We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a soccer tournament. Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was comfortable and well appointed for the price. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I especially appreciated Correen, the breakfast attendant. She kept the breakfast area fully stocked with fresh, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglefly21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in late on Friday night (10 pm) and the young lady at the front desk was extremely pleasant. Got our room and once we got settled in we noticed that the heater didn't work. Upon calling down to the front desk she (I'm so sorry i didn't get her name) said to give her a couple of minutes. Within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife is hard to please, but she was. Everything was excellent. Will stay here again. I don't give many compliments. Parking lot and signs are a little confusing. Like most hotels they have water savers in the shower heads. I prefer better water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
Mount Airy, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but the room's are large and very clean. The only problem I had was some of the other guest were loud and slammed door's all night . But that is something you have to deal with anywhere . I would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marley B
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry for the slamming doors. We hope you'll stay with again soon.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Our party of five had two rooms....we asked for connecting rooms, but were given rooms that did not open to one another.....no biggie tho. One room had an open bar of soap in the shower, the other had no shampoo or conditioner.....we didn't say anything to the staff......again, no biggie. The rooms were nice, the beds and pillows were fabulous!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharolyn W
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences, we will be sure to take of these things on your next stay with us. Thanks again.

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Modern, clean, comfortable beds, nice buffet breakfast makes this hotel a good choice. We were driving north and we're glad to find this hotel north of this traffic filled city. It was Wednesday and we were there in time for free beer,wine, and snacks to include pizza! Managers Special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us to stay with. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Hotel seemed fairly new. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was what you would expect for free. The carpets in the room, however, were visibly stained- despite being new looking. I stayed 2 separate times, and the the carpet was stained in both rooms.The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I especially appreciated the bagged breakfast to go that was available at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We have recently taken care of the carpets, and hope you will give us another chance to serve you soon.

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Housekeeper doesn't speak English. Most outside lights don't work. Do not park on side facing road. Got broken into; seems to be the norm for the area after talking to others. Prices differ from day to day. I saw a low of $77 to a high of $177. With Lake Norman being the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dy K
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate the good comments about our staff and rooms. We are terribly sorry that your experience was not ideal. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Manton, Michigan
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Had made our reservation thru Trip Advisor to get the best rate, calling the hotel direct was $30 more per night (just an FYI). Check-in was quick, our room was spotless, had a king suite...RM 102..very convenient and roomy! Had Keurig in the room with coffee and tea options (decaf too). TV was good, we didn't watch much as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetireeOTR
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review and wonderful complements. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This hotel had super comfy beds, Bathroom was very clean. The food at the complimentary breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. I would recommend this hotel stay for anybody and would stay again. One of the better hotel stays that we have had ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saxle
Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide the best service for our guests, and it's nice to hear such kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The town of Huntersville, NC is a naturally beautiful lakeside city. Make the most of your trip to this charming town by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel. Get your thrills on at the speed track or step back in time at a living history museum. Whatever you like to do when you're on vacation, you'll find it at one of the many popular attractions near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Huntersville, like: - Concord Mills Mall - Davidson College - Metrolina Fairgrounds - Nascar Speed Park - Birkdale Village We're also about eight miles from the Concord Regional Airport and near Northlake Mall. As soon as you arrive, your welcoming hosts will invite you to take advantage of amenities at our Huntersville hotel like: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor heated pool - Fitness center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Huntersville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Suites are furnished with flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Huntersville, NC hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Address: 14510 Boulder Park Dr N, Huntersville, NC 28078-6016
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: $98 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#4 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor....on an end.....very quiet. The A/C was also very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SharolynW, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“The crime in the area would suggest you don't stay on the first floor. I'd be afraid of intrusions.”
 of 5 bubbles 572dyk, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in 2 different rooms and they were both nice!”
 of 5 bubbles beepbop21, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor/ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles larryc642016, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles tiredlady2727, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay