We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Townhouse Inn High Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Townhouse Inn High Point
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in center of High Point. Room had strong odor when we first entered, but either it went away quickly or we got used to it. Room was clean and well maintained but had signs of age. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included make it yourself waffles, orange or cranberry juice, pastries, and was not crowded. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I am a traveling nurse that stayed in this hotel multiple weeks for short periods at a time. I picked this hotel for its convenience to the local hospital and it's quick and helpful check-in and out, as well as my always clean room, and very comfy pillow-top bed, not to mention the great wifi and tv station selection. Many... More 

Helpful?
Thank wmscott11
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

nice people, clean rooms,self service breakfast,middle of high point downtown, walking distance to the market,so very easy to all market places,free shuttle to all market places. nice and helpfull lady on reception which is also the owner. free parking just the internet has to bit better please

Helpful?
Thank daver d
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The hotel was adequate for our 2 day stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The stay came with breakfast but on the 1st day the waffle maker was broken so the choices were slim and we chose to eat else where . Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Little motel with clean and basic rooms. Stayed while visiting High Point University, which was a short drive away. Not a bad section of town but quite desolate. Beds were very comfortable but the towels were skimpy. Worked fine for our brief visit

Helpful?
Thank Carrie I
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
607 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We normally don't stay in places this inexpensive, but the pictures looked ok, we were tired, and didn't see any reason to spend twice as much just to sleep. The motel is right down town...not the best area, but not terrible either. The room was decent sized, clean, had a comfortable, king sized bed, an ok bathroom, and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gatorgolfer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wedding was march 16th all my family and friends stayed there never again will I recemend this dump to anyone my mother and law found cockroachs in her room my brides maids room smelled like 50 guys peed on the floor I mean the smell was sooooo bad it hurt my eyes when I went in there to check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresadoud
K P, General Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Your friends money could not be refunded as she stayed in the room the first night, left in the morning to return between 5 and 6 pm asking for a refund for that night. Check out time is 11 am and we regret a refund could not be made... More 

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The stay was good over all. We had a problem with the heat only to find out it wasn't turned on from the office. After we told them it was turned on and worked fine. We stayed twice and the first time their was a flat screen in the room the second time a regular tv and my hubby was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsJones29536
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We will be happy to have you as a guest at anytime. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

At check-in, we were asked if our reservation for a non-smoking room was correct. We said, "yes." When we opened the door to our room we were hit with the pungent smell of cigarette smoke right away. They did put us in a non-smoking room immediately without even apologizing for the mix up. The next day, while getting ready for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsycountry
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you were concerned about. We do apologize for the oversight in houskeeping. We would be happy to have you and your friends stay with us again at anytime. More 

DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

A 3-night stay at this Econ Lodge was marred by the rude and unfriendly behaviour of the female owner; acted like she couldn't be bothered with having a guest. I was one of only a handful of guests at the time. Go figure -- so please, please don't bother this lady and go somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraMat
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

Although it has been sometime since you posted your review, we want you to know that we do appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Our staff tries to be courteous to everyone who stays with us and we are sorry that you felt that we were not courteous to you. We would be happy to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#7 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.4 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
8.0 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located near High Point University, High Point Convention Center, Oak Hollow Lake, Wet and Wild Emerald Pointe Waterpark, Ultimate Indoor Sports Arena, Greensboro Coliseum and the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn High Point

Address: 400 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-6635 (Formerly Econo Lodge High Point)
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: $64 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Townhouse Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Townhouse Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge High Point
High Point Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay