We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Radisson Hotel High Point

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel High Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restaurant served breakfast and lunch. Dinner was being served in the adjacent lounge. Free wifi. The room was comfortable and clean. The parking garage is attached to the hotel. At the time I was there it was free but be aware if your vehicle is 7 feet tall you can't use it!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes, I saw some stains on the carpet in the hall and there was some chopped paint. My room was fine and seemed to have been recently renovated. It only had sheer curtains and lights from the street bothered me.

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was at hotel for convention and housekeeping was really bad. Stayed 5 nights could not get toilet paper for 4 days could not get trash emptied for whole trip. It was hard to get towels which we learned afterwards that a washer dryer was not working. It would have been nice to know that on the front end instead of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia F
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any... More 

Upperville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Summary I travel to High Point several times/year for business and usually stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Greensboro, which is also a 3-star hotel. On my latest trip, I decided to give the High Point Radisson a whirl due to it’s location. Let’s just say I’ll be staying back at the Marriott on my next trip to the area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have immediate plans to upgrade the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for Congregate, and I arrived around 12pm. We were not able to check into our hotel room because, according to the front desk staff, the rooms were still being cleaned and apparently had no communication with housekeeping. We were told to come back at 3pm as everyone in front of me and behind me were turned away.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank athespiangirl
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any... More 

Garner, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was ok for the event we attended! The restaurant was very expensive, especially the breakfast. The quality of food could have been better! At best the food would have been a free continental breakfast at other hotels! Not worth 10.95 per person. It was worth the walk to another restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dana K
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was disgusting! It was filthy. The one chair had a 5 inch tear in it and you couldn't sit on it for fear of ripping it further and the other chair had questionable stains on it that were not coffee or anything manufactured artificially. I slept in my clothes and we left early in the morning! I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgoodr8559
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel, with its various names and ownerships, a couple of dozen times during the past three decades. It's never been a five-star hotel, but it has generally been competently run and reasonably well-maintained. My most recent experience here, however, was quite unsatisfactory. The hotel has regularly hosted a fan convention that brings in roughly four-... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
Corine H, Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
2.5 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the Piedmont Triad region and shop in the "Furniture Capital of the World" during your stay at the Radisson High Point, NC. Our hotel's downtown location places you near the historic Castle McCulloch, High Point Museum and Piedmont Environmental Center. With major businesses nearby and convenient on-site services such as free wireless Internet access and a business center, our hotel is the perfect choice for corporate travelers. Book some of the more than 11,000 square feet of meeting space, which includes a ballroom, a boardroom and meeting rooms, for events of up to 600. We encourage you to take it easy by providing a relaxing indoor pool, a stress-burning fitness center and convenient dining. Bistro 135 specializes in American cuisine with a southern flare, while Pub 135 offers an intimate atmosphere for enjoying drinks. The on-site Marketessen satisfies your snacking needs, and room service is available. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel High Point

Address: 135 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-5205 (Formerly High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Radisson
Radisson High Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay