We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Save
Share
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“office park”(3 reviews)
“lake norman”(10 reviews)
“front desk”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
48
43
24
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
43
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice parklake normanfront deskbirkdale villagewalking distancean extended stay hotelbreakfast each morningshowing its ageroom was super cleanbeer and winehot breakfastthe noise levelwafflesthree nightshotel is locatedthe breakfast areabreakfast staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ws very pleased with our stay this time. We stayed in a 2 room suite which was very roomy with a nice sitting area with a tv and a gas fireplace (although too hot to use) and nice big kitchen area. Both bedrooms had...More

Thank gwyneth m
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded yesterday

Thank you gwyneth m for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! The two bedroom suites are very popular for families during the summer months for the exact reasons you noted! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back...More

Reviewed May 20, 2018

We spent over a week here and the staff was exceptionally professional, helpful and courteous. The breakfast staff was friendly and constantly cleaned and refreshed the breakfast bar. The food was fresh and was prepared well EVERY morning. The location is near shopping, restaurants, night...More

Thank Marvin S
Reviewed April 11, 2018

First off, everyone working there was great, especially Cynthia in the breakfast area. Our room was super clean, and set up the way all residence inns seem to be. My main complaint is the noise level. As another reviewer noted, there needs to be some...More

1  Thank LookOut1313
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you LookOut1313 for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience due to interior noise and will work to see what solutions we can come up with to help with the soundproofing. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

We love the Residence Inn, one thing you usually know what you're getting with the Marriott 95% of the time. We stayed here on our way down to Florida, and this was close to I-77. There was a great burger place with in walking distance.More

3  Thank nh681
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you nh681 for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear from loyal Residence Inn guests and are happy to hear that you choose us on your travels to Florida! Our location near I-77 is a great spot for snow birds...More

Reviewed January 24, 2018

We stayed here in August of 2017 and the hotel was not busy at all. The hotel is close to nearby shopping and restaurants that is accessible by foot. The evening social dinners were not that great but if you wanted to save some money...More

1  Thank Haigh1970
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you Haigh1970 for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and will look to ensure our Mix food quality is up to standards. The New Mix provides a lighter fare than previously for Residence...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$159 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Huntersville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#11 Quaint Hotel in Huntersville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$159 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Huntersville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#11 Quaint Hotel in Huntersville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pet friendly, get a room toward the back."
Read review
"Try to get a room toward the parking spaces as the noise from the pool and basketball courts is very loud."
Read review
"We had pets, so a 1st floor room near an exit was great!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing