We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman

Visit hotel website
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
126Reviews
43Photos
2Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 49
  • 18
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and never been dissatisfied which is why I did not rate this stay as POOR. I understand from the check in staff that this time, they were under remodeling. I did not know that we would be roomed on the topmost
Read more
Response from Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your time with us. Hopefully if you are in there area when we have completed our renovations you will stop by to let us know what you think.
Read more
Nice folks, but the renovation isn’t ready for occupancy. No towel bars, no TP holders in BR, only a desk chair to sit in. First toilet flush shot water out of the tank onto floor. As did second and third. Should turn down business until ready for occupancy, or discount
Read more
Response from Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Responded Dec 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize that you were not satisfied during your time with us as we are going through our renovations. Hopefully if you are in the area again you will stop by and see us when we have fully completed our renovations.
Read more
Hotel is a mess, sure it will be nice, but should close down or do a floor at a time. Third floor we had three rooms. No towel racks, no toilet paper holders, no place to put your shampoo on in shower. Old air units, room was hot. Floors were dirty in hall with construction
Read more
Response from Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize for the missing items as we are still waiting for some items to arrive. We will take this information and use it going forward to better assist our guests in the future.
Read more
I was in town on business. I am a Marriott member. I wasn't aware this hotel was under construction, but was accommodated and greeted as a gold member upon arrival by the friendly young lady at the front desk. She spoke to me every time I walked past the front desk. Check in
Read more
The only nice thing I can say about this place is that the staff was friendly and helpful. But the quality standards here are low. It started with the water, which ran brown 2 separate days of my stay. And it ended with the fruit salad, which was marked as freshly prepared that
Read more
Response from Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Responded Dec 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize that you were not satisfied during your time with us. If you would like to discuss the issues further please feel free to contact us at the property.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
Pet friendly
Not sure
-1 votes
Hello buckeyefisherwoman, Thank you for your inquiry. Our rooms have double beds and no queens. Our connecting rooms would be King rooms to doubles. There is no extra charge for the connecting room however you will need to call the hotel to confirm and have the reservation notated so we can block off the room accordingly per your request. Please understand that the request may not be honored based on occupancy of the hotel during your stay. Don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly at 704-949-4900 for any further questions.
0 votes
"Always ask if renovation will be going on during your stay"
"First floor may have a parking lot view. Try the top floor for something a little nicer to look at. (they do have an elevator)"
"Try a first floor room if you want to check out quickly"
"Try a different hotel"
"3rd floor balcony room was great!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard charlotte lake norman hotel huntersvillecourtyard huntersvillehuntersville courtyardhuntersville marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaHuntersville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing