We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel High Point

Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)

About

#10 of 14 hotels in High Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Explore the Piedmont Triad region and shop in the "Furniture Capital of the World" during your stay at the Red Lion Hotel High Point, NC. Our hotel's downtown location places you near the historic Castle McCulloch, High Point Museum and Piedmont Environmental Center. With major businesses nearby and convenient on-site services such as free wireless Internet access and a business center, our hotel is the perfect choice for corporate travelers. Book some of the more than 11,000 square feet of meeting space, which includes a ballroom, a boardroom and meeting rooms, for events of up to 600. We encourage you to take it easy by providing a relaxing indoor pool, a stress-burning fitness center and convenient dining. Bistro 135 specializes in American cuisine with a southern flare, while Pub 135 offers an intimate atmosphere for enjoying drinks. The on-site Marketessen satisfies your snacking needs, and room service is available. 100% non-smoking facility
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
587Reviews
3Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 137
  • 137
  • 97
  • 121
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I attended a banquet event this past Saturday and was surprised by the condition of the women's bathroom. The bathroom was so disgusting and was in need of cleaning with bleach, disinfection products or anything that would get waste matter off the floor, bathroom stalls and sink. I had to go the the front desk and ask for someone to clean the bathroom. After several attempts to get it cleaned up I gave up. It seem as if there was no one working, where were the managers of the hotel. I saw one person in the banquet area and one at the desk. Wow, what a disgusting place.
Read more
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel High Point
Responded May 3, 2019
Our staff endeavors to deliver excellence in cleanliness to our guests, and we are sincerely sorry that it sounds like we did not meet your expectations. Your concerns are valuable to us, and we'll consider them as we continually improve our accommodations. Thank you for bringing your comments to us; we hope you give us another chance to provide you with the rest you deserve.
Read more
Front desk very nice. Hotel dirty. Breakfast Buffett- Ran out of coffee, milk, no hot foods. Mold in room and hallways. Needs a major overhall and better top management. Not prepared for large groups at all!
Read more
Response from AmoyL9, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel High Point
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for choosing our property. We appreciate the lovely comments about our front desk staff. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. We are working on the issues that you outlined to us in your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right for you. Thank you for you business.
Read more
Just came home from High Point Market and several of my fellow designers decided to stay there because of convenience. I have NEVER EVER stayed at a hotel so poorly run. No hot water for showers, maid service was AWFUL, bathtub held about 6” water. One day no towels left, never cleaned the rooms. I never once saw a vacuum at the hotel the whole time. Halls were filthy. Heard complaints the entire time I was there. Something is really really wrong there. I asked for a manager and never heard back. The front desk is super kind and tried to be helpful, but they are human punching bags for all the complaints. There is no excuse for this I don’t care how close you are to the showrooms. The town needs to get this fixed because it is unreal!
Read more
Response from AmoyL9, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel High Point
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for choosing this property. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. This is not what we hope to create. Know that we are working on the problems outlined and hope that you will give us another chance to make this right for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Everything was going well with my visit. The person at check-in was so friendly and helpful, the room was nice a clean. I even had a great view of the sunrise. THEN I had NO HOT water for my morning shower. When I asked about it I was told that they checked the temperature and everyone should have been fine. I WASN'T. Sorry that is not acceptable.
Read more
Response from AmoyL9, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel High Point
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We sincerely apologize about the problem with the lack of hot water. We have since resolved the issues and hope that next time we can create a better experience for you. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you visit High Point.
Read more
This place is disgusting. Our entire traveling team stayed here and everyone has horror stories from their rooms. All were told no rooms ready on check in. Once getting into rooms hours late one had blood on sheets, one had one bed made and the other not made, one was handed sheets and told to make the bed herself!, one had trash and empty beer case boxes left in the room, one had no shower curtain in her bathroom and was brought one and it was shredded! My daughter who is not a germaphobe at all was scared to walk around without her socks on it just feels so nasty here. She asked me to put them by her bed so when she got up she could immediately put them on before getting out of bed. It’s the kind of place you try not to touch anything that you don’t have to. Chairs are soiled, musty smell in rooms. Just don’t come.
Read more
Response from AmoyL9, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel High Point
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are so sorry about the experience that you had with your room. Please know that we are working on these issues and going forward there should not be a repeat of this happening. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time of transition and hope to servie you again soon. We truly appreciate your business.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus high point hotel high pointhigh point radissonradisson high point
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Hotel High Point
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaHigh Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing