We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CedarWood Inn

Expedia.com$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
CedarWood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of CedarWood Inn
 Click to rate
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third, one week, visit since last June and have already reserved my fourth week for early June of this year. If you want a quaint inn that is managed by a dedicated and lovely family then visit CedarWood Inn. Danny and his family have always provided me with the flexibility to meet my desires and accommodations. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobt t
South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Clean, pleasant, quiet, relatively inexpensive, and a delicious breakfast. Would recommend over comparably priced franchise motels for comfortable room, courteous host, great coffee. Landscape work under way will add another plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbaumann2017
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We have stayed at Cedarwood Inn twice. The first time was a few months ago, and again last week. Danny is the owner, and he works very hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. If he is not in the office, he is on the property, working hard to renovate the rooms. When we met him last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhWellWhatCanYouDo
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We arrived about 30 minutes prior to check in time. There was a sign on the door saying that they weren't there at the moment, but would be back soon. No problem. We went down the road to a consignment shop and came back 5 minutes after check-in time. When I called the property to ask when we could check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl W
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a good experience at our 1950's Inn. We appreciate your taking the time to write your review of our Inn. Even negative comments provide a goal for us to achieve. During off season, November to March, we operate on a minimal scale since most of our rooms are winterized. Also, it take...

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I Honeymooned in Hendersonville after we were wed last year and decided to go back for our one night anniversary celebration. The accommodations were nice but the advertisement of a continental breakfast did not happen. When we ask about breakfast that morning we were told " oh, no breakfast sir, you are only one guest."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your stay at the CedarWood Inn. Of course we wish all comments were positive but that would not give us the opportunity to improve. Our website list that we serve continental breakfast during in-season only. We are working with our advertising partners to correctly state this on their website as...

Reviewed November 1, 2016

My wife and I stayed in Room #20. Our room, which I would describe as outdated/rustic,,was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner ran but didn't cool. The qualify of workmanship, evident everywhere was extremely poor. Breakfast, served in a small recently renovated dinning room, was basic. I hope our room isn't representative of their others.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hugo K
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on your stay at our Inn. We are also disappointed that you did not have a favorable experience here. After reading your comments we checked the A/C in room 20. Since, this room has single wall unit A/C and heater, we normally keep the unit to run on "auto" mode...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed October 30, 2016

The hotels in Hendersonville were either full or very expensive because of all of the people in town to see the fall foliage. The CedarWood Inn is a series of joined cabins. They were amazingly quiet and clean. Ours was about the size of a hotel room but that was all we needed. The complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our 1950's Inn. We try to keep things retro to 1950 era is to remind everyone of the slower pace of life and simpler pleasures of that time. We have recently installed flat screen TVs in all our rooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Looking forward to see you...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Nice, quiet location with spacious rooms that feel like little cabins. I was impressed with the comfortable king bed, the nice floor plan and the quiet location that's just a few minutes from downtown Hendersonville. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. Our main goal here is to make everyone's stay pleasant and comfortable while maintaining the retro charm. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Western North Carolina.

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This is my second, one week visit since June of this year. I came back and will continue to come back every couple of months because I am treated like family. I love the area and wanted a place to stay that gave me a sense of belonging and connection and Danny and his family will connect with you. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobt t
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our efforts. Our main goal at Inn is to make the guest feel at home. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Western North Carolina.

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We recently needed a place to stay while visiting my parents who lived nearby. After some research I came upon this little hidden jewel. The location is close in to many dining locations as well as scenic historical sites. The cottage with a King bed was exceptionally clean and tidy. The mattress was brand new which was great after a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank minniemoomoo
CedarwoodInn, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. You hit all the important points that we use to try to make everyone's stay a positive one. It's very rewarding when we hear our guests have recognized our efforts. We say it on our website and on the notices in our rooms -- Our goal is to make your stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
729 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
427 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located between Historic Downtown Hendersonville and Historic Flat Rock, close to Flat Rock Playhouse, DuPont State Forest, Carl Sandburg's Connemara, Pisgah Forest, Blue Ridge Parkway, only a two-hour drive to anywhere in WNC. Shopping, restaurants, music, plays, outdoor activities, etc. Enjoy beautiful seasonal changes in the Smokey Mountains. Rooms are clean and comfortable due to Green initiative housekeeping is available on request, ground level with parking at your door, continental breakfast in our Event Room allows a relaxed atmosphere in which you get to know your fellow travelers and share experiences.Porches, shuffleboard, horse shoes, gazebo with charcoal grill, picnic shelter. CedarWood Inn -- where you're treated like family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CedarWood Inn

Address: 1510 Greenville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28792-6337
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CedarWood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your CedarWood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from CedarWood Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from CedarWood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find other accomodations”
82cherylw, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Good place for a weekend getaway.”
B3709HHrobertv, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“11 is the closest to the road, however, we never had a noise issue.”
marla578, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have connecting doors for families.”
lynnew581, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“They have single and double rooms, connecting rooms, and rooms with sitting areas.”
bobtt2015, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$99
Travelocity$99
Hotels.com$99
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates