We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town to visit family and decided to catch some zzz before leaving. Nice, clean, and affordable rooms. I've stayed at Sleep Inns in other locations so this one didn't disappoint me either. Rooms were big enough for our needs. And free Wi-Fi

Helpful?
Thank F B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff especially the lady who checked me in on 8..6..16 at about 3..30 am and Mr Anil were extremely cordial and hospitable. I will definitely recommend this to any one wanting to stay at this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Snehikku
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees Anil and Jacqueline for their hard work and great customer services. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here many of times. Service has always been great. Ms. Jacqueline is always nice and has plenty of conversation to offer! Rooms are clean and the front entrance makes a great impression on how the hotel really is. Great stay and hope we stay more.

Helpful?
Thank Logan H
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees, especially Jacqueline for her hard work and dedicated guest services.... More 

Union Springs, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our church group stayed here in 2012 and had a great experience, so in planning where to stay in July 2016, we decided to contact Sleep Inn. Another great experience! We will stay again if we need accommodations in Henderson. Anil was just as welcoming in person as he was on the phone. All of the hotel personnel made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mona C
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mona, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees for their hard work and great customer services. They are as asset to... More 

Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

AC was noisy, couldn't have it on while sleeping, large spots on the carpet, paint peeling, pocket door wouldn't close and was filthy, dust on furniture and coffee maker. Manager wouldn't honor price given over the phone then tried to put not 1 but 2 pending charges on my credit card although I checked out per their policies. Larhonda at... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyjg97
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Old Lyme, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We only stayed one night, however it was memorable enough to take the time to write this review. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. A woman named Jackie worked in the breakfast room the morning we were leaving. She made us feel at home and was very helpful. We would highly recommend this this Inn for a night or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees specially Jacquie for their hard work and dedicated guest services.... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because of the reviews. Honestly I am surprised they are ranked as high as they are. I dont know, maybe they give refunds to dissatisfied customers but I'd rather tell the truth. The exterior and lobby looked ok but once you get to the hallways it becomes a different story. The carpets are unattractive striped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo F
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This place is far from what the pictures and reviews claim. As far as hotels go, it is a dump. We arrived at night. You could tell from the interstate that the property has been long neglected by the faded and dimly lit signage. The photos on the web site must have been taken many years ago. The exterior is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The hotel was good. It is a small hotel and the rooms are small but the beds were clean and comfortable and quiet. The spot is right off the highway and back in the dark area of the exit. They have breakfast and free WI FI. Sleep INN has limitations but the hotel is still an inexpensive, decent stay.

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Yarmouth, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

Based on reviews here I made a reservation to stay at the Sleep Inn in Henderson NC with my high school aged daughter en route between college visits. We arrived here around 9pm and immediately felt uncomfortable. After getting our room key we went to the floor to find a pervasive smell of cigarette smoke, LOUD noises from several rooms,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrishaV
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay. Please be informed that we could not verify your reservation with your name and our system. It appears that this review belongs to some other property. Also this is not a smoke free hotel, we have few rooms designated for our valued smoking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
3.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#6 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St, Henderson, NC 27537-3788
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay