We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC

Save
Share
155 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Hendersonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, a 100% smoke-free hotel located less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a summer camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, where you can browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants. After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free wireless internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers.
Read more
Room & Suite (53)53
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
997Reviews9Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 538
  • 282
  • 110
  • 43
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jbtraveller2000 wrote a review Nov 3
Atlanta, Georgia286 contributions98 helpful votes
This Hotel is a typical Hampton property , nice comfortable room and extremely clean . Everything spic and span as promised . The bed was very comfortable , shower was hot and towels fluffy . they did a very nice boxed breakfast with bagel , cream cheese , hard boiled eggs and yogurt ..It's a little hard to find behind the BW , but was very nice. My only complaint was the lids did not fit the coffee cups , My coffee cup as well as several others spilled .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jbtraveller2000, Thank you for letting us know via this TripAdvisor review that almost everything about the experience you had here went perfectly. We sincerely appreciated reading this, as it was our pleasure to welcome you to our Hampton by Hilton hotel when your travels brought you to the Hendersonville, NC area. It's great to hear that you found our cleanliness to be so superb; we know how important this is, especially during this difficult time. I'm also happy to learn that you were satisfied with our take-out breakfast service, though I do apologize for the mismatched lids that had been set out to go with the coffee cups that were provided while you were here. I'll address this concern with our breakfast staff, as our team members always hope to offer an absolutely superb lodging experience to all of our guests. I hope this wouldn't prevent you from choosing our hotel again in the future. We'd be delighted to have you back and will work hard to ensure your next stay is one that's worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
raizap20 wrote a review Aug 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina38 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Shane and Billy was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We had a room with a king size bed and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok but in a time like this, something is better than nothing. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear raizap20, We appreciate the 5-star rating that you've left for our Hampton by Hilton hotel in Hendersonville, NC here on TripAdvisor. It was wonderful to be able to welcome you here and our team members are happy to learn of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to the warm welcome that you received upon your arrival and the excellent hospitality that was offered for the duration of your stay. It's also fantastic to hear that your accommodations were exactly as you expected them to be; our housekeeping staff will be delighted to read that you were impressed with the cleanliness you found within your guest room. We want to express our appreciation for the understanding that you've shown regarding our reduced COVID-19 breakfast service. I hope the food that you were given in your to-go bag was an adequate start to your day and I assure you we'll continue working to bring back our typical complimentary hot buffet as soon as it's safely and legally possible. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again whenever your travels bring you to this area. It will be our pleasure to offer you many more satisfactory experiences in the future! Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Homecroft56 wrote a review Oct 2020
Nineveh, Indiana239 contributions93 helpful votes
Most Hampton's are predictable - this one is below standard. Good location close to I-26 and several restaurants. Room was nice, but bathroom is small - one person at a time. Could not get warm water from the sink - shower was luke warm at best. Took a quick shower. Breakfast was grab and go - paper sack with bottle of water and muffin. Many hotels are doing better than this during Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Homecroft56, Our team members are glad to hear that you've found your experiences at hotels within the Hampton brand to be consistently good. Your satisfaction is always our goal, as our team members know how important it is that we meet with the high quality standards that we know our guests have come to expect. I am glad to hear that our location worked well for your travels to this area and that you felt your accommodations were well-appointed. I want to apologize, though, for the disappointments that you felt with regard to the hot water service to your guest room; our maintenance team has worked to address this issue and we believe it to be fully resolved. I also want to assure you that we'll continue working with our franchisor, as well as with local and state government officials, to bring back a more normal breakfast experience to our property as soon as it's safely and legally possible. Our staff sincerely hopes that you'll be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, as we would love to show you that this unsatisfactory experience was an exception. We'll do everything we can to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your further visits here. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Magali Ginoux wrote a review Sep 2020
Charleston, South Carolina64 contributions8 helpful votes
I went a few days to NC. Always staying at the Hampton. 3 different Hampton, 3 different breakfasts! The main excuse is Covid 19! The rooms are nice and very clean but breakfast here was disappointing. A brown paper bag with an orange , a bottle of water and a breakfast bar. The Hampton in Asheville, limited but ok, prepared by an employee. The Hampton in Cherokee, distance and masks of course, but pretty much full normal breakfast. All excuses: the state governor, the county etc...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear 1Magalicg, We appreciate the loyalty that you feel toward the Hampton brand when you travel. It's great to know that you feel confident in the fact that you'll have a consistently good overall experience at our properties. Our team members will be happy to learn of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to our accommodations and cleanliness. I do want to apologize to you, though, for the disappointment that you've had due to varying restrictions and guidelines of what each hotel's COVID-19 breakfast service can be. While the state's regulations cover all of North Carolina, each county's health department must also approve the manner in which hotels may offer food & beverage service. I'm sorry for the troubles that this caused and assure you we'll continue working to bring our typical buffet back as soon as it's safely and legally possible. We always want for you to feel confident in rating your visits to our property with 5 stars and hope that we'll see you back here soon for a more enjoyable overall experience. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Mary Lou B wrote a review Jul 2020
Orlando, Florida121 contributions40 helpful votes
This hotel had the potential to be good but it fell short due to a few problems. The chain that you pull to control the window shade was broken so there was no way to open it. It appeared that previous guests had tried to open the shade as there were holes in it. The AC made some noise and there was no pen or pad of paper in the room. The room had an unusual smell that sent my allergies reeling. The soft drink machine was out of order on our floor. The location of the hotel is good and the bed was comfortable. If management would fix the problems, this would be a nice place. As it is now, it is average and a bit below average for a hotel in the Hilton chain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check a room first to make sure everything works.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Mary Lou B., I am glad to have had the opportunity to review your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. While I'm glad to hear that you loved our location and rested well in one of our beds, I do want to apologize for the fact that not everything about your experience here met with your expectations. I am sorry to learn of the maintenance deficiencies that you noted within your guest room. Further, I am sorry that we are currently unable to offer pens, paper, and vending services due to COVID-19. I will address all of your concerns with our management staff so that we may coach our team members on how to better identify problems within guest rooms in the future. I also hope that you'll feel confident in reaching out to us if there's ever anything that we can do to make certain that your further experiences here are much more pleasant. We'd love to have another chance to serve you soon and hope you'll always find your stays here to be worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn hendersonville hotel hendersonville, hendersonville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsHendersonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Nearby attractions include Needful Things Antique Mall (0.3 miles) and Epic Theaters (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn, A Day in the Country, and El Paso #2.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton - Hendersonville, NC?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site (4.7 miles).