between cushions .... Gross Bathroom had black mold all over ceiling The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kw35
CSNC017, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize for your stay being ruined. I would like to start off by first saying that I am deeply offended that you would call my staff idiots, that was incredibly rude and low class, my staff does read these. We offered you a $20.00 compensation for what happened to you, however you did check in during a storm with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wow this was better then expected. Not sure where the bad reviews come from. Breakfast was excellent homemade grits and potatoes thanks to the breakfast person. Debbie checked us in she was extremely helpful and gave us great advise on restaurants. She gave us a coupon for 10 % off pancho villa and it was great. Sarah checked us out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marinemomandproud
Hubert, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a few nights and we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and well kept. The service was really good as well. Sterling greeted us and the kids like he'd been expecting us and made us feel at home. Overall, really good experience!

Helpful?
4 Thank jennifer m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Address: 130 Workshop Ln, US 17 N, Jacksonville, NC 28546-7554
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay